??!
4 photos
Breville Flavour Maker BSC560

Breville Flavour Maker BSC560 (page 2 of 5)

MPNs: 35904498, BSC560 and BSC560BSS
4.2 from 90 reviews

Slow Cookers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of slow cooker would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

90 reviews
5
(53)
4
(20)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
Previous
Next
Abbie

AbbieMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

We have used this so much!

published

This Is great you can sear meat in the pot on the stove and then cook for up to 6 hours. We have used it for ribs, curries,red wine chicken. Such a great investment. We went for the larger size so we can freeze leftovers. Bought from Myer Sale such a bargain.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Marnie M

Marnie MAU

  • 4 reviews

Wish I'd bought one earlier

published

Had been meaning to get a slow cooker for years. After some research I bought this one on sale for $99. I am extremely happy with the results. Love the fact that I can brown and sear on the cook top and then pop the pot into the slow cooker. Saves on washing up and mucking about. Perfect for a leg of lamb or a large piece of pork. Kids are getting a little tired of slow cooked curries and stews, but until they start cooking meals, too bad!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
rose3

rose3Sydney

  • 6 reviews

It is a must have to any home chef!

published

I cook for my family on a daily basis. I always look for ways to make it easy for me to prepare nice home meals and save time. I have discovered a new chef that cooks for me and at the price is just amazing! This is a great product to have for any kitchen big or small!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Slow Cookers

Find out how Breville Flavour Maker BSC560 compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jonesy100

Jonesy100Qld, 4123

  • 24 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Many positives but cooks way too quickly for a slow cooker.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
R E

R EPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for time and money

published

Very happy with cooking results. Load, switch and go. Couldn't be any easier - its use and the method. Literally no prep is required. Comes with a warranty but we did not need to use it during the year. Equally easy to clean. It's not feature heavy - 1 dial - select and leave, but that's what you want!:) Gets used all winter;)

Date PurchasedOct 2016
chriss

chrissSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the size

published

Love the size and the rectangular shape ,can make so much , only downfall for me doesn't work on induction cook tops no big deal .
Cooks very evenly , would be good if it did have a keep warm function . All in all happy and would recommend this above others

Date PurchasedJul 2017
DragonWolf

DragonWolfQLD, 4655

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Big & Roomy, Perfect for my Leg of Lamb

published

I needed to upgrade my old 6ltr Ronson Slow Cooker & I was deciding between the Breville 7ltr Flavour Maker or the Sunbeam Smart Chef (I brought both). I brought this Breville SC because of the size and that it fits my 3kg Leg Of Lamb in perfectly with still room for vegetables to be added. I am currently using it for the 1st time today cooking my Leg of Lamb & so far it's working beautifully and my house smells yummy. Very happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Kat

Kat

  • 4 reviews

My pretty one

published

I am quite loving it right now. Because i need it everyday and my family all rely on it as well. I think keep those staff in order is difficult for me but cause it has really, really good quality so it is a good one obvisly. Hope can last long

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Chrissy

ChrissyMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Wish I got this earlier!

published

Recently bought this slow cooker and am in love with it! Really like how I can cook it on the stove as well. Easy settings, easy to use and works very well. Cooked pulled pork in this slow cooker last week and my friends loved it! If only I had gotten it earlier.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Slow Cookers

Find out how Breville Flavour Maker BSC560 compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Beth089

Beth089perth

  • 14 reviews

Fantastic slow cooker

published

Bought this slow cooker a while ago it has been the best one we have owned yet the fact it is not ceramic is great no risk of breaking the pot inside the slow cooker it is also a dear pan u can use on the stove to seat meat then pop it back into the slow cooker

Date PurchasedAug 2016
eric

erichobart

  • 4 reviews

good one

published

I bought it from ebay goodguys. It has very good quality , it give me huge help on cooking food for family .I give it 5 stars. It worths that money. If give me a second chance, I would buy it again for sure.Nice to have ,easy to use ,good value for money. This is awesome shopping experience. I would love to share this shopping experience with anyone

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Manoj

ManojSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

A great product from Breville

published

It was recommended by a family friend who already had one cooker. It is more expensive than the generic brands you might find in Kmart/Target/Adli.
Lamb cook on this cooker is so good. We have been using this cooker for more than 2 years now. Cooking made easy with this. We just chuck in the meat/veggie and forget about it and come back after few hours to see a lovely cook.

Pretty happy with it and have no complains.

Highly recommended to any lazy cooks like me.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Charles

CharlesSydney

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic product

published

Breville’s pan retains more flavour – take it straight from stove to slow cooker to keep the flavours and juices created during searing for tastier casseroles and full flavoured meats. And, you only need to wash one pan.
An automatic setting has dinner ready when you get home, and the non-stick pan makes washing even easier than cooking.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Ally B

Ally BToowoomba

  • 4 reviews

Best slow cooker on the market!

published

Best slow cooker on the market! I use it on the stove top to caramelise and brown and then straight to the slow cooker unit. Perfect for currys and casseroles. Didn't do such a nice job of a leg of lamb. Easy to clean and I like the rectangular shape which is more efficient for large meals than the usual oval slow cookers.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
ltpsw

ltpswSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it.

published

I've had this slow cooker for about a year now, I love the sear pan. Being able to brown off my meat in the one pan, then add the remaining ingredients to it & place the pan in the slow cooker & turning it on is brilliant. The only down side is that it doesn't have a digital timer like my other slow cooker, but it is a couple of litres bigger, so i can cook larger meals when i need to. Great product, love the meals that it produces.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Slow Cookers

Find out how Breville Flavour Maker BSC560 compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gina V

Gina VBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Love my Breville Flavour Maker!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Very disappointed

published

We previously had an XL Breville SC with a white ceramic insert - it was amazing and got used every week for many years.
Replaced it only because ceramic dish cracked.
This SC is a complete disaster.
Have used it 4 times and keep hoping that it will heat up and actually cook BUT no - tonight's dinner has been in the damn thing for 10 hours on high and still not cooked.
I am about to try and return it for NOT functioning but I bet it will be refused. We'll see.
Very very disappointing considering the high price.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Annette
Annette
Ally

AllyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

My go to kitchen appliance

published

I did alot of research looking for a slow cooker and this slow cooker is perfection! Great size and washes very easy. Perfect to chuck in ingredients in the morning put on low setting get home from work and come home to an amazing slow cooked meal. I have never had a disappointing meal with this slow cooker. I have had it 12 months with no issues. Very good quality

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Cooks well, but coating on bowl disintergrating

published

We have had this cooker for around 2 years and found it to cook very well. However now the coating of the cooking bowl is disintegrating and looks motley, fungi-like, even after washing the bowl. We have been careful with washing and utensils. This is disappointing because cannot otherwise fault the product. I have had other Teflon coated cookware that has lasted longer than 2 years. Breville customer service put it down to wear and tear and suggest that I purchase a replacement bowl for $120 (more than what I paid originally). Not quite the type of customer service I was hoping for - an offer of a discounted price for the bowl and I would have replaced it. I will now try another brand.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
  • Verified purchase

Love, love mine but after 3 years of use it won't heat up

published

One of the more expensive slow cookers but worth every cent. Couldn't use it enough and it cooked everything wonderfully. Have notice though the last 2 times I have used it, it fails to heat up and cook :( Would of expected it would last longer than 3 years .

Date PurchasedJun 2014
See all Breville Flavour Maker BSC560 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jan b

Jan basked

Can I cook a smaller amount in this cooker all the recipes in the book are enormous

No answers
Patricia W

Patricia Wasked

Can you put the insert into the oven with the silicone handles?

1 answer
Penny M.
Penny M.

The Manual states that you can.

Libbu

Libbuasked

Can I slow cook rice on auto?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.