??!
4 photos
Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 (page 2 of 9)

BCG820 (Grinder) and BES920 (Dual Boiler)
4.3 from 171 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
103
4 star
40
3 star
12
2 star
6
1 star
10

Dicko

DickoBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Never thought a more expensive machine, would mean much better Coffee

published

After having a couple of the smaller cheaper lower end Breville machines, I decided to bite the bullet, and fork out for the next level.
Never would I have expected the difference from the same beans, to be staggering.
The real time clock is a bonus, allowing you to program it to be on and ready when you awake.
The Dual Boiler is the best part about it, allowing you to steam the milk while you brew the coffee at the same time.
This machine is so good, it turns mediocre beans, into a quality coffee.
I will replace this when it is required, with yet another Breville machine, given that the replacements, are just a face lift of the same tried and proven machines.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

moose

moosete awamutu

  • 3 reviews

A Perfect Grinder

published

Purchased together with a BES840...this grinds the beans perfectly, & the BES pours the perfect cup.
It is extremely simple to operate, takes up minimal real estate, looks good and is easy to clean.
The ease with which one can alter both the dose and the grind is a major point.
Breville did a fantastic job with this machine.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Pettie

PettieVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great combo

published

We bought this so we could use our own coffee beans as their much cheaper than buying pods and they are more expensive in the long run. Makes excellent coffee shop style and simple to use and clean. The power cord could be a little more longer but that's all that's bad with it

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Igor

Igor

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Coffee Machine - Terrible Customer Service from Breville

published

Very consistent coffee machine, and has worked without any issues for 3.5 years.

When the steam tap failed, and the coffee machine was taken in for an assessment Breville would not accept their responsibilities or my claim under the Australian Consumer Law. They kept stating that the 2 year express warranty had expired therefore they would not do anything.

Breville's entire customer service team (including management) need some serious educating on the automatic consumer guarantees that apply beyond and separate to any express warranty.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Lilly Arnold

Lilly ArnoldAustralia, Darwin

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

What a great combo package!

published

Most of the time when buying a coffee machine you only get the coffee maker itself and have to buy a grinder. The grinder with the coffee machine is optional but it's available with or without. I recommend getting it as it dose a great job saving time having to get a blender out

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Model B has full Power OFF after 20 minutes

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Best coffee machine!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Justin

JustinMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great grinder but be careful

published

Great grinder, extremely easy to clean. However, it does take time to master the skill of knowing the exact coarse or fine levels for the coffee. Every coffee is different so do not get angry when your coffee is running too fast. The coffee machine used is also Breville and it is also brilliant. Makes me feel like I have a cafe at home.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

userid42

userid42Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Gets better with age?

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Rexxy

RexxyVIC, 3060

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

*Barista Review* Clever & well designed Dual Boiler Coffee machine for 1-2 people

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Glen S

Glen STownsville

  • 3 reviews

So easy

published

This coffee grinder is so easy to use. Easy to read display. Good instruction book, with table setting out grind settings for different brewing methods, i.e. Espresso, percolator, plunger, etc. Can grind direct to coffee filter basket or supplied container. Jagged it on special at Myers and couldn't be happier.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Sarah

SarahMargate

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome grinder

published

I've had this grounder now for a year and I love it. It grinds both very finely and very coarse - so it's great for whichever coffee you prefer really. It doesn't make a lot of noise and it grinds the coffee quick. Highly recommended - I couldn't live without it now.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jens Garcia

Jens GarciaAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Saved myself some $$$

published

One of my best purchases! Rather than spending money to buy coffee on the to work, I just make some before I go. I love this coffee machine. Just make sure you get good quality beans and make sure to play around with settings (plenty on youtube) to get the best result.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Tommy

Tommy

  • 5 reviews

Great workhorse

published

The digital settings are easy to use, I normally use it for pourover and aeropress but produces fine enough coffee for espresso and cleaning is real easy. It even has ability to tighten the burrs if they loosen to produce finer grind. Good entry level grinder without hurting the pocket.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Fisho

FishoMelbourne, Victoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 14 likes

Replaced a Sunbeam Torino - this had major design faults. Breville Dual Boiler and Smart Grinder Pro

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Millie smarl

Millie smarlDarwin

  • 4 reviews

Great for all types of coffee beans

published

We bought this to use along side with out coffee machine as we love fresh ground coffee and this small device is a great addition and grinds beans down to almost perfect shaves of coffee and ample to use. The samples that came with it was also good to try but ran out super fast!

Date PurchasedMar 2018

East86

East86Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes great coffee

published

Purchased 2014 has been trouble free and makes great coffee , reliable model and does have inbuilt reminders to clean and replace filters. Have the Cranberry Coloured model and it delivers a product comparable to a commercial coffee machine , steam generator boiler is not as quick but good enough for home use and when making multiple cups for a group , it doesnt give up or slow down , quite consistent in delivery , as the internals are obviously well designed and built to last .

Date PurchasedSep 2014

Katen

KatenNSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great!

published

This is a really good coffee machine, the 3 star review is because it doesn’t leave room for large cups to be put under it.
Also the grinder is very very noisy at 3 am in the morning. But that’s probably as I am the only 9ne up at that time.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Bernskiez

BernskiezSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Changed our life FOR THE BETTER from those nasty pods.

published

We love our Breville make about 6 coffees a day and it's goin strong , the milk frothing is more variable compared to those automatic models like the oracle but you save $1k in the process and the manual process is fun, some days youll make a coffee to rival any great cafe, every so often youll stuff it up .

To sum it up a great machine do yaself a favour and make the switch from those nasty pods.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

headabovewater

headabovewaterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

Lives up to the hype - an excellent home machine

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Page 2 of 9

Questions & Answers

Don Groom

Don Groomasked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Trying to descale the Duo Machine. OK for steps 1 & 2 but at step 3 Begin Descale, I press Manual button (which is not alight if you need to know that), but nothing at all happens - apparently no filling of boilers and no countdown.
Any ideas on how to proceed? I cannot just ignore the Descale message and make a coffee, as the tank has descale solution in it.

No answers

Ron

Ronasked

where do i find batch numbers

No answers

Alan G.

Alan G.asked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Can’t seem to find serial and batch numbers.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

Breville BCG820 (Grinder)

Breville BCG820 (Grinder)

4.4
(44)
Breville BES920 (Dual Boiler)
  • Discontinued

Breville BES920 (Dual Boiler)

4.2
(104)
CategoryAppliances and Coffee Grinders / RoastersAppliances and Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Pump Pressure15bar
Water Tank Capacity2.5L
Price (RRP) $299.95$1699.95
Number of Grind Settings60
Input Power165w2200w
Width160mm372mm
Height389mm377mm
Depth214mm404mm
Coffee Bean Capacity450g
Replaced byBreville Dynamic Duo BEP920Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920

Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9312432021937
  • MPN: BES920

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.