?
? !
4 photos
Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 (page 5 of 10)

BES920 (Dual Boiler), BCG820 (Grinder)
4.3 from 188 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.2 (15)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.5 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Rmma770033

Rmma770033

  • 4 reviews

It is good with this price

published

I am happy with this machine, I used to run a coffee shop, this machine make the coffee very similar to the shop one. It is cheap, I brought from Myers , it was around 300 dollars. When I brought it, I found target only sold for 260, it’s discontinued product. One thing, I would like to compalain about the temperature, my husband like drink coffee every morning, he always says the temperature is too low

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jorge G

Jorge GAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Simplify your grinding

published

Upgraded from a "classic" grinder and the dosing on this one is fantastic.
Been using it for almost 2 years now and thanks to it everyone in the family can make perfect espresso shots as the dose is always right.
For the price and quality, it beats a lot of very expensive Italian/professional grinders.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kane west

Kane westcairns

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect! Cant live without

published

Great Coffee for a mid level coffee drinker im new to coffee and love this machine easy and simple to use for great tasting coffee! would recommend. Easy to use and clean. Make sure you read jnstructions on how to descale and keep the water level up all the time.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cafe quality coffee at home

published

This machine will pay for itself in the savings you will make by making a "take away" coffee from home. Easy to set up and use. Dual boiler function is great as you can heat your milk while the coffee is dispensing. We always get comments on the taste of our coffee. Choose a good quality organic coffee bean and you will be set!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cameron

Cameron

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

With only a slight learning curve, the best value for money coffee machine

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chazzie

ChazzieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best coffee machine for value

published

Great value home coffee machine. Excellent pressure and dual boiler too. Meaning I don’t have to wait a while before I can steam my milk. It makes consistent cup of good espresso, if you know what you’re doing. The grinder is ok, had a bit of issue in caibrating the burr, but very good value for money.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Summerz

SummerzCanberra

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Always reliable

published

The price of this machine which adjusts coffee pressure and flow time is excellent value. I have been using it twice a day for nearly two years, and it works flawlessly. Cleaning is easy with the tablets, and the pressure gauge is good guidance to grinding your coffee. Perfect coffee every time.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy

AndyBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Excellent

published

Had a Breville Dual Boiler coffee machine, and was looking for the Grinder. Initially compared several grinders but at last decided to purchase the BES 920 to go with the coffee machine. The grinder has various level of setting, and you can adjust according to your own preference. Would definitely recommend it!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jen C

Jen CMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome and smart grinder

published

Do not look any further for a grinder. This will be the best buy you have made. I have used it for almost a year and cannot find fault in it at all. The smart option of remembering the grinder times for one or two shots ensure that you only ever adjust the grind size which makes a better shot. It is consistent in grinding coffee which is what you require.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
D_K

D_KSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

A couple of years ago I treated myself to this Breville Smart Grinder BCG820 along with the Breville Dual Boiler BES920 after reading too many reviews and advice from Ozbargain - they've both been in daily use since and haven't missed a beat - one of my best ever purchases

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anna

AnnaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

I was spending so much money on coffees everyday so thought it would be a smarter idea to just buy my own coffee machine. After a lot of research, I decided on this one. I just turn it on when I woke up in morning, let it warm itself up and then make my coffee. It does take a littler longer than using a coffee machine that uses pods but it is still definitely worth getting one because the coffee is better and customisable to you. It's just like having a mini barista in your home :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Allo

AlloNewcastle

  • 4 reviews

Excellent product

published

This was a great purchase for us. We got the machine and grinder and we love it. We had been using a delongi magnifica and the quality doesnt compare. The Breville was only half the price of the delonghi but makes 10 time better coffee. You cant get a better tasting coffee using the breville. We love it and highly recommend to all those that appreciate a good coffee.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark A

Mark A

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine. Makes cafe tasting coffee

published

Tastes better than any coffee machine coffee I've ever had. The steamer heats up milk very very quickly and it's very simple to get the hang of. Also easy to clean it has great functions letting you know it's ready for a clean automatically. With the grinder it's easier to make great coffee. We tried with ground beans aswell for convenience but the grinder is really so well suited to this coffee maker.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect home espresso machine

published

Don't let the coffee snobs persuade you otherwise. This machine is more than enough for your coffee needs.
Easy to use. Quick setup. Looks nice.
The dual boiler function is helpful, because you don't have to wait for the temperature to adjust from using the steam wand to pulling a shot.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hel

HelMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good product

published

Very good for making cafe quality coffe at home. Highly customisable for coffe shot extraction time, milk amount, milk foam and milk tempareture. Easy to operate, has a clock to auto start in the morning. cleaning is simple as well, I would highly recommend the product if you want a cafe style entry level coffee machine

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sid S

Sid SCanberra, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The Grinder works like a charm

published

The grinder does the job perfectly. It is easy to refill and easy to pull apart and clean if necessary. The settings are easy to work with which allows you to set the timer and the the finer/coarse settings as per your needs. Would highly recommend anyone looking at this as a add on to their coffee machine.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good Smart Grinder

published

Awesome grinder I bought it approx ten months ago. together with BS920 from Harvey Norman. It was special offer.It does perfectly grinds coffee beans. You can adjust the grind amount Highly recommend purchasing with your coffee machine.
BS920 is also a good machine. My morning starts with a cafe style coffee.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle Tarr

Michelle TarrSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 23 likes

Had this for 5 years and still going strong!

published

Makes great coffee, easy to use, a breeze to clean. I love it, paired with my grinder pro. I know there are better coffee machines out there but this one meets our needs completely. I like the manual type machines rather than the press a button for your coffee and this fits the bill. Would definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic Coffee

published

Cafe style coffee at home or the office!

After our $400 coffee machine died we decided to spend the bit extra and pick up one of these on special from Harvey Norman and WOW the difference in coffee is outstanding, we make coffee for all our staff and clients and have had only good feedback.

The free 3 months of coffee was just an added bonus!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerri

Kerri

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely Perfect!

published

We're really pleased with this machine. I did a bit of research before purchasing. The coffee is superb cafe quality and the machine is just so incredibly easy to use and clean. Two lattes takes approx 4 mins from switching the machine on to finishing making the coffee! It's now hard to have coffees out as this machine makes the best coffee all the time!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 5 of 10
See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 reviews

Questions & Answers

Ken

Kenasked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

I have a BSS920 about 3 years old and am having a problem with descaling. Have descaled previously with no problems.
Following the manual instructions I empty the boilers and next step is to begin Descale, press 1 cup button to begin to descale and figures 20 (for seconds) show in screen) and press 1cup button. However nothing appears in the screen and nothing happens.
Anyone have a solution?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Breville should have a solution

Paul L

Paul Lasked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

I complete a descale on my BES920 and the Descale Message remains on. Has been occuring for last 18 months or so. I descale every 2 to 3 months but no change

1 answer
Richo
Richo

Hey Paul, apologies if you've tried this but maybe reset your hardness setting. With machine off, hold down 1 cup button and turn on. reset should appear on display, hit menu to select and then set your hardness.

Steve B.

Steve B.asked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Machine only heating to 72° then hovers around that temperature, have checked that the setting is still at 93° , tried unplugging for 60 minutes (as says somewhere in manual) .
Obviously can’t make a coffee at this temperature.

Any ideas please?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

See similar complaint below

See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Details

Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820
CategoryAppliances and Coffee Grinders / RoastersAppliances and Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Pump Pressure15bar
Water Tank Capacity2.5L
Price (RRP) $299.95$1699.95
Number of Grind Settings60
Input Power165w2200w
Width160mm372mm
Height389mm377mm
Depth214mm404mm
Coffee Bean Capacity450g
Replaced byBreville Dynamic Duo BEP920Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920
Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

  • MPN: 6098 and BES920
  • GTIN13: 9312432021937

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.