?
? !
4 photos
Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 (page 4 of 10)

BES920 (Dual Boiler), BCG820 (Grinder)
4.3 from 188 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.2 (15)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.5 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Small B

Small B

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Love this machine.

published

Love the taste of the coffee.Love the perfect grind every time.
We had it as a pack with the coffee machine and we are still having great coffees after 5 yrs.
We have the red machine. Easy to use, Easy to clean and perfect coffee everytime.
Ongoing maintenance is is minimal.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Holly

HollyPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Well loved machine at the office

published

We were all really happy when the Boss finally purchased us a coffee machine and this one is a beauty! So quick and easy to use and makes coffee better than some cafes! Love the milk steamer, no frills, easy to operate machine! Definitely a winner in our office and also with clients

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roger

RogerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent machine.

published

Got it on special from Good Guys. Very great coffee machine. Much better than our previous capsule one. Easy to maintain. Great taste of coffee. It's not that expensive if you consider how much coffee you will drink outside. Highly recommend for any coffee lover. The dual boiler is also great. Saves time.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessica S

Jessica SAU

  • 7 reviews

Great coffee

published

Makes great fresh coffee and does not take too long. It is nice and quiet so doesn’t wake everyone up I first thing in the morning. It is fairly easy to clean as long as you clean it more or less straight away. I would not recommend leaving it until the end of the day.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jimmy22

Jimmy22Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent machine

published

Makes fantastic coffee (using good beans of course) is reasonably quiet when it's starting up and doesn't take long in the mornings until its good to go. Only thing could be improved is if it stayed turned on for a bit longer once you don't touch anything for a while until it goes into standby. Apart from that can't fault it

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Appalling spare parts support

published

A now obsolete plastic part that previously cost $3 is now unavailable and the fix is $500.. complete joke Breville. You force me to buy the spare overseas.
Such a shame as the coffee was quite good from this machine. Just dont expect it to last more than 5 years.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rowan

RowanBalgowlah, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very happy with this grinder

published

I was looking for a machine to make decent coffee at home because I was sick of the awful taste of Nespresso. Initially I purchased this grinder after reading reviews on this website and used an AeroPress.

The grinder is as good as the reviews suggest and has performed well over the past year I have owned it.

6 months after purchasing I happened to come across the Sunbeam EM700 coffee machine on sale and online reviews were very positive so I took the plunge.

This Breville grinder paired with the above mentioned coffee machine and some good quality coffee beans from my local cafe, this makes a fantastic cup of coffee!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roaster

RoasterMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

New World Of Coffee

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SV

SVDoncaster

  • 6 reviews

Has been an awesome purchase!

published

Fantastic coffee machine. I’ve had mine for over 4 years and it works like new. steamer is brilliant producing smooth creamy milk every time. I love it! I’m not sure why they have discontinued this model. Seems like a shame. I predict I’ll have this for many more years to come!

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jammy

Jammy

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Worked well for just under 2 years

published

After completing lots of research, we purchased the Dual Boiler as it was meant to be one of Breville's better machines. We were able to make pretty good coffee after a short time. Unfortunately, the steam wand developed a slow leak. I didn't think it was anything major, however, the warranty was about to expire so I took it in for repair. The repairer found that one of the boilers had corroded and many of the internals were rusted. The machine was prohibitively expensive to repair, so it was replaced with a brand new machine of the same model.

We're hoping we'll have better luck this time round.

It's a good machine, until it breaks.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Justin

Justin

  • 2 reviews

Cafe quality Coffee

published

I have now had this machine for a while. This machine produce the best café quality coffee. I use this machine every day and look forward to my morning hit. The machine is easy to use quick to clean. It holds quite a bit of water so you do not need to top up every time you use it. I would recommend this machine to anyone.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rich S

Rich SPerth

  • 4 reviews

Perfect coffees every morning

published

A fantastic machine for the price which allows you to make barista style coffees in your own kitchen every morning. The separate grinder is excellent and the dials/digital display allow you to customise the grind settings and dose with ease (particularly useful when experimenting with different coffee beans). Coffee machine is a breeze to use and no fuss to clean. Well built with many professional like features - highly recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Justin

JustinCanberra

Don't waste your money

published

Purchased in April 2016 and performed well until doing a descale in August 2017. After the descale the machine started leaking from the hot water tap. The machine is now in for repair for the fourth time with issues such as leaking from steamer and turning off while heating up. We now have a very expensive paper weight. Do not buy this machine if you want a quality product that lasts. Breville customer service's mantra is "there's a two year repair warranty" and refuse to replace what is clearly a faulty machine.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Antonio

AntonioSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

If you don’t know anything about making Espresso..This coffee machine is NOT for you!

published
Date PurchasedJune 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony N

Tony NSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Really great coffee machine and great value for both grinder and coffee machine

published

We got the red model which is quite nice and the dual boiler makes the ready time to use the coffee machine quite instantaneous. The grinder works perfectly and coffee machine makes great coffee we haven't had any issues after having it for 2 years now. This model has been replaced by a new model but breville makes great products in general.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sanchine

sanchine

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

As good as the hype

published

always wanted a barista style coffee machine but waited until black friday sales to pull the trigger on this set. Absolutely love it. Grinder and machine both super easy to use, clean and maintain but my favourite would have be the steam wand. hubby doesn't drink coffee so i use it to make his hot chocolates - comes out beautifully. thick, velvety and creamy. Steam jet is powerful, and the dual boiler means i can extract my coffee and steam milk at the same time! highly recommended

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris Ingram

Chris Ingram

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Improves your life.

published

I am by no means a coffee snob but my partner is and she says while the product is always the most important factor, this machine is the best she has used personally. I am happy with the ability to have people over and put out multiple cups of consistently good coffee, plus it's quiet and easy to clean which always is a bonus.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Owen

OwenMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Nice quality

published

Very nice quality. Easily make great coffee. Simply love it. The automatic start every morning is also so useful. Took 5 mins to make a cup of coffee and clean up everything. Best coffee experience ever. Definitely will recommend to anyone I know. Already told a few friends to buy the same one.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Brilliant grinder, cheap with high end results

published

I've had this unit over a year now, and it's been great. 5 coffees per day everyday without failure!

The settings are easy to change and the unit is easy enough to clean, my only critiscism is a small one, but sometimes you might get a new coffee that you want to try without finishing the last bag...but you have to grind the last bit out or try and move the last few beans by hand.(again very small issue)

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dabba

DabbaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Solid machine; good gateway machine into the world of high end espresso

published

This can produce a proper coffee if used correctly. My issue was that it was a tad inconsistent. You really have to dial in the grind, tamp evenly, etc. The steam is really good; it's as powerful as many higher end models. Overall, a decent buy if you're looking to learn more about coffee.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 4 of 10
See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 reviews

Questions & Answers

Paul L

Paul Lasked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

I complete a descale on my BES920 and the Descale Message remains on. Has been occuring for last 18 months or so. I descale every 2 to 3 months but no change

1 answer
Richo
Richo

Hey Paul, apologies if you've tried this but maybe reset your hardness setting. With machine off, hold down 1 cup button and turn on. reset should appear on display, hit menu to select and then set your hardness.

Steve B.

Steve B.asked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Machine only heating to 72° then hovers around that temperature, have checked that the setting is still at 93° , tried unplugging for 60 minutes (as says somewhere in manual) .
Obviously can’t make a coffee at this temperature.

Any ideas please?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

See similar complaint below

Steve B.

Steve B.asked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Not reaching above 72° ?.

No answers
See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Details

Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820
CategoryAppliances and Coffee Grinders / RoastersAppliances and Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Pump Pressure15bar
Water Tank Capacity2.5L
Price (RRP) $299.95$1699.95
Number of Grind Settings60
Input Power165w2200w
Width160mm372mm
Height389mm377mm
Depth214mm404mm
Coffee Bean Capacity450g
Replaced byBreville Dynamic Duo BEP920Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920
Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

  • MPN: 6098 and BES920
  • GTIN13: 9312432021937

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.