?
? !
4 photos
Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

BES920 (Dual Boiler), BCG820 (Grinder)
4.3 from 188 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.3 (12)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.6 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Gerry
GerryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 21 likes

Great barista quality for around $1k

published

Purchased in April 2015 at Bing Lee Online store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Great machine, even after 4 years.

published

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Doons
DoonsNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Impressed

published

I brought this machine as a clearance model(bes920) for $999, they’re now bep920, the difference is they’ve gone from 1700watt up to 2100 watt, no biggie because I brought solely on the reviews for the older model.. I’ve had it a week And so far absolutely love every bit of this machine, heats up quick, makes great consistent coffee and the frother is better than I expected (that was important for me).. Can’t fault it and will give a update in due time.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrian G
Adrian GSydney, NSW

Captain Reliable

published

I've had this for a couple of years now I think, never misses a beat, primarily used to grind to make cold brew. I probably use it once every month or two and it faithfully works every time.
So, why review now? Well, I was looking up this to recommend for a friend and thought I best also contribute as a long time owner as I use this site a lot myself when looking to buy appliances.
Cheers.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ian E.
Ian E.
  • 2 reviews

Awesome machine, perfect cup

published

I bought the BES920 and Smart Grinder 3 years ago and it hasn’t missed a beat. It took a bit of playing with the grinder to get the best combination of time and grind for a great cup. It is probably due for a service as a couple of washers appear to have been worn, however after a few thousand cups of coffee, it is a total bargain. Having a dual boiler is great, I had a single boiler Delonghi model before this, and frankly it was crap. I can not recommend this high enough, it’s a bargain.

Purchased in August 2017 at Bing Lee for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Can't recommend enough!

published

Closest one can get to commercial in the home for under $1000aud. Really for an enthusiast or someone looking to become one. This machine provides the tools to get the most out of any bean

Purchased in January 2020 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fred
Fred
  • 2 reviews

Great machine, excellent backup

published

I have had this machine for two years. It has given reliable service and has delivered consistently good shots. I have cyclists in the family - they drink triple shot macchiatoes. I prefer latte. All of us love the coffee. Customer service responded extremely well to my recent request to have the firmware reset after descaling.

Purchased in July 2018 at Myer for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ben
BenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes

Easy to use, difficult to master....

published

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nat
Nat
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best value for a coffee grinder

published

Had been using a cheap grinder for coffee for 2 weeks. Always get inconsistent in grind size and poor extraction. So decided to get one of this grinder after research. So after using this grinder, my extraction is way more crema on top and tastes a lot better! Best buy

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for $215.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adman
Adman
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Highly capable and reasonably idiot-proof

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bassa
BassaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

A Real Statement in Home Coffee Grinders

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Itisfunny
ItisfunnyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

4 years review you get what you paid for

published

Purchased in June 2016 at David Jones for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mason W.
Mason W.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 9 reviews

5 years later mostly Good but some Downsides

published

Purchased in August 2014 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
Steve
SteveRichmond-Tweed, NSW

WOW ... love this machine.

published

Just returned the second Sunbeam EM7100 within a week as neither of them produced enough steam power to produce micro foam, they only heated the milk, terribly underpowered, to get half decent espresso required a lot of fiddling with the settings. The Good Guys had this beauty marked down to $485.00. Straight out of the box it made a near perfect Latte macchiato without even trying, beautiful rich micro foam in under 20 secs, perfect temperature, rich espresso fabulous machine for a home domestic appliance. Highly recommend this machine if your not a coffee snob and just love a good coffee.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $485.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sally M
Sally MSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great machine

published

Love the versatility of this machine. It makes great coffee and is easily adjust to make coffee to everyone's taste. I love the fact that I can make coffee and texturise milk at the same time.

Purchased in August 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Appliances

Find out how Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 compares to other Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 11
See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 reviews

Questions & Answers

Ken
Kenasked
BES920 (Dual Boiler)

I have a BSS920 about 3 years old and am having a problem with descaling. Have descaled previously with no problems.
Following the manual instructions I empty the boilers and next step is to begin Descale, press 1 cup button to begin to descale and figures 20 (for seconds) show in screen) and press 1cup button. However nothing appears in the screen and nothing happens.
Anyone have a solution?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Breville should have a solution

Paul L
Paul Lasked
BES920 (Dual Boiler)

I complete a descale on my BES920 and the Descale Message remains on. Has been occuring for last 18 months or so. I descale every 2 to 3 months but no change

1 answer
Richo
Richo

Hey Paul, apologies if you've tried this but maybe reset your hardness setting. With machine off, hold down 1 cup button and turn on. reset should appear on display, hit menu to select and then set your hardness.

Steve B.
Steve B.asked
BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Machine only heating to 72° then hovers around that temperature, have checked that the setting is still at 93° , tried unplugging for 60 minutes (as says somewhere in manual) .
Obviously can’t make a coffee at this temperature.

Any ideas please?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

See similar complaint below

See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Details

Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820
CategoryAppliances and Coffee Grinders / RoastersAppliances and Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Pump Pressure15bar
Water Tank Capacity2.5L
Price (RRP) $299.95$1699.95
Number of Grind Settings60
Input Power165w2200w
Width160mm372mm
Height389mm377mm
Depth214mm404mm
Coffee Bean Capacity450g
Replaced byBreville Dynamic Duo BEP920Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920
Compare both Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820
  • MPN: 6098 and BES920
  • GTIN13: 9312432021937

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.