??!
1 photo
Breville Handy Mix & Store LHM150

Breville Handy Mix & Store LHM150

4.1 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (8)
  • Safety
    4.5 (6)
Amanda

AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't fault it

published

Mixer works well and storage container for everything is fantastic. Purchased this after having some issues with a stand alone mixer. Compact, portable and a great buy for the price. I have always found Breville appliances to be really reliable.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Mortishia

MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 56 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect kitchen companion

published

For a little hand mixer, this one sure packs a punch. There are so many positives. It is powerful and portable. An added bonus is the storage container. Stores both sets - beaters/kneading.
A perfect companion when needed for something quick ie. cupcakes, whisking etc.
Am so satisfied with the little addition to my kitchen appliances. Does what the major mixer does on in pocket size.

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
zanney69

zanney69Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Wow where has this mixer been my whole life

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for $44.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how Breville Handy Mix & Store LHM150 compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mid C

Mid CHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good value for money, easy to use.

published

I think this hand mixer is one of the best value for price and quality. The functions are simple and it pulls apart easily. The lower setting could be a bit slower. I would say this is the only real downside.

Motor seems to handle everything fine and I don't think it's too noisy. The build quality is good, but I'd prefer less of a plastic housing. Other than that the attachments work well and it whips up cream and beats eggs in no time. The storage attachment is also really hand as it keep everything in one place.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer for $54.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Teresa N

Teresa NHobart, TAS

  • 8 reviews

No slow speed

published

I’ve had this mixer for about 6 months and used it 3 times . Whipping cream splattered across kitchen. Mixing muffins flour went everywhere. It looks so good and nice retractable power cord but I now regret throwing out my $12 mixer from Coles . I wish I could return it and have tried giving it away no one wants it though. Maybe I have a faulty one but I won’t be buying anything from breville again.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Great product idea, but...

published

This mixer has all the expected features, plus a clip-on storage unit for the beaters and whisks. When we went to us it on a very soft mix (tuna and cream cheese) we found that, unlike our old mixer, the slowest speed is still way too fast, consequently food splattered around the sink etc. Really needs 2 much lower speeds.

Purchased in July 2019 at Briscoes for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
JMAC30

JMAC30Perth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent lightweight, compact hand mixer

published

This hand mixer is lightweight, easy to use and compact. Keeping the beaters and dough hooks in a storage area which clips onto the hand mixer is excellent and with the retractable power cord makes for tidy, compact storage. Excellent alternative to getting out my big Kenwood and is powerful enough for small and medium sized mixing. Easy to use, good range of speeds and I love the 'booster' option. The 'how to use' booklet has some great recipes. Thanks Breville for another excellent small appliance.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $44.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Tess_x

Tess_xSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 26 reviews

Great Little Mixer

published

Compact and light little mixer. Absolutely love the retractable cord and the storage compartment for the beaters and dough hooks is a great idea.... keeping everything in the one place.

Purchased in December 2018 for $36.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Masterchef

MasterchefCentral, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice and Handy

published

Another beaut small Appliance from Breville. Good accessories include retractable power cord, Beaters and Dough hook stored underneath in plastic container. Use, clean and store. So easy to use for small cooking uses instead of getting my Breville Bakery Boss out. Easy to clean and store away.All in all a beaut small appliance from Breville

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how Breville Handy Mix & Store LHM150 compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
IronMaiden

IronMaidenBowral

  • 24 reviews

A Good Little Hand Mixer

published

I was after a small light hand mixer for doing small jobs rather than setting up and cleaning my Kenwood.
Not a powerful unit so don't expect it to mix large amounts, comes with two beaters and dough hooks, has five speeds and a boost button, ideal for small whipping and mixing jobs, including cake mix and scones.
A bonus is the cord retracts into the handle and the beaters and dough hooks are stored in a container that clips to the bottom of the unit.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Questions & Answers

Flo B.

Flo B.asked

Does it work well for kneading bread, pizza doughs? And how much durable for mixing cake batters? Thanks

2 answers
Mortishia
Mortishia

I made focaccia the other day, decided to use the kneading tools. Overall, this made my life easy. Beautiful dough consistency. The power from the mixer is strong. There was no struggle with the kneading. Very durable with cake batter, start on 1 and every now and then give it a shot of boost. The whole idea of the handheld is saving using the larger mixer ie. kitchen aid etc.
Quick, durable and easy to use. Hope this helped.

Flo B.
Flo B.

Thank you for the help, i think i can give it a try.

Tea P.

Tea P.asked

Are the attachments really stainless steel? Because mine are really light and a magnet sticks to them really well

No answers
Tea P.

Tea P.asked

Are the attachments on the breville handy mix & store LHM150 really stainless steel, because I received mine today and the beaters are really light and a magnet sticks to them really easy

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.