??!
5 photos
Breville CitiZ&milk
4.6 from 23 reviews

Reviews

(16)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)


    pwo128

    pwo128NT, 820

    • 66 reviews

    Great Nespresso machine - easy to use

    published

    Our old Nespresso U-Milk died after 5 years of hard service. When we were searching for another one this particular Breville machine looked appealing with its chrome looks, and JB Hifi had an excellent price so I took a closer look and decided to buy it.
    We have not been let down.
    The machine is actually easier to operate than the old one and it makes coffee just as well.
    Interestingly the milk frother is exactly the same as my old machine so I have kept my old frother as a spare.
    The feature I particularly like about this machine is the water tank is larger than others so you're not constantly refilling the tank.
    The 650MC produces consistently good Nespresso coffee, is reliable and not expensive.
    Highly recommended.

    Date PurchasedDec 2018

    Pellet

    PelletSydney, NSW

    • 2 reviews

    Makes Great Coffee !

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2018
    Pauli

    Pauli

    • 3 reviews

    Great coffee maker

    published

    This machine makes a great cup of coffee and can’t fault it in anyway whatsoever.

    You will not regret buying the Nespresso coffee machine from Breville they are brilliant for the money

    There are plenty of different coffee flavours available that fit this type of machine and are compatible from Coles and Woolworths

    Date PurchasedJun 2018
    badabingfc

    badabingfcCamden Park

    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great machine

    published

    Got this one whilst on special at Myer! Haven’t been disappointed. Does exactly what it’s meant to do, creamy coffee with no fuss. Very easy to set up and install. Like the Chrome colour and finishes. Easy to maintain, decent water storage and capsule space. Very happy with this product

    Date PurchasedJun 2018

    Konidair

    KonidairSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Good coffee maker

    published

    This is the first Nespresso machine we own and after 14 moths of use we still love it! The milk frother makes a nice rich froth and it doesn't burn the milk like the Aldi frother. The coffe has got a nice cream and aroma, even with compatible capsules. The only think I hate is that there is a lot of water ending up in the drip tray under the capsule tray

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    James L.

    James L.Melbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Awesome

    published

    Got this from TGG for $100 and it's been fantastic! I use this machine everyday now for my coffee because it quick and easy to use, but most importantly quick and easy to clean! However, I wished the water tank and bin capsules was a little bit bigger to last a week, but thats just me being lazy to empty and refill them :)

    Date PurchasedJan 2017

    caza1

    caza1Sydney

    • 4 reviews

    Great little coffee machine

    published

    Very quick and easy to use and makes a great cup of coffee! Sure it's not going to be the same quality as what you'll get at your favorite cafe but it makes perfect coffee for home. Really easy to clean though highly recommend cleaning the milk frother immediately after every use. We also enjoy using the function to froth the milk cold, great for iced lattes in summer. You won't regret buying this!

    Date PurchasedMar 2017

    HYK

    HYKMelbourne

    • 3 reviews

    Simple to use

    published

    I purchased this back when nespresso had cashback+coffee credit promo. Good value for money. No need to buy coffee every morning. You can also find a good range of nespresso compatible capsules at coles and woolies and save! Coffee tastes great and its very easy to clean. Looks good in the kitchen.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Jackson L

    Jackson LSydney

    • 5 reviews

    Can't fault

    published

    Friend bought us one from the UK as a house warming gift over 5 years ago and it is still running strong. Capsules are unfortunately a little expensive, however definitely my go to when I want a quick dose of caffeine or relaxing cup while sitting out on the balcony.

    Date PurchasedDec 2011
    cnn888

    cnn888Perth

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Make my life better everyday

    published

    First coffee machine to have. I was not a heavy coffee drinker as the cost of it is so high. Now that I have one at home, I can't go to work without having a perfect flat white everyday or just straight espresso if I am in a rush. It just make my day everyday.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017

    Renchan

    Renchan

    • 26 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Great machine

    published

    Was bought as a gift. Have used this machine daily for approximately 18 months. Works perfectly every time.

    Tried supermarket pods that say they are compatible but they just kept getting stuck so stopped buying those and have never had any issues.

    Easy to use and clean.

    Would definitely recommend this product.

    Date PurchasedJun 2016

    Holly Bell

    Holly BellAU

    • 15 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Great!

    published

    We brought second hand for a fantastic price and would have possibly paid full price!
    Great coffee! Very easy to clean! Milk frother is fantastic! Very happy with our purchase and very happy with the minimal sound that the machine makes! I would absolutely recommend, even if you were to buy full price.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017

    PJ Melbourne

    PJ MelbourneMelbourne

    • 2 reviews

    My favourite appliance - great coffee!

    published
    Date PurchasedJan 2015

    Su

    SuMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 16 reviews

    Can't live with out it.

    published

    I first purchased a Cafeitalia machine from Woolworth but didn't like it so I purchased this one as I wanted a machine that does everything and this machine certainly does its wonderful. Since purchasing this machine I hardly use my kettle and instant coffee. The pods are so easy & if you find the right deal on pods that's even better.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Tia B

    Tia BRedbank plains

    • 7 reviews

    So many parts

    published

    This machine was definitely not the only for me, I loved bed the taste of the coffee but the milk frother doesn't let you out enough milk in there for a full cup so you have to do it twice. It's not the easiest to clean as there are so many parts you have to pull apart and individually wash,

    Date PurchasedFeb 2012
    nicole99

    nicole99AU

    • 6 reviews

    We've tried the rest , returned to the best !

    published

    We love this machine and have used it for over 4 years now. We updated to the latte machine and put this one in storage thinking the newer machine would be better and we would keep this for camping - but we actually preferred the ease of the citiz and milk. We have had to replace he milk frothier but was worth it to keep this trusty machine :) its more hygienic to use then the latte Nespresso machines

    Date PurchasedSep 2013

    Andrew

    AndrewQueensland, 4503

    • 5 reviews

    Too Easy

    published

    I had a bit of a negative view on these type of pod machines being more of a traditionalist but I'm converted now.
    This product is very simple to use and the milk comes out great. Not too hot, no burning of the milk and best of all, pretty quiet compared to our old Sunbeam.
    The milk frother is a little noisy though but again, nothing like our old machine. It's really easy to clean which is an added bonus.
    I'd happily recommend one of these but I admit, I haven't used many others to compare with.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017

    barry1944

    barry1944Gippsland, VIC

    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great Machine

    published

    A very classy compact machine. Great value for money. $198 from the Good guys. Comes with a sample pack of different variety capsules. Just tried Victtoria italian blend capsules {rated 6 ]. Very good taste. I like my coffee hot so have been pre heating my glass cup with boiling water prior to making coffee. Overall a very good machine. Highly recommended. ]

    Date PurchasedJul 2017

    MrsB

    MrsBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 8 reviews

    So easy

    published

    This coffee machine is so quick and easy to use. It makes great tasting coffee and there are heaps of flavours to choose from. It is also really easy to clean and takes up hardly any bench space which is another excellent feature. I love how the milk warmer is attached to the coffee machine stand too.

    Date PurchasedMay 2015

    steve c

    steve cAlkimos

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Home coffee shop

    published

    Makes a great coffee with genuine nespresso capsules. Cheaper compatable pods give varied results. Cheaper coffee pods give cheaper results!. Must always rinse out milk frother between frothings to reduce burn patch in teflon. I found this out the hard way having to puchase a replacement frother. Still cheaper than getting takeaway coffees in comfort of own home.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Carol B.

    Carol B.asked

    Could you please advise how you reset the Breville Citz (Model BEC650MC) ? I have just descaled the machine but am only getting a dribble when trying to make coffee.

    No answers

    Allan R.

    Allan R.asked

    I have descaled and flushed through however I am getting a metallic after taste, how do I fix ??

    No answers

    Joan E

    Joan Easked

    Which pods fit this machine

    2 answers
    Pauli
    Pauli

    Hi Joan E
    You will find all Nespresso pods will work
    You can get really great deals on Nespresso pods from kogan.com
    Hope this helps you

    Enjoy

    Pellet
    Pellet

    We regularly use l'or and other supermarket pods that are compatible with nespresso machines as well as genuine nespresso pods. Havent had any issues with these.


    Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.