??!
3 photos
Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
34
4 star
10
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
3

Johnny

JohnnyMaroochydore

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

This is the best home espresso combo!

published

This is a truly superb combo from Breville. I have barista experience in various cafes and for a home machine it makes awesome espresso shots (provided you buy fresh roasted, quality beans). The smell as you grind your beans fresh and make that first cup of the day just like you’ll get at a cafe = winning! Easy to clean compared to other machines. Not cheap but you do get what you pay for - and it’s sometimes on special at surprisingly good price, so do look out for that or negotiate hard!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Ben

BenMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good coffee machine

published

This is a great coffee machine however we did have a few problems setting it up. We were unable to get a grind using the double shot basket and supplied grinder that generated enough pressure to create a good creme. With some tweaking and using the single basket we havent had a problem since

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Lara

LaraMaroochy River

  • 5 reviews

Excellent coffee, don't bother with cafes anymore

published

This machine makes consistently great coffee to the point where I don't buy from cafes any more as 90% of the time its disappointing compared to what I can make at home. The only issue is it needs repairing every couple of years and we had to have our machine replaced. I guess in a machine with heat, seals and pressure it is normal to require regular maintenance so overall very happy with it and would definitely buy again.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
JTem

JTemSydney

  • 9 reviews

Awesome

published

I love this machine. It looks good, it works good and I can't live without it. Nothing beats proper coffee and to be able to make it at home is awesome. It really encourages you to get involved in making coffee as the reward is so great. I don't think anything comes close at this price.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Sven

Sven

  • 4 reviews

Great coffee machine if you can get it for around the $1000 mark

published

This is the ideal coffee machine for someone wanting to get a little more into the art of coffee making. Great if you can get the duo as there are so many things that you can do to customise the way you make your coffee. You wont go back to instant coffee after this!

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Tom C

Tom CBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Going strong after 9 months making 6+ coffees a day

published

Our household has a caffeine problem and so far this machine has kept us alive. Grinder has a lot of customisation by adjusting the internal burr grinder settings along with a fine/coarse selector for bean to bean variance. Having a dual boiler is a time saver especially for making a lot of coffees at once.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Jayson L

Jayson LGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best home espresso machine at this pricepoint!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Shippy

ShippyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great coffee

published

I have had this combo for about 6 months and overall very satisfied. The machine heats very quickly, the grinder is highly adjustable and consistent.
The machine pulls nice shots and consistent. The water reservoir is large enough that it doesn't need constant refilling, it is overall easy enough to keep clean.
Couple of negatives, would prefer if the shots were volume based rather than time based. You need to keep an eye on the shot particularly between fresh beans to ensure the correct shot. I have some trouble at times with 'wet pucks' but this is not a deal breaker.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Ben

BenNewcastle

  • 4 reviews

Great Coffee, use it 5 times a day

published

We had been using the older version of this for 4 years until it started malfunctioning. This newer model seems to have some improvements to avoid the problems of the previous one. So far it has made hundreds of great coffees. Often when going to a new coffee place we get dissapointed that we could have made a better coffee at home.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Adrien

AdrienMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

A few issues, but when it works it makes great coffee

published

A great machine when it works. Purchased almost a year ago, and for the most part it works very well. Fairly easy to play with to get a coffee that is your own and tastes great. Grinder is excellent. However in the last few months the coffee machine has had some problems and occassionally did not work on demand. The coffee machine also seems to be getting louder when it pours. Steam wand is good. Hot water comes out slowly.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Slim

Slim

  • 6 reviews

Feel like a barista at home.

published

Ive had one of these machines for about six months now and am quite happy with it. It warms up quickly and makes a very nice coffee, you can also make two at once. I like to rince the tray out every couple days so it is never too hard to clean.
My favourite Feature of the machine is the built in wheels which deploy with the turn of a nob, this makes it very easy to move around the bench for cleaning and refilling the water tank if you decide to not use the in built funnel.

As for the grinder, i have not yet used it but it seems to be top quality.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

joe

joe

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

very good machine.

published

This is a very good package coffee machine. It is the best one i bought ever. Can not with out it everyday. very good value for what you can get inside the package. Love breville!!!
Easy to clean with the coffee machine cleaning tablet. Hope you enjoy it as well

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Cindy

CindyCanberra

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good coffee maker

published

I got this as a housewarming gift from my brother and I've been using it for almost a year now. It does what it is supposed to do and it is super easy to operate. The only problem I had with this was after about four months when I first got it, something broke. When I had it checked, I was told that it was the seal distributor. After a quick replacement, everything worked perfectly again.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Mikaela

MikaelaPerth

Can’t get a good espresso.

published

I’m a qualified barista and recently purchased this machine after I moved house. For six months now I have tried so hard to get a good shot - from changing grind size to preinfusion to tamp pressure and still my coffee is undrinkable. I’ve tried several style of beans to ensure it wasn’t the type I was using, and still the same result. Really think for the price you pay for this machine, you can get something so much better. Generally a breville fan, but not when it comes to this machine. Save your money or get something worth the price.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Naverbeen

NaverbeenSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Office coffee machine

published

Bought this for the office as we all need caffeine at work. 3-4 people using it per day to make coffee. Had to replace the seal distributor after about 6 months. Wasn't too hard to do but it still leaks occasionally.

It's really easy to use which is great for all the non-baristas in the office.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Richard

RichardGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great Machine, great coffee, but regular faults

published

I previously had the earlier model - BES800 i think and although this was a great machine and made great coffee It needed to be repaired once under warranty and twice thereafter to fix a faulty solenoid valve and pump. At nearly $300 a time this became quite expensive. When it failed a fourth time I decided to buy a new one and take out extended warranty so I now have 2 years manufactured warranty and then a further 4 years extended warranty where they will replace the entire unit if faulty.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Mark

MarkAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Outstanding value and performance

published

Once dialled in, this combination is capable of producing exceptional quality coffee. The grinder is consistent and the portafilter holder is very convenient. As the machine is a dual-boiler, it allows a shot extraction and milk steaming at the same time.

The machine allows a lot of customisation which is great for perfecting the taste and feel of the coffee. The milk steaming wand is not overly powerful like a commercial machine, but I think that is a good thing as it allows more control. It is also more than capable for texturising milk for latte art.

Many of my friends rave about the coffee that I make and consider it better than a lot of cafes.

Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

James L

James LSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

It is excellent! Our staff love it!

published

We replace the old coffee machine with Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920 in our office. Surprisingly, it is user-friendly. Every staff in the office has no complaints or issue operating the machine. It is easy to setup as well. The instructions given are clear. In terms of steaming process, I can steam enough milk for two 220mL cups in about 45-60 seconds. The machine turns off when idle for a couple of hours. No need to sit at the office worrying if we turn the machine off. The machine has a hot water dispenser, I use it to heat up the cup sometime. There's a nice silicon finger ring attached to the steam wand that allows moving it without burning yourself. Overall experience is very good. No complaint!

Date PurchasedNov 2016

taz

taz

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Highly Recommended

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Jimbo

Jimbo

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Grinder

published

The grinder has improved my home made coffee. It allows me to precisely control the fineness of the grind as well as the amount, getting a consistent result every time. The controls allow very fine adjustment to change the quantity as well as how tight the grind is. The bottom tray removes so you can wash it out easily.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

M J.

M J.asked

Just asking about the voltage and frequency of that machine as I might use it overseas.

Do the coffee machine and the grinder work on both 50/60 Hz 220/240 v?

I’m going to buy it through Harvey Norman.

Could anyone answer me this I’ll be appreciated?

No answers

Kim M.

Kim M.asked

How do i Descale my machine

No answers

Kazz

Kazzasked

Where can I get a steamer wand my machine needs a new one model BEP920BSS

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

6 reviews
Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BKS (Black Sesame)

Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BKS (Black Sesame)

No reviews
Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920CRN (Cranberry Red)

Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920CRN (Cranberry Red)

1 review
CategoryManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee MachinesManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee MachinesManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $1,899.95$1,899.95$1,899.95
Pump Pressure15 bar15 bar15 bar
Input Power2,200 W2,200 W2,200 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNoNoNo
Water Tank Capacity2.5 L2.5 L2.5 L
Colour / Finish Brushed Stainless SteelBlack SesameCranberry Red
Dimensions 646 x 476 x 461 mm646 x 476 x 461 mm646 x 476 x 461 mm
Weight13.6 kg13.6 kg13.6 kg
FeaturesDisplay PanelDisplay PanelDisplay Panel
Milk FrotherSteam WandSteam WandSteam Wand
Bean GrinderStandalone Grinder IncludedStandalone Grinder IncludedStandalone Grinder Included
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g280 g280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateOct 2015Oct 2015Oct 2015

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.