4 photos
Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 (page 3 of 8)

BES920 (Dual Boiler), BCG820 (Grinder)
4.3 from 188 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.8 (6)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.7 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Bernskiez
BernskiezSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Changed our life FOR THE BETTER from those nasty pods.

published

We love our Breville make about 6 coffees a day and it's goin strong , the milk frothing is more variable compared to those automatic models like the oracle but you save $1k in the process and the manual process is fun, some days youll make a coffee to rival any great cafe, every so often youll stuff it up .

To sum it up a great machine do yaself a favour and make the switch from those nasty pods.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
headabovewater
headabovewaterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 21 likes

Lives up to the hype - an excellent home machine

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Ozbaker
OzbakerSouth Australia, Australia
  • 20 reviews
  • 14 likes

Dependable and consistent results.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Small B
Small B
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love this machine.

published

Love the taste of the coffee.Love the perfect grind every time.
We had it as a pack with the coffee machine and we are still having great coffees after 5 yrs.
We have the red machine. Easy to use, Easy to clean and perfect coffee everytime.
Ongoing maintenance is is minimal.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Roger
RogerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent machine.

published

Got it on special from Good Guys. Very great coffee machine. Much better than our previous capsule one. Easy to maintain. Great taste of coffee. It's not that expensive if you consider how much coffee you will drink outside. Highly recommend for any coffee lover. The dual boiler is also great. Saves time.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Jimmy22
Jimmy22Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent machine

published

Makes fantastic coffee (using good beans of course) is reasonably quiet when it's starting up and doesn't take long in the mornings until its good to go. Only thing could be improved is if it stayed turned on for a bit longer once you don't touch anything for a while until it goes into standby. Apart from that can't fault it

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Rowan
RowanBalgowlah, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very happy with this grinder

published

I was looking for a machine to make decent coffee at home because I was sick of the awful taste of Nespresso. Initially I purchased this grinder after reading reviews on this website and used an AeroPress.

The grinder is as good as the reviews suggest and has performed well over the past year I have owned it.

6 months after purchasing I happened to come across the Sunbeam EM700 coffee machine on sale and online reviews were very positive so I took the plunge.

This Breville grinder paired with the above mentioned coffee machine and some good quality coffee beans from my local cafe, this makes a fantastic cup of coffee!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Roaster
RoasterMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

New World Of Coffee

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
SV
SVDoncaster
  • 6 reviews

Has been an awesome purchase!

published

Fantastic coffee machine. I’ve had mine for over 4 years and it works like new. steamer is brilliant producing smooth creamy milk every time. I love it! I’m not sure why they have discontinued this model. Seems like a shame. I predict I’ll have this for many more years to come!

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justin
Justin
  • 2 reviews

Cafe quality Coffee

published

I have now had this machine for a while. This machine produce the best café quality coffee. I use this machine every day and look forward to my morning hit. The machine is easy to use quick to clean. It holds quite a bit of water so you do not need to top up every time you use it. I would recommend this machine to anyone.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Rich S
Rich SPerth
  • 4 reviews

Perfect coffees every morning

published

A fantastic machine for the price which allows you to make barista style coffees in your own kitchen every morning. The separate grinder is excellent and the dials/digital display allow you to customise the grind settings and dose with ease (particularly useful when experimenting with different coffee beans). Coffee machine is a breeze to use and no fuss to clean. Well built with many professional like features - highly recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Antonio
AntonioSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

If you don’t know anything about making Espresso..This coffee machine is NOT for you!

published
Date PurchasedJune 2014
Tony N
Tony NSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Really great coffee machine and great value for both grinder and coffee machine

published

We got the red model which is quite nice and the dual boiler makes the ready time to use the coffee machine quite instantaneous. The grinder works perfectly and coffee machine makes great coffee we haven't had any issues after having it for 2 years now. This model has been replaced by a new model but breville makes great products in general.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
sanchine
sanchine
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

As good as the hype

published

always wanted a barista style coffee machine but waited until black friday sales to pull the trigger on this set. Absolutely love it. Grinder and machine both super easy to use, clean and maintain but my favourite would have be the steam wand. hubby doesn't drink coffee so i use it to make his hot chocolates - comes out beautifully. thick, velvety and creamy. Steam jet is powerful, and the dual boiler means i can extract my coffee and steam milk at the same time! highly recommended

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Chris Ingram
Chris Ingram
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Improves your life.

published

I am by no means a coffee snob but my partner is and she says while the product is always the most important factor, this machine is the best she has used personally. I am happy with the ability to have people over and put out multiple cups of consistently good coffee, plus it's quiet and easy to clean which always is a bonus.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 3 of 8
See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 reviews

Questions & Answers

Ken
Kenasked
BES920 (Dual Boiler)

I have a BSS920 about 3 years old and am having a problem with descaling. Have descaled previously with no problems.
Following the manual instructions I empty the boilers and next step is to begin Descale, press 1 cup button to begin to descale and figures 20 (for seconds) show in screen) and press 1cup button. However nothing appears in the screen and nothing happens.
Anyone have a solution?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Breville should have a solution

Paul L
Paul Lasked
BES920 (Dual Boiler)

I complete a descale on my BES920 and the Descale Message remains on. Has been occuring for last 18 months or so. I descale every 2 to 3 months but no change

1 answer
Richo
Richo

Hey Paul, apologies if you've tried this but maybe reset your hardness setting. With machine off, hold down 1 cup button and turn on. reset should appear on display, hit menu to select and then set your hardness.

Steve B.
Steve B.asked
BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Machine only heating to 72° then hovers around that temperature, have checked that the setting is still at 93° , tried unplugging for 60 minutes (as says somewhere in manual) .
Obviously can’t make a coffee at this temperature.

Any ideas please?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

See similar complaint below

See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Details

Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820
CategoryAppliances and Coffee Grinders / RoastersAppliances and Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Pump Pressure15bar
Water Tank Capacity2.5L
Price (RRP) $299.95$1699.95
Number of Grind Settings60
Input Power165w2200w
Width160mm372mm
Height389mm377mm
Depth214mm404mm
Coffee Bean Capacity450g
Replaced byBreville Dynamic Duo BEP920Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920
Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820
  • MPN: 6098 and BES920
  • GTIN13: 9312432021937

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.