??!
3 photos
Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus

Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus (page 2 of 5)

Max (BJE410), Plus (BJE400)
4.4 from 88 reviews

Reviews

4.4

88 reviews
5
(56)
4
(22)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (5)
Previous
Next
JanCarol

JanCarolAU

  • 5 reviews

Perfect cheap starter juicer

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

The perfect blender that I have ever had

published

When I was invited to my boyfriend's house he made some juice with this perfect blender. I can still remember how amazing it was not only for how sweet he is, but also the taste of the juice. It tasted like what I buy from a juice shop. So i bought one for my own, strongly recommended!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
JBro

JBroMELBOURNE

  • 5 reviews

Nice well made product

published

Makes nice juice fast. Its a little loud but all juices are, at least the baby sleeps through it. Its a bit hard to clean but I think that applies to most juice machines. We use it every morning since getting it 3 weeks ago. Uses a lot of fruit/veggies to make the juice. I think it's liquid extraction could be a little better but im just being picky. Overall a well made product that performs as promised.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ladyj

ladyj

  • 42 reviews

Forgot how good this juicer is.

published

When we moved house, I accidentally dropped my 9 year old juice collector bowl and broke the top rim off. A year later I called Breville to get a replacement piece. Very friendly, quick service from the call centre. My replacement piece arrived last week and I have been enjoying the most wonderful, healthy juices every day since. The amount of juice extracted from the fruits and vegetables is incredible. The leftovers go straight into the worm farm. The unit is super easy to clean (I cheat and use the dishwasher most days). The juicer is great and I highly recommend.

Date PurchasedNov 2007
H & S

H & S

  • 8 reviews

Fast and easy to clean

published

Using it 3 to 4 times a week
Love the size of the jug and the amount you can juice container is ample for family or large juices for 2
Large bin container for fibre is really handing not having to empty mid juice
Easy to clean and put back together and is pretty quiet compared to my last one
Also can use whole apple size and beets
Love that can juice oranges in this one
Makes quick work of vegetables
Down side is that it is quite large so good size bench top space required
Would be hard to keep it in cupboard and take out to use regularly

Date PurchasedNov 2007
Rjw

Rjw

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best juice I've used to date

published

This juice does the job most juicers can't, make juice with minimal foam and mess.
It will not clog up in the juicing chamber or spit juice everywhere on your kitchen bench and walls.
The juice made is fine particle instead of the average smoothie soup.
Easy to clean and lasts for years.
I have tried most medium and low cost juicers and know that this machine is worth it's weight in apples.
Don't forget to compost your pulp!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
seirane

seiraneMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent !

published

Excellent juicer. Easy to clean (they provide a brush to clean the filter)
I makes juice everyday, so i don't need to shop for juice anymore because mine is very fresh and i can mix anything i want! After you finish juice, better to put water into your juicer (if you dont want to wash it straight away), also soak the filter as well to avoid the fruit pulp become dry and difficult to clean up.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Terrible at cleaning

published

The machine is good apart from cleaning bcoz design is worst they have put couple of design in plastic parts they are worst for cleaning. I use to like it now these days I hate it, with time you will slowly feels like to not to use it. Sorry brevile this time I can't give you thumbs ups

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Trisha

Trisha

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointing after just a couple of months

published

I juice every day now. I got sick and had to start juicing fast so went to a local shop & got Breville as I've always known it as an excellent brand & been happy with so many prior products.
Loved this one when I first got it but within weeks the pulp was coming out wetter and wetter. 3 months in I started tp take the pulp once i finish juicing and literally make it into balls and squeeze it to get the extra juice.
Very disappointing. Should have spent the extra $$$ & got a good cold press juicer. Will get much more juice out of less food which will save the difference in $$$ & won't be air rated either.
I'm calling it a 'lesson learned'.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ameera

AmeeraSydney

  • 9 reviews

Excellent!

published

Excellent juicer, it makes almost every kind of juice I just love it and can't Live without it, I don't shop for juice anymore because I make mine fresh every day which is perfect although you will need plenty of fruit every week but that's okay as long I'm making my own juice at the comfort of my house!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Wil

WilFlynn 2615, ACT

  • 8 reviews

A vertiable workhorse!

published

Juices every thing you throw at it. Love the side bucket for the extra left overs, these go to my chickens :) .
Biggest load is my twice yearly cider making where i process up to 30kg of apples per run.
Easy to clean but hard to store. Still going strong after all these years. Great unit.

Date PurchasedJun 2013

Great and stylish

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Sue

SueSouth Australia, 5169

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my juicer

published

The title of my review says it all.
The nice big opening allows me to chuck in whatever fruit I want without having to cut it up.
The large waste collector also makes for easy mulch/compost or chicken feed
And it's easy to clean as it disassembles easily with interlocking parts, so you don't need screwdrivers or tools like that.

Date PurchasedJan 2006
Khushbu

KhushbuSydney

  • 6 reviews

Not crushing

published

Hi there I've got juicer 15 months before it worked fine for almost a month and than I stopped using it because of busy schedule and now I would like to use it again but it's not crushing few veggies and fruit such as carrots and apples,and also it's very noisy as well,I'm the kind of person who misplace receipts so I couldn't find it,if you guys can help me out it would be appreciated,thank you

Date PurchasedJan 2016
key

keySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Prepare Band Aids before use

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
karen19

karen19AU

  • 25 reviews

Worked well for 1 1/2 years then.....

published

We were really happy with this juicer and used it every day for one and a half years then the motor started to act us when we juiced the carrots. It would still do other, softer things like cucumber but the motor really started to shudder when the carrots were put in. The machine would slow down and make a groaning sound like it really didn't want to work any more. For the price it should last longer. It only has a 1 year warranty so I guess they don't expect it to last too long. When I phoned Breville they said the motor could be replaced under warranty but we would have to pay for the service costs. Well service costs start at $80 per hour so that would cost half as much as replacing the machine. So sad. :-)

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Vicki Ryan

Vicki RyanToowoomba, Queensland

  • 3 reviews

OH so healthy

published

Have been using this juicer everyday for the last month, how good is it. Pure juice without the fibre that gets absorbed into the body much faster. Your stomach will love you cause it has less to process. The machine is so easy to use and you dont need to cut the fruit and veg much as it's handling capacity is brilliant. The ease of operation and the clean up is wonderful.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Oriana

OrianaMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good juicer

published

I'm pretty happy with my purchase. The juicer has a thoughtful and beautiful design. It is user friendly and very easy to clean. The quality is good. I loved that you can put whole apples in without chopping them. If it wasn't twice bigger than I thought, and if the noises didn't always scares my babies, I would give it even higher ranking. by the way, I wish there are less bubbles on top of my juice, but I don't know if all the juicers works the similar result or not.

3 comments
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Oriana - thanks for your comments. You'll find lots of bubbles / froth are created by fast (centrifugal) juicers. Thanks, the Breville team

Oriana
Oriana

Thanks for your response. Would you recommend a juicer that doesn't create lots of froth?

Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Oriana - a citrus press or slow juicer produces less froth. Thanks, the Breville team

Henry

HenrySomerset

Not designed for large quantities

published

Happy when first used for juicing apples but after say 20 or so apples , the screen needs a good clean. Not sure if the designer award judges tried it for more than one or two pieces of fruit before they awarded the awards. Happy with the juice, noise not a problem. Great for "healthy" people that want fresh juice daily

TPT

TPTMELBOURNE

  • 87 reviews
  • 1 like

This is now a very good juicer - with conditions.

published
2 comments
Breville
BrevilleBreville

HI TPT - thanks for your comments. The Breville team

TPT
TPT

Yeah - but what are you going to do about the lack of spares? i.e. Replacement cutter heads and or a type of head that can be resharpened? This mindless glee club "say nothing, do nothing" responses are worthless.

See all Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus reviews

Questions & Answers

Ekta V

Ekta Vasked

Juice Fountain Max / Plus

Can this juice wheatgrass?

1 answer
Usability tester
Usability tester

I only juice regular fruit and vegetables.

Jirina

Jirinaasked

Juice Fountain Max / Plus

can handle a leef

No answers
Ashnil

Ashnilasked

Juice Fountain Max / Plus

What’s the difference between Breville fountain plus and fountain max?

1 answer
Jewels Powers
Jewels Powers

I’m not sure I selected mine based on the product my daughter showed me. It’s unfortunate that we can’t see these products in action in the store. I’m happy with my choice however, be prepared the quantity of fruit used is enormous. The only problem I have become aware of is the fruit goes through the juicer too fast. If the process was slower more juice would be collected. I thought of turning the pulp into healthy ice blocks. Good luck with your purchase hope I have been of assistance to you.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.