??!
1 photo
Breville BZB437WHT

Breville BZB437WHT

MPN: BZB437WHT
3.7 from 18 reviews

One side stopped working after 9 months

Like others, this blanket has its limitations, the most annoying being the power cord connection. It is a hard plastic area right where my arm rests when I'm asleep, so I'm constantly adjusting my position to avoid it. Why can't it be positioned at the top of the blanket where it's covered by the pillow? I do like the separate adjustments for the top and bottom, but the middle of the bed stays cold, so the bed can still feel cold.

To top it all off, last night my wife's side control died completely, only 9 months after we purchased it, so it's back to Harvey Norman for a replacement under warranty. It was also expensive, $229, so I expected a better quality blanket for this price.

Purchased in August 2018 for $229.00.


The body zone queen size electric blanket

I must admit it is easy to use and great to choose upper or lower body but we set it up on manual at the highest reading which is 6 and it is not warming up the bed at all like all the previous blanket we purchased I am wondering if there is something wrong with it please help.
Sonia

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman in Maribyrnong Victoria for $199.00.

Very good product

Have been reading comments about this blanket and can't understand some of the criticism levelled. The blanket warms beautifully and when correctly fitted is not even noticeable. The cord connection to the blanket is in a perfect position out of the way of the sleeping area. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Dud

Consistent with other reviewers, the connection from power cord to blanket heater element is thick hard plastic and poorly located so that it intrudes uncomfortably into the sleep area. All the other benefits are outweighed by this fact. We had to return this product for a refund which thankfully DJ’s honoured.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Mixed feelings

I like the multiple settings and timer function. There are separate top and bottom body zones. The blanket has been going strong for nearly a year now (the previous Sunbeam blanket failed after one season). It's easy to use. For health reasons, I use it through summer as well as winter.

But, as a previous reviewer said, the connection boxes are on top of the mattress.There is one box on each side, They are about 1 cm high, and made of hard plastic. They intrude about 15 cm into the sleeping area. It has become so annoying that we are about to buy a different different blanket.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Keeps me warm with very little electric power

I was in hobart and the winter in hobart is really cold. I really love this electric blanket because it warms up my bed so easily and the electric power it consumes is very little. This is way better and cheaper to run than a heater.

But i have to say, a queen sized blanket is made up of two single blanket together so the middle of the blanket has no heating unit.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Keeps me warm

This electric blanket keeps me warm in the cold winter nights and it does a good job of it. Very reasonably priced and extremely easy to use. Very highly recommended

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Best feeling having a warm bed

I can't believe I didn't have an electric blanket before now. This one is great with multiple temperature settings and switches off before it gets too hot do the safety is also there. I would recommend this to any couples looking for an electric blanket as it also has 2 sides so both don't have to be switched on at the same time

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Great to help with winter

My husband is always complaining that he's cold at nighttime due to out house being an older one.
It has 2 sections and can be put on a timer and it automatically switches off when the times up. Is great for when you have aches and pains to relax the muscles.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Love it

It heats very quick and I love the timer settings available. Sometimes with past electric blankets I have found it hard to find a happy medium with heat and time but this is perfect

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Unimpressed

I purchased a Breville Q size BZB437 after having three Sunbeam electric blankets in just over 6 years so I hoped to get something which would last. However, it has some problems which I had not experienced before, i.e. the controller encroaches on the bed space by 12cm so that it is very uncomfortable and there is a space in the centre of the bed of 21cm where there are no wires and thus stays cold. Here in Canberra it has been -8 this winter so it would be nice if it warmed a little more of the bed. The heated section is just 48cm wide on each side. I don't consider the price I paid cheap.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Not Bad. Does the Job

As the winter approached, we decided to buy this electric blanket. Has easy to use heat settings and we put it on at least half and hour before going to bed.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Warn and Cosy

I wanted a new electric blanket as we get minus 4 here in winter and this little blanket has been awesome. It has three settings, warms the bed very fast and it turns itself off during the night. Simply awesome.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Must have for winter

We are very happy with this blanket - it is really comfortable and warm throughout the night. Our previous one gives electric shocks if one person touches the other. This one doesn't. The blanket fits snugly and there are not too many discernible undulations to annoy one when sleeping or trying to get to sleep. Well made.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Rubbery feeling!

I thought to myself i would i would invest in a new good quality electric blanket as i love getting into my nice warm bed in the cold winter months, so i wet and spent a substantial amount on my Breville electric blanket and after one use i had a rubber feeling on my skin when the blanket was on, so i thought it was odd to i turned it off. went to turn it on the next night and the remote wouldn't turn on. lucky enough the company of witch we purchased the item from we able to replace it for us with no issue, so we will see how the new one works. besides the fact of the item being faulty it fits well on the bed and is quite comfortable , the remote attachments are quite high on the bed so you dont feel them when laying in the bed.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Best electric blankets I have bought, wish I found them sooner!

I love the Breville electric blankets and really do wish I had found them sooner. For years I kept buying the Sunbeam ones only to have to replace them often. The Breville ones have dual zones (for body and for feet), have a boost button for a quick warm up, and have a timer so it can be turned off. I love this as I don't have to worry about the kids overheating. In the middle of winter I leave the foot section on all night on 2 or 3 (low) and turn the body bit off. Love them and will be buying one in King this winter...if they make them in King.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Keep you warm

I have two electric blankets and this one is my favorite because it gets warm quick and when I put it in low setting it can keep you warm through the night. Although I usually turn it off at nights. Great value for money. Really happy to use this instead of hot water bottles which make your bed wet!!!

Date PurchasedMay 2012

OK blanket but BAD design makes it annoying

Very expensive supposedly top-of-the-line product purchased at Myers.. The idea of separate heating levels for top and bottom is a great idea. Having it turn off automatically is also good. Had it a month and so far, have not experienced the F (faulty) problems in the controller display that others have complained about.
It says that it is ENGINEERED IN AUSTRALIA. Must have been a school project or something as who in their right mind would place a bulky hard plastic connector block 50 cms down from the top of each side of the bed ? Exactly at shoulder/arm height where one is almost guaranteed to roll over onto it in the night !!! Not only that but the trailing wires for the controller unit means that one cannot tuck the sheets into the bed either !!! So what was wrong with putting the block out of the way at the top of the bed, or was that too logical ?
And, do we REALLY need the controller unit to FLASH to tell us it is turning itself off ? Just annoying enough to wake you as you are drifting off to sleep.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
2 comments
Hi Locks3 - please contact customer service if you would like to discuss this issue in more detail - 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Breville teamHi, have you changed the design or something since then ? I was just letting you know that these issues need to be fixed on future products. cheers

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Details

  • GTIN13: 9312432025096
  • MPN: BZB437WHT

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.