??!
4 photos
Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 (page 2 of 10)

BES920 (Dual Boiler), BCG820 (Grinder)
4.3 from 188 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.2 (15)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.5 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
RoboCook

RoboCookMid North Coast, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Excellent value for Money

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fired Up

Fired UpYellow River

  • 6 reviews
  • 910 likes

Breville Coffee machines - My experience

published

Hi,
This is a review of both 920 and 820 machines.

Background:-
Over many years we have purchased and used a variety of different coffee machines (none that included a built in grinder).
After our last machine failed we researched and purchased both these Breville ma

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trish

TrishNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I can't tell you how much I love this machine!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,089.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jb4105

jb4105Downer 2602, ACT

  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

Dail your coffee grind

published

I bought an 820 and used it only for a week and the grinder failed. Breville replaced it without a problem and the second one has been grinding away for a month or two and I really like it. It has its own timer so you don't have to stand with your finger on the button while it grinds. I like the different settings for the grade of grind. I do find some ground coffee under the container when I use it but not a major problem. I haven't used the single or double grind feature. As I often have a second cup during the day I always use the container

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $195.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yili Zhu

Yili ZhuCoombs 2611, ACT

Excellent design

published

It offers settings for volume and fineness of coffee powder. The digital display is useful. The automatic start function is quite handy. The user interface is excellent. I bought it to replace my old Delonghi grinder that can’t make fine powder anymore. It is a pleasant surprise that the coffee is markedly better with this grinder.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee for $190.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eric W.

Eric W.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Very good grinder

published

Nice small grinder, and best of all the brands, grind nice coffee, and fits perfectly with the coffee machine, and no regreting buying this one, especially during the sale, good price.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
craigwreid1

craigwreid1Sydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 14 likes

Clumpy grinds - awful grinder

published

Bought the dynamic duo and spent about a week trying to get a decent grind out of this grinder. The clumping and channeling the grinder caused was appalling. So much so I took the grinder back (particularly as it was making strange noises). I got another which wasn’t much better which I sold on eBay in disgust! My 9 year old sunbeam grinder out performed this every time. Now happy with a proper grinder (macap).

Purchased in February 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Debbie

DebbiePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this coffee machine

published

Great machine... I’m pretty fussy with my coffee and after watching a couple of online videos and tweaking my settings this is producing coffee just as good as my favourite coffee shop. And I got it at a great price before it was replaced by the latest model, so great value too.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle Tarr

Michelle TarrSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 21 likes

Perfect coffee every time

published

Best machine I have owned. Easy to operate manually or automatic - makes perfect coffee time after time. Steam wand has great manouverability for perfect silky milk. Easy to clean. Recommend!

Purchased in August 2015 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $1,499.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nelson Dailo

Nelson DailoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Combination!

published

This combo is by far the best we've had. We have owned numerous expresso machines for years and these ones is up there. Very easy to operate. Love the designs.

Purchased in May 2018 at Betta Home Living for $1,599.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Soviet

SovietAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

A great coffee machine three years later

published

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman for $693.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melissa S

Melissa SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best priced dual boiler espresso machine for home use

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caru

CaruSydney, NSW

Great until....

published

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews

Good machine. Great value. Owner message re descaling included in this review.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
happyhippy

happyhippySunshine Coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best bang for the buck.

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John T

John TNew South Wales

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Paid for itself pretty quickly

published

Great machine. easy to use and produces consistent quality coffee.
I would recommend the Breville dual boiler to any coffee lover contempllating a coffee machine purchase.
I believe this particular model is no.longer available but it's replacement is almost identical.
Bought the machine and grinder separately from different retailers which was 200$ cheaper than buying the combination package.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amazed

AmazedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Cafe experience at home - almost

published

Great machine that is easy to use. Has never skipped a beat and with the right settings and coffee beans provides an excellent coffee. We have tried a number of coffee beans and settings to determine what the ideal brew is for use. The dual boiler is quite handy when making multiple coffees as it allows the coffee to be prepared whilst the milk is being frothed. This model was bought upon a recommendation which it has lived up to!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dicko

DickoBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Never thought a more expensive machine, would mean much better Coffee

published

After having a couple of the smaller cheaper lower end Breville machines, I decided to bite the bullet, and fork out for the next level.
Never would I have expected the difference from the same beans, to be staggering.
The real time clock is a bonus, allowing you to program it to be on and ready when you awake.
The Dual Boiler is the best part about it, allowing you to steam the milk while you brew the coffee at the same time.
This machine is so good, it turns mediocre beans, into a quality coffee.
I will replace this when it is required, with yet another Breville machine, given that the replacements, are just a face lift of the same tried and proven machines.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
moose

moosete awamutu

  • 3 reviews

A Perfect Grinder

published

Purchased together with a BES840...this grinds the beans perfectly, & the BES pours the perfect cup.
It is extremely simple to operate, takes up minimal real estate, looks good and is easy to clean.
The ease with which one can alter both the dose and the grind is a major point.
Breville did a fantastic job with this machine.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pettie

PettieVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great combo

published

We bought this so we could use our own coffee beans as their much cheaper than buying pods and they are more expensive in the long run. Makes excellent coffee shop style and simple to use and clean. The power cord could be a little more longer but that's all that's bad with it

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 10
See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 reviews

Questions & Answers

Paul L

Paul Lasked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

I complete a descale on my BES920 and the Descale Message remains on. Has been occuring for last 18 months or so. I descale every 2 to 3 months but no change

1 answer
Richo
Richo

Hey Paul, apologies if you've tried this but maybe reset your hardness setting. With machine off, hold down 1 cup button and turn on. reset should appear on display, hit menu to select and then set your hardness.

Steve B.

Steve B.asked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Machine only heating to 72° then hovers around that temperature, have checked that the setting is still at 93° , tried unplugging for 60 minutes (as says somewhere in manual) .
Obviously can’t make a coffee at this temperature.

Any ideas please?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

See similar complaint below

Steve B.

Steve B.asked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Not reaching above 72° ?.

No answers
See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Details

Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820
CategoryAppliances and Coffee Grinders / RoastersAppliances and Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Pump Pressure15bar
Water Tank Capacity2.5L
Price (RRP) $299.95$1699.95
Number of Grind Settings60
Input Power165w2200w
Width160mm372mm
Height389mm377mm
Depth214mm404mm
Coffee Bean Capacity450g
Replaced byBreville Dynamic Duo BEP920Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920
Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

  • MPN: 6098 and BES920
  • GTIN13: 9312432021937

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.