??!
4 photos
Breville All In One BSB530

Breville All In One BSB530

MPNs: 36161292 and BSB530BSS
2.3 from 68 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
8
3 star
10
2 star
13
1 star
29

scrivenerdebbie

scrivenerdebbiePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A useful kitchen tool for small batches of ingredients

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dough, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers

Emma

EmmaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Breville all in one more like all in none

published

Too big and bulky to store. When you want to use the chopper to cut up enough stuff for 1 or 2 people it's a chore to get all the parts together and out of the cupboard. Half of the attachments do not fit together properly, I bought a replacement motor drive adapter and it didn't click in even though I made sure by triple checking the model number to make sure it was the right model. I went to use it and the motor drive blurred straight away. Waste of money and not worth your time. Probably better to buy yourself a cuisinart they last forever.

Purchased in May 2014 at Weight Losers for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Monthly
Used for: Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers
Guneet

GuneetMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

The motor died out

published

It was great until the motor died out . All the attachments were practical but two weeks back it just made a weird sound and stopped working . I tried contacting customer support to order just the hand held stick but apparently you can order all other attachments but they don’t sell that . It’s a complete waste now .

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Snotblock

Snotblock

  • 4 reviews

Not worth the money

published

The performance wasn't the greatest,capacity was ideal but for durability...ZERO.Just out of warranty and the motor has died.Wish I'd never gone with an all in one.Next time I'll do my homework and buy a better brand.If you consider buying this product (which I hope you do your research thouroughly) buy the extended warranty because you'll need it.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Replacement motor for Breville all-in-one

published

All of you out there with the dilemma of having the all-in-one's motor quit on you, and not being able to buy just the motor from Breville.
If your motor burns out, all you have to do is buy the inexpensive Breville "Multi Mash".
Then you have the same motor and an extra masher.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

JNN

JNNMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Worked great until...

published

I was using this product intermittently every 2-3 months and the attachments were great and wonderful until the motor blew out. I’ve owned it for over 3 years now and the warranty is out but you would expect a $200 product like this to last you at least 4-5 years... especially with what little use we got out of it. Extremely disappointed and likely won’t buy or recommend a Breville mixer ever again...

Date PurchasedJan 2015

honestreview

honestreview

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Convenient but quality isn't there

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Megan B.

Megan B.Canberra

  • 5 reviews

Pretty good, does the job!

published

Haven't had much trouble with the product and found it to be quite good. I have had a problem with it straining for things that are a little more tough, but that could just possibly be misuse on my part. Hasn't broken quite yet, but only had for a month!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Mram

MramPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't buy. Doesn't last.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2015
jan r

jan rForster

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works ok

published

Don't use mine all that often but found it ok when used so far. After reading comments though I expect it will break sooner than later. Have. Found it difficult at times to put the blades in the right component to make it work. A bit confusing.otherwise so far so good.

Date PurchasedAug 2014

Motor broke & unable to replace

published

Motor broke after 18mths, no replacement means entire kit non-functional. Initially wrote to customer support but no response. Phoned and immediately found out no replacement part available and unable to purchase separate stick. Feels like such a waste to throw away entire kit/all attachments but no choice as useless without functional motor. Not buying Breville again.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

MrsB

MrsBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Not bad

published

This food processor comes with a great range of accessories and is quite compact which is all excellent. It is not as powerful as I had hoped and does require smallish quantities to be put in it for blending/chopping/mixing etc. But that's not that big an issue, although it can be frustrating when in a rush. Overall I'm happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Motor stopped working after only 14 months

published

Liked the product while it worked but your lucky to get a year or just over out of it before it stops working. I would use it maybe two or 3 times a week so obviously the motor is not made to last.
For a machine that cost $200 I don't find this reasonable at all. Not happy.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Meg

MegYarrawonga

  • 3 reviews

Ideal kitchen companion!

published

Absolutely satisfied, easy to operate, great results. I do not need anything else to help me prepare food, this machine can do everything. I have also purchased one for my daughter who is absolutely thrilled with hers. Breville consistently have kitchen appliances that stand out from the rest and this one is the best.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
goodgirl

goodgirlMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Compact unit - good for small/medium kitchens

published

I've had fun with this unit. Makes great mash - potatoes/sweet potatoes, turnips etc. But making oat flour or peanut butter is a little bit too much for the motor. Gotta do those two recipes in batches, no more than 1 - 2 mins at a time, but it does eventually get there! Attachments are fairly easy to clean/wash. Generally happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Ann M

Ann M

  • 4 reviews

Breville All In One

published

I have only had this machine for a few months and it certainly makes food preparation a lot easier. Love that it does multiple tasks but doesn't take up a lot of space on the kitchen bench. Here's hoping the quality is good enough to last for quite a few years more.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Damitdog

Damitdog

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic for many uses over a 3 year life

published
Date PurchasedJul 2013

Ekk

EkkMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good, but not worth the price

published

it's good but i can't do everything with it as described by the advertisements and description. it doesn't grind down my oats enough, which is what i purchased it for, but it does blend up my vegetables for the soups i make so it's good enough for that. I purchased another one for my mother in law for mothers day, but she was upset that she received only 1 blade instead of the 2 blades that i received with mine which annoyed me quite a lot. Would not purchase again!

Date PurchasedMay 2012

Bowl46

Bowl46Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

It was great for a short term usage

published

I like how it's got multiple attachments (that's why I give it two stars). Rarely used, and mostly, I used the whisker. But when I used the normal mixer with the bowl to blend the mince meat and some spices, it's overheating and switched off itself. And it has stopped working since. Not worth fixing it.

Date PurchasedJul 2015

Peterrr

PeterrrJoondanna

Ongoing issue with a spindle

published
Date PurchasedMay 2013

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sarah G

Sarah Gasked

Purchased one of these using rewards points - so no receipt as such. The bowl the has cracked at the base. How do I get a replacement?

1 answer
Immi1974uk
Immi1974uk

not the answer you want to hear but I have the exact same issue. Don't think you can buy the bowl separately... which sucks!


Rose

Roseasked

Hi bought my brevile late 2016 it was working perfectly but after 9 months and a hanful of use the lid where the blade connects the plastic tips crumbled on both ends. I replaced them got new parts after the replacement used once same thing happened again and now its been sitting like that what can i do help?

No answers

Sue

Sueasked

How do I chop almonds and dates?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.