??!
1 photo
Breville The Oracle BES980BKS (Black Sesame)

Breville The Oracle BES980BKS (Black Sesame)

3.7 from 9 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

Jasmine

JasmineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great coffee, but beware of the after-sales service

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

chichi

chichiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great coffee machine

published

Overall, I am pretty satisfied with this coffee machine. I use it almost everyday and it is easy to operate. Especially the auto grind/tamp function and the ability to simultaneously perform extraction and milk frothing , it saves me a lot of trouble/time compare to other coffee machines. The coffee it makes is at the right temperature as well. However, I've found inconsistency with the espresso extraction. Using the same coffee beans with the same grinding size/level, the amount of espresso extraction can be very different. Sometimes it's right, sometimes it's over-extracted. Other than this, it is a very good coffee machine for the family.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,934.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

rensinoz

rensinozGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

After two years needing to spend $600 on repairs

published

Purchased in July 2017 for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Martin

MartinNew South Wales

Require a flathead?

published

This is the perfect machine to create the ultimate flathead or warren coffee. I wouldn't look anywhere else. Any other brews you make are also sensational, this machine can not be beated

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Gina

GinaIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Real coffee taste

published

Very happy with this machine the coffee is very consistent and the taste is great. The temperature is adjustable to your liking. My daughter and I bought one each. Fantastic.

Purchased in April 2019 at Always Direct.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Iqbal

IqbalSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

A perfect wedding gift

published

Bought this as a wedding gift for my brother. Absolutely loved it. Easy to use and has a lot of settings for everyone's use. There is no standing around holding a jug to froth or steam milk....you just hit the lever and it does it for you with pre-programmed temperature and time! The coffee tastes perfect every time

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

margaret n

margaret nGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Breville Oracle

published

This machine is so easy to clean and operate,makes great coffee from lattes to short blacks,digital display makes it easy to follow when cleaning or making coffee ,has manual or automatic milk frothing.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Donna NZ

Donna NZ

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this coffee machine!

published

I love this coffee machine! I've gone from buying 2 takeaway coffees a day to making them at home. It's so quick and easy, but most importantly the coffee is just as good as a cafe one - better if you invest in really good quality freshly roasted beans (not supermarket beans!) I cant fault this coffee machine, it heats up really quickly, and has all the bells and whistles you could ever need. It looks great (I've got the black sesame model) and it's quick and painless making a coffee for a few people since you can steam milk and extract coffee simultaneously. The built in coffee grinder and tamper save time, and it's just so easy! Highly recommend this coffee machine.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
coasttech

coasttechMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

No Regrets - 2 years 3 months broken.. no help from Oracle

published

Purchased in October 2016.

2 comments
coasttech
coasttech
coasttech
coasttech

See all Breville The Oracle BES980 reviews

Questions & Answers

Christopher L.

Christopher L.asked

Our Oracle touch [3 months old] operated flawlessly until 3 days ago can no longer produce a well tamped puck Even at grind setting 1 a single shot latte runs for 30 seconds and fills the glass as if for a very weak long Black Grind setting 9 - 8 previously produced a perfect shot for our preferred beans Any advice would be most welcome CJL

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $2,899.00
Pump Pressure15 bar
Input Power1,800 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity2.5 L
Colour / Finish Black
Dimensions 409 x 453 x 373 mm
FeaturesDisplay Panel
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderIntegrated Burr Grinder
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all Breville The Oracle BES980

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432025300

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.