4 photos
Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200

Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200

MPNs: BJE200GNA and BJE200SIL
4.2 from 48 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Juicers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Welena.marvelousawful
Welena.marvelousawfulSouth East Queensland, QLD

Smooth Juice

published

I bought this product a few weeks ago and love the juice that comes out. It feels smooth to drink - there is a smooth creamy froth that is a thin layer of fine, tastiness. Not like in other machines I've had in the past. I find it quiet, especially compared to a blender. Clean up is easy enough. I've used this for celery juice and mixed juices. The fibre is fairly dry and not much more juice comes out if I put it through a second time. This design is easy to use, easy to clean and reassemble and easy to take out the fibre catcher and put it through again.

Purchased in March 2020 at Amazon for $119.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dee Kelly
Dee KellySydney, NSW

Love it!

published

Great juicer! So easy to use and clean. Gets lots of juice. Compact size. If you want extra pulp then just add some of it back in to the juice. Best purchase!

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $129.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tone
ToneCentral Queensland, QLD

Excellent Juicer

published

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $169.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Manuela
ManuelaSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great: easy to use and clean.

published

I usually make fruit juice with carrots and celery and they are perfect. The juicer does not work well with frozen fruits. It is compact and extremely clean to use. The amount of juice extracted exceed the average juicer I have tried before. I would recommend to anyone looking for a fair price/quality option.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam
Adam
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Juicer

published

Extremely happy with my purchase of this juicer! After watching some documentary movies ie, fat sick and nearly dead. I decided to give juicing a go and borrowed a old juice fountain but found clean up a absolute nightmare but this juicer is compact and easy to clean and I have now ditched the juice fountain for this one. It's only me juicing in our house and it doesn't have a very large capacity so just keep that in mind. Would say perfect for one or two people max. Excellent product none the less

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Mimi
MimiSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great juicer

published

I bought this because easy to wash and put back.
I had previou machine was hard to put back and too many to wash.
It’s very easy to use.
In short time I can make healthy veg and fruits juice for breaky.
Never had problem with this machine at all.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
RajM
RajMDocklands
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Amazing Juicer. Too Good for its price

published

Recently bought it from Good guys store. This juicer is so easy to use and clean and not heavy on your pocket too. Using it every single day for last 2 weeks. Juicer works smoothly and extract maximum juice from all the veggies and fruits with its high power rotor. Highly recommendable to everyone.

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

7 YEARS - EVERY SINGLE DAY!

published

This thing is a beast when it comes to longevity. Ours has only just ended its lifespan after 7 years of DAILY use.
Pros - quality, juices 'general' fruit and vege (carrots, apples, oranges)
Cons - clean up might be annoying to some, don't even to juice spinach

Date PurchasedApr 2010

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dottie
DottieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

My old fountain juicer

published

I've had my breville juice fountain for twenty years and just updated to this one today I've had got a lot out of it and was an excellent product I'm sure this will see me through hopefully as the other fountain juicer did all those years ago and thanks to breville for your great products regards Dorothy

Date PurchasedApr 1997
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I absolutely love this new juicer.

published

This is the first time I am using a juicer and it is wonderful. The pulp is dry and juices out maximum juice out of any fruit. It's cheap and does a good job. However with soft fruits like strawberries and mangoes it's not that great. Overall I would recommend this to anyone new to juicing.

Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Pearl - thanks for your comments. The Breville team

Great Product

published

Bought this recently and have made juice every day since. It's compact enough to sit on my bench-top permanently while large enough that it can juice an apple whole. It's efficient, easy to use and easy to clean. It produces a good amount of juice from what you put into it. I'd happily recommend this to anyone looking to buy an affordable juicer.

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tan
TanPerth
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely brilliant

published

I bought the Breville the juice fountain BJE200 about 6 months ago now and i am very happy with it. I get beautiful juice and with the pulp i am able to use it to add to muffins, cakes ect. The product is very easy to clean. I would definitely recommend this product.

Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Tan - thanks for your recommendation. The Breville team

Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Healthy way of life

published

I cant live without my wonderful shiny new juicer. It juices through all my fresh vegetables and fruit with ease and so easy to wash up ( this was something really important to me ) and put together . It also looks fantastic in my new kitchen. I love it !!!

Monique_Bubendorfer
Monique_BubendorferSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 20 reviews
  • 13 likes

Surprisingly useful

published
Paul Green
Paul GreenSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent

published

Compact, cheap price AU$ 100 delivered, works very well, easy to clean and not many parts.
But it feels quality.
It even looks good :)
Was recommended by Choice and is worth it.
Good for a couple of drinks in one go (800ml max. jug)

Another great Breville product.
This Brand is growing on me.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Qureshi
Qureshi asked

Is this cold pressed or not

No answers
Roger Russell
Roger Russellasked

The arm that goes over the top to hold the lid on has vertical movement and does not hold the lid at all so all the liquid sprays out everywhere.

No answers
Roger Russell
Roger Russellasked

the lid does not clamp down hard and juice go everywhere

No answers
See all Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryJuicers
Price (RRP) $169.95
TypeCentrifugal
Chute Size 7.5 cm
Number of Speed Settings1
Power900 W
Dimensions 243 x 226 x 404 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishSilver
Release dateJan 2012
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432010849
  • MPN: BJE200GNA and BJE200SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.