??!
1 photo
Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220

Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 (page 2 of 3)

MPN: BEC220BLK
4.5 from 54 reviews

Reviews

4.5

54 reviews
5
(33)
4
(17)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.7 (10)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

MCMC

MCMCSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Compact machine, sleek design, coffee tastes great!

published

I have owned a number of Nespresso machine in the past and this is by far my most favourite! The design is small and sleek, do not take up a lot of space, and works just like the other bigger machine! Easy to clean, just wipe with damp cloth. Overall very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
LittleChicken

LittleChickenBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes a good cup with way less mess than our old machine

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Anna

Anna

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Works ok, but a little small and clumsy

published

A nice and small machine that's easy to use. But because of it's size, I can't fit all of my coffee cups in the slot and have to regularly empty the tray of used pods. It's also not that easy to operate with one hand because the whole machine is so light. But otherwise the coffee tastes alright. You get what you pay for!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WhyNot

WhyNotFrankston

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good coffee every day

published

This little machine is a family favorite and gets used every day. Everyone has their own preference and we like to keep a good variety on pods on hand ready to go - there's lots of choices! Its is super easy to use and even the kids can do it. Nothing to it! Just put water in the tank, turn it on and you are good to go. Breville make reliable machines so w expect years of service from this.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Celeste7

Celeste7Brighton

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love The Coffees

published

I didn't realise just how many pod styles are available until we got this. I am all over the strong espresso ones and my wife prefers smoother and even some flavored ones (which I think are strange). The machine is so simple that anyone can use it and it heats up very quickly/ There is no maintenance except emptying the drip dray and filling the water. Good machine!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Carlton65

Carlton65Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

My Daily Coffee!

published

Got given this for christmas and I am glad. I probably wouldn't have bought it myself but I have really taken to it. Pods are so quick and easy and of course there are lots of flavours to explore! The machine is very nicely designed and simple to use. It sits waiting for me in the kitchen every morning! Good coffees from this great machine

Date PurchasedDec 2017
MinorScale

MinorScaleMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Compact And handy Machine

published

This was a gift and while pod coffee isn't up to par with my local cafe, I still drink it nearly every day due to the extreme convenience. The machine is super easy to use and clean and looks neat as a pin on the kitchen bench. Heaps of pod flavors available and it always makes a good coffee.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
GeoffP

GeoffP

  • 4 reviews

Excellent product....use it most days

published

Love this product.....compact but efficient and the lever action for pod activation feels solid and positive. The auto shut down is a great function. The standard of finish is very high and the overall quality of build is better than average. Modern design suits smaller kitchens and studio apartments. Looks good in grey.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Josh

Josh

  • 5 reviews

Simple, Easy to Use and Affordable.

published

The truly amazing thing about this coffee machine is that it produces the EXACT same espresso as the $600 Nespresso machine! It does not have all the bells and whistles but it's great at keeping things simple with two buttons; espresso or lungo (long black). The machine heats up in 10 seconds and is ready to go. We have used with both Nespresso capsules and supermarket capsules. The size of the machine is great for smaller kitchens.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sarah

sarahMelbourne, Victoria

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Awesome

published

our previous nespresso machine broke down and we just bought this today. It is a lot smaller, saves more space and coffee taste the same. We bought a grey ones, comes with milk frothing machine.
Easy to set up and easy to clean and very price reasonable. Cashback offer as well at the moment

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Meg

MegPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

Bought for a Christmas gift and it is perfect. Makes great coffee (and the pods are not too much money either) . The coffee is made quickly and the milk frother is wonderful too. A perfect gift and a great coffee every time. You get a range of trial pods too so you can try before you buy a sleeve. The nespresso stores are great for help or advice as well.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Lyn

LynGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Little machine with a real punch

published

From the easy set up of the machine, to the cleaning - this little machine is a definite great buy! The water container is easy to fill, the pods fit in smoothly, the 'hotness' of the coffee is great. I use my machine 3-4 times each day, and it has never let me down. Just remember as it is a smaller size, the coffee pod reservoir is much smaller, so as long as you empty according to how many coffees you have each day, then will work like a charm.
As it is an original Nespresso machine, the nespresso coffee is always a great flavour, but I have found the L'Or coffee pods work fantastic in the machine also, which gives you an added bonus when they come on special at the supermarket.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tetrus

TetrusMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love It Simple To Use

published

Tiny but excellent coffee machine that saves me money.
I just pop in a pod and in a second I have delicious coffee ready to go. I used to buy one every morning so thats $4 I'm saving. Its well made and quite well designed although because its small you have to empty the drip tray and fill the water quite often. The first time I used it I found the noises it makes a bit weird but soon realised that's just its normal function. There is a good range of pods available. Good little machine.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Kirby D

Kirby DSydney

  • 5 reviews

Ok but not great

published

Coffee tastes good. Quite easy to use but not the greatest. Relatively easy to clean but still tricky for elderly or those time poor. I feel I wouldn’t buy another and next time will choose Nespresso as I think they have a better overall experience and the product is better

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Maddie r

Maddie rGold coast

  • 4 reviews

Awesome little machine

published

This Nespresso machine is super easy to use, nice and compact and really handy. I don’t have much time in the mornings so chucking in a pod and having the coffee instantly is great. I wish I got one sooner as this has saved me a lot of of money!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TThom

TThomAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good little coffee maker

published

This coffee maker is nice and small, would be great for an office or a small kitchen. The price was very cheap and it does the job well. Only issue is that because it is so small, you have to empty the collection canister quite regularly. But overall good coffee machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
jengkol

jengkolSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great machine

published

Bought this coffee machine for a very good price a few months ago, so far it doesn't disappoint and it's been producing good quality coffee (for me).
What I like about this is the small size, it doesn't take too much space and it's very easy to operate, you just need to put the capsule in, lock it and press the button.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
  • Verified purchase

Can’t complain

published

Great taste, easy to use. Highly recommend this product to who loves coffee. Exellent value for the money. You can buy capsule almost anywhere like woolies or coles. One thing is have to remove the botton tray for a big mugs. But this is small machine and compact design can fits anywhere

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cheap! Handy! Easy to use!

published

I bought this machine on Dec. I love this machine !The taste of the coffee is perfect! Not really different compare with the cafe coffee. You can have the coffee in 30– 40secs! Super handy! If you have Costco membership, you can buy the coffee from there rather than the Nespresso retail store! Highly recommend

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Thomas L.

Thomas L.Mordialloc

Compact design, but not perfect coffee.

published

If you are happy with daily instant coffee and would just like to upgrade to the barista style for a quick try, this would be a good start. You can easily get Nespresso pods nowadays and there are simply so many brands and flavours to choose from. However, as a real snob you would know your type of coffee crema that you would be expecting and this one just disappoints with the extraction. Don't expect the top notch crema from it, since it's simply not built for the best coffee.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Page 2 of 3
See all Breville Nespresso Essenza Mini Solo BEC220 reviews

Questions & Answers

Emily B.

Emily B.asked

Does it fit the Aldi Size pods?

3 answers
Beetle
Beetle

I havent tried to use the Aldi pods because we have found that the Arpeggio pods from Nespresso are great! Suit our taste and just order those each time, tried heaps and we like these the best!

Emily B.
Emily B.

But Nespresso dont have Hot Chocolate flavour though do they? Or do you know of another brand that fits in the hot chocolate?

Wayne Trumble
Wayne Trumble

Yes. They fit and work just as well. Same with the Woolies brand "Nespresso" compatible pods and various other brand "Nespresso" compatible pods. Do not get confused with "Expressotoria" pods. They are only for Expressotoria machines and in my opinion terrible. Why pay Espresso equivalent to over $100 per kilo for coffee just for covenience of a pod when you can pay much less (but still overpriced) by using other brand compatible "Nespresso" pods. Woolies are regularly having them on special.

Nmc

Nmcasked

Why is my machine leaking water after use and drip trays and capsule pod tray is empty

No answers
Amanda A.

Amanda A.asked

Do all Nespresso pods work in the different Nespresso machine or are the certain Nespresso capsules for the different Nespresso machine?

3 answers
Jasmine
Jasmine

The traditional Nespresso Pods work in this machine, but Nespresso have recently introduced a bigger fatter pod and that does not work in this machine.

Amanda A.
Amanda A.

So if i buy from the supermarket how do i know if i have the right one?

Wayne Trumble
Wayne Trumble

If the pods have "virtuo" on them then they are the newer ones. They also have a very rounded bottom so they are easily distinguishable from the "original" pods.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.