??!

Reviews

4.6

25 reviews
5
(18)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.5 (2)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
GeoRod

GeoRodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Perfect - works everytime and looks good too !

published

Purchased at Myer for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Tony

Tony

  • 13 reviews

Best Capsule Coffee Machine

published

This is an excellent quality coffee capsule machine, it's 19 Bar pressure coffee extraction delivers a perfect coffee every time. It's functionality is unsurpassed in terms of reliability, performance and ease of making a great coffee. It's also very easy to clean and maintain. I have to say that this is the best coffee machine I have ever owned. I always use Nespresso coffee capsules as they are aluminium and can handle the 19 Bar pressure, but are also excellent quality and taste. Five star rating.

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
pwo128

pwo128NT, 820

  • 66 reviews

Great Nespresso machine - easy to use

published

Our old Nespresso U-Milk died after 5 years of hard service. When we were searching for another one this particular Breville machine looked appealing with its chrome looks, and JB Hifi had an excellent price so I took a closer look and decided to buy it.
We have not been let down.
The machine is actually easier to operate than the old one and it makes coffee just as well.
Interestingly the milk frother is exactly the same as my old machine so I have kept my old frother as a spare.
The feature I particularly like about this machine is the water tank is larger than others so you're not constantly refilling the tank.
The 650MC produces consistently good Nespresso coffee, is reliable and not expensive.
Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville CitiZ&milk compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pellet

PelletSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Makes Great Coffee !

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Pauli

Pauli

  • 3 reviews

Great coffee maker

published

This machine makes a great cup of coffee and can’t fault it in anyway whatsoever.

You will not regret buying the Nespresso coffee machine from Breville they are brilliant for the money

There are plenty of different coffee flavours available that fit this type of machine and are compatible from Coles and Woolworths

Date PurchasedJun 2018
badabingfc

badabingfcCamden Park

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great machine

published

Got this one whilst on special at Myer! Haven’t been disappointed. Does exactly what it’s meant to do, creamy coffee with no fuss. Very easy to set up and install. Like the Chrome colour and finishes. Easy to maintain, decent water storage and capsule space. Very happy with this product

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Konidair

KonidairSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good coffee maker

published

This is the first Nespresso machine we own and after 14 moths of use we still love it! The milk frother makes a nice rich froth and it doesn't burn the milk like the Aldi frother. The coffe has got a nice cream and aroma, even with compatible capsules. The only think I hate is that there is a lot of water ending up in the drip tray under the capsule tray

Date PurchasedDec 2016
James L.

James L.Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Awesome

published

Got this from TGG for $100 and it's been fantastic! I use this machine everyday now for my coffee because it quick and easy to use, but most importantly quick and easy to clean! However, I wished the water tank and bin capsules was a little bit bigger to last a week, but thats just me being lazy to empty and refill them :)

Date PurchasedJan 2017
caza1

caza1Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Great little coffee machine

published

Very quick and easy to use and makes a great cup of coffee! Sure it's not going to be the same quality as what you'll get at your favorite cafe but it makes perfect coffee for home. Really easy to clean though highly recommend cleaning the milk frother immediately after every use. We also enjoy using the function to froth the milk cold, great for iced lattes in summer. You won't regret buying this!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville CitiZ&milk compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HYK

HYKMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Simple to use

published

I purchased this back when nespresso had cashback+coffee credit promo. Good value for money. No need to buy coffee every morning. You can also find a good range of nespresso compatible capsules at coles and woolies and save! Coffee tastes great and its very easy to clean. Looks good in the kitchen.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Jackson L

Jackson LSydney

  • 5 reviews

Can't fault

published

Friend bought us one from the UK as a house warming gift over 5 years ago and it is still running strong. Capsules are unfortunately a little expensive, however definitely my go to when I want a quick dose of caffeine or relaxing cup while sitting out on the balcony.

Date PurchasedDec 2011
cnn888

cnn888Perth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Make my life better everyday

published

First coffee machine to have. I was not a heavy coffee drinker as the cost of it is so high. Now that I have one at home, I can't go to work without having a perfect flat white everyday or just straight espresso if I am in a rush. It just make my day everyday.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Renchan

Renchan

  • 26 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great machine

published

Was bought as a gift. Have used this machine daily for approximately 18 months. Works perfectly every time.

Tried supermarket pods that say they are compatible but they just kept getting stuck so stopped buying those and have never had any issues.

Easy to use and clean.

Would definitely recommend this product.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Holly Bell

Holly BellAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great!

published

We brought second hand for a fantastic price and would have possibly paid full price!
Great coffee! Very easy to clean! Milk frother is fantastic! Very happy with our purchase and very happy with the minimal sound that the machine makes! I would absolutely recommend, even if you were to buy full price.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
PJ Melbourne

PJ MelbourneMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

My favourite appliance - great coffee!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville CitiZ&milk compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Su

SuMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 16 reviews

Can't live with out it.

published

I first purchased a Cafeitalia machine from Woolworth but didn't like it so I purchased this one as I wanted a machine that does everything and this machine certainly does its wonderful. Since purchasing this machine I hardly use my kettle and instant coffee. The pods are so easy & if you find the right deal on pods that's even better.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Tia B

Tia BRedbank plains

  • 7 reviews

So many parts

published

This machine was definitely not the only for me, I loved bed the taste of the coffee but the milk frother doesn't let you out enough milk in there for a full cup so you have to do it twice. It's not the easiest to clean as there are so many parts you have to pull apart and individually wash,

Date PurchasedFeb 2012
nicole99

nicole99AU

  • 6 reviews

We've tried the rest , returned to the best !

published

We love this machine and have used it for over 4 years now. We updated to the latte machine and put this one in storage thinking the newer machine would be better and we would keep this for camping - but we actually preferred the ease of the citiz and milk. We have had to replace he milk frothier but was worth it to keep this trusty machine :) its more hygienic to use then the latte Nespresso machines

Date PurchasedSep 2013
Andrew

AndrewQueensland, 4503

  • 5 reviews

Too Easy

published

I had a bit of a negative view on these type of pod machines being more of a traditionalist but I'm converted now.
This product is very simple to use and the milk comes out great. Not too hot, no burning of the milk and best of all, pretty quiet compared to our old Sunbeam.
The milk frother is a little noisy though but again, nothing like our old machine. It's really easy to clean which is an added bonus.
I'd happily recommend one of these but I admit, I haven't used many others to compare with.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
barry1944

barry1944Gippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Machine

published

A very classy compact machine. Great value for money. $198 from the Good guys. Comes with a sample pack of different variety capsules. Just tried Victtoria italian blend capsules {rated 6 ]. Very good taste. I like my coffee hot so have been pre heating my glass cup with boiling water prior to making coffee. Overall a very good machine. Highly recommended. ]

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Carol B.

Carol B.asked

CitiZ&milk

Could you please advise how you reset the Breville Citz (Model BEC650MC) ? I have just descaled the machine but am only getting a dribble when trying to make coffee.

No answers
Allan R.

Allan R.asked

CitiZ&milk BEC600MR (Fire Engine Red)

I have descaled and flushed through however I am getting a metallic after taste, how do I fix ??

No answers
Joan E

Joan Easked

CitiZ&milk BEC600MC (Chrome)

Which pods fit this machine

2 answers
Pauli
Pauli

Hi Joan E
You will find all Nespresso pods will work
You can get really great deals on Nespresso pods from kogan.com
Hope this helps you

Enjoy

Pellet
Pellet

We regularly use l'or and other supermarket pods that are compatible with nespresso machines as well as genuine nespresso pods. Havent had any issues with these.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.