??!
4 photos
Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

BES920 (Dual Boiler), BCG820 (Grinder)
4.3 from 188 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.8 (6)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Ben

BenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes

Easy to use, difficult to master....

published

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adman

Adman

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Highly capable and reasonably idiot-proof

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Itisfunny

ItisfunnyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

4 years review you get what you paid for

published

Purchased in June 2016 at David Jones for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mason W.

Mason W.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 8 reviews

5 years later mostly Good but some Downsides

published

Purchased in August 2014 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sally M

Sally MSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great machine

published

Love the versatility of this machine. It makes great coffee and is easily adjust to make coffee to everyone's taste. I love the fact that I can make coffee and texturise milk at the same time.

Purchased in August 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fired Up

Fired UpYellow River

  • 6 reviews
  • 910 likes

Breville Coffee machines - My experience

published

Hi,
This is a review of both 920 and 820 machines.

Background:-
Over many years we have purchased and used a variety of different coffee machines (none that included a built in grinder).
After our last machine failed we researched and purchased both these Breville ma

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jb4105

jb4105Downer 2602, ACT

  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

Dail your coffee grind

published

I bought an 820 and used it only for a week and the grinder failed. Breville replaced it without a problem and the second one has been grinding away for a month or two and I really like it. It has its own timer so you don't have to stand with your finger on the button while it grinds. I like the different settings for the grade of grind. I do find some ground coffee under the container when I use it but not a major problem. I haven't used the single or double grind feature. As I often have a second cup during the day I always use the container

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $195.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Debbie

DebbiePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this coffee machine

published

Great machine... I’m pretty fussy with my coffee and after watching a couple of online videos and tweaking my settings this is producing coffee just as good as my favourite coffee shop. And I got it at a great price before it was replaced by the latest model, so great value too.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soviet

SovietAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

A great coffee machine three years later

published

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman for $693.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews

Good machine. Great value. Owner message re descaling included in this review.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Justin

JustinMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great grinder but be careful

published

Great grinder, extremely easy to clean. However, it does take time to master the skill of knowing the exact coarse or fine levels for the coffee. Every coffee is different so do not get angry when your coffee is running too fast. The coffee machine used is also Breville and it is also brilliant. Makes me feel like I have a cafe at home.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glen S

Glen STownsville

  • 3 reviews

So easy

published

This coffee grinder is so easy to use. Easy to read display. Good instruction book, with table setting out grind settings for different brewing methods, i.e. Espresso, percolator, plunger, etc. Can grind direct to coffee filter basket or supplied container. Jagged it on special at Myers and couldn't be happier.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah

SarahMargate

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome grinder

published

I've had this grounder now for a year and I love it. It grinds both very finely and very coarse - so it's great for whichever coffee you prefer really. It doesn't make a lot of noise and it grinds the coffee quick. Highly recommended - I couldn't live without it now.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jens Garcia

Jens GarciaAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Saved myself some $$$

published

One of my best purchases! Rather than spending money to buy coffee on the to work, I just make some before I go. I love this coffee machine. Just make sure you get good quality beans and make sure to play around with settings (plenty on youtube) to get the best result.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tommy

Tommy

  • 5 reviews

Great workhorse

published

The digital settings are easy to use, I normally use it for pourover and aeropress but produces fine enough coffee for espresso and cleaning is real easy. It even has ability to tighten the burrs if they loosen to produce finer grind. Good entry level grinder without hurting the pocket.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
East86

East86Melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes great coffee

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milly02

Milly02Hunter Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 8 likes

Took time to get it right

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter Kos

Peter KosMelbourne

  • 9 reviews

Great prosumer model

published

This was a great unit for a home user or in our case, a small business wanting a non-commercial machine. Has poured excellent coffee over 2 years but has started to develop leaks and corrosion internally. May not be worth repairing, but we feel we've got our monies worth out of it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Holly

HollyPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Well loved machine at the office

published

We were all really happy when the Boss finally purchased us a coffee machine and this one is a beauty! So quick and easy to use and makes coffee better than some cafes! Love the milk steamer, no frills, easy to operate machine! Definitely a winner in our office and also with clients

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jessica S

Jessica SAU

  • 7 reviews

Great coffee

published

Makes great fresh coffee and does not take too long. It is nice and quiet so doesn’t wake everyone up I first thing in the morning. It is fairly easy to clean as long as you clean it more or less straight away. I would not recommend leaving it until the end of the day.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 reviews

Questions & Answers

Paul L

Paul Lasked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

I complete a descale on my BES920 and the Descale Message remains on. Has been occuring for last 18 months or so. I descale every 2 to 3 months but no change

1 answer
Richo
Richo

Hey Paul, apologies if you've tried this but maybe reset your hardness setting. With machine off, hold down 1 cup button and turn on. reset should appear on display, hit menu to select and then set your hardness.

Steve B.

Steve B.asked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Machine only heating to 72° then hovers around that temperature, have checked that the setting is still at 93° , tried unplugging for 60 minutes (as says somewhere in manual) .
Obviously can’t make a coffee at this temperature.

Any ideas please?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

See similar complaint below

Steve B.

Steve B.asked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Not reaching above 72° ?.

No answers
See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Details

Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820
CategoryAppliances and Coffee Grinders / RoastersAppliances and Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Pump Pressure15bar
Water Tank Capacity2.5L
Price (RRP) $299.95$1699.95
Number of Grind Settings60
Input Power165w2200w
Width160mm372mm
Height389mm377mm
Depth214mm404mm
Coffee Bean Capacity450g
Replaced byBreville Dynamic Duo BEP920Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920
Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

  • MPN: 6098 and BES920
  • GTIN13: 9312432021937

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.