??!
3 photos
Breville The Oracle Touch BES990
4.8 from 67 reviews

Reviews

4.8

67 reviews
5
(62)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (33)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (34)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (33)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (14)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.8 (29)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.8 (33)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

melodramie001

melodramie001Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 35 reviews

Gorgeous, cafe quality coffee at home, all the time!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$3,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent Machine & Service

published

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,720.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Kerri5

Kerri5South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

A lot of money for automation that breaks

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for A$2,899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jill

JillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

OMG what a product!!!

published

Bought end of June from Harvey Norman and today Tanya gave us the best demonstration which produced the best coffee for us and suits our personal coffee preferences. Breville at home free service is a must, Tanya is amazing and certainly showcases the machine and offers great options for future coffee purchases. Brilliant, we love our new coffee !

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Tim

TimPerth, WA

Exceptional in all respects

published

I have had the Oracle Touch for less than one week. The day after I bought it Emily came to give me the white glove treatment. This was very worthwhile, getting to know the machine in the first place and then being particular about keeping the machine clean after use or end of day. This is vital for good coffee drinking every day. What a great ambassador Emily is for the company she has a great personality and is very good at making coffee. I am now experimenting a bit to make sure I become fully familiar with the machine, it is almost second nature now. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Oracle Touch to family, friends or anyone else for that matter.

Purchased in June 2019 at RetraVision for A$2,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
teddeebare

teddeebarePerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

It cannot get any better

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Aruna R.

Aruna R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Better coffee than a cafe!

published

Love this machine and the extra service from Breville who send out Tanya from the company to teach you how to use the machine in your home! She is fabulous!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Keith S.

Keith S.Perth, WA

Amazing Coffee and Amazing Service

published

Makes a perfect coffee. Easy to use and simple to clean. Touch screen guides you through al steps for making an excellent coffee right through to cleaning the machine.

The White Glove Service is well worth accepting, having an in home tutorial adds to the experience and your confidence of using the machine. Emily, the Western Australian White Glove representative was friendly, professional and made sure that I have the skills and knowledge to get the most out of the machine.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Michael W.

Michael W.Perth, WA

Fabulous mess free coffee

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$2,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laurie

LaurieSouth Morang

  • 11 reviews

Excellent

published

Excellent coffee machine. Cannot live without it. After a few test brews, you can make some tweaks to get it exactly how you like it and its consistently good, everytime.

Purchased in January 2018.

Snazzie

SnazzieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews

Breville the Oracle Touch Espresso Coffee Machine BES990BSS - Best Coffee Machine EVER

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$2,277.55.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

I'm in love with my coffee machine!

published

The coffee this machine can produce is perfect, exactly as I like it. No more disappointments when you get an ordinary cup of coffee served to you, you can make it at home. Breville even sent a lovely lady by the name of Karen to my house to help me set it up, she taught me alot of details I did not know about the machine even though I had researched it for months before purchasing. Fresh beans are essential, the coffee is amazing!

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Westwood

WestwoodPerth, WA

Absolutely love it!

published

Had the machine just over a month and love it. It’s consistent, easy to use, froths milk to perfection, can be set to your specific preferences and makes the best coffee. No more coffee shops for us. If I was to be super critical, it does scratch quite easily, a simple watch catching the base when you slip your cup under etc. However, wouldn’t be without it now. Better than coffee shop purchased and right in my own kitchen!! Had the white glove demo off Emily in WA and she was exceptional. Highly recommend her.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$3,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Jessica P

Jessica PPerth, WA

Simply the best coffee machine we've ever owned!

published

The in-home introduction service to our new coffee machine was outstanding and thought us how to make the perfect barista quality coffee with ease. The Oracle is so simple to use and keep clean. It is absolutely perfect!

Purchased in January 2019 for A$3,049.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
KAHLUA

KAHLUAPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

COFFEE HEAVEN

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Holly George

Holly GeorgePerth, WA

A home coffee machine you can't live without

published

We purchased a Breville Oracle Touch in June 2018 from Harvey Norman, (WA store) and have been extremely happy with our coffee machine and the great taste of our coffee.
Even more impressive is the awesome service from Emily - White Glove representative. The fact that 7 months after our purchase Emily was more than happy to offer her service and immense knowledge on how to get the best tasting coffee from our machine and offer easy tips for maintaining it! Thank you Emily we are very satisfied customers :)

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Paul C

Paul CPerth, WA

Shouldn’t have waited so long!

published

After 2 Nespresso pod machines, thought it was time to move on to a better coffee experience. Did loads of research and notwithstanding the price tag opted for the oracle touch. Have now had it for 3 weeks and love, love love it! Bought from Harvey Norman in WA and the white glove in home service was provided by Emily. She was fantastic and I can thoroughly recommend the same product/experience to anyone chasing a quality coffee machine.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers

Best home coffee ever.

published

Easy to make very good coffee, but less easy to produce amazingly good coffee. So Breville has a White Glove Service whereby barista Ryan visits you at your home and patiently and methodically explains how to fine tune it, how and when to clean it, and how to buy and store your beans. Knowing these nuances of the machine is the secret to producing fantastic coffee, the equal of any in a cafe.
I really liked my Oracle Touch from the outset, but Ryan’s explanations and demonstrations have made all the difference. So now I make a perfect cup every time, and love my machine.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Betrayed

BetrayedMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Unimaginably excellent machine!

published

Coffee is better than most cafe barista made, so despite its price it will pay for itself quickly.
The "white glove" in-house training was brilliant - a passionate barista trainer who couldn't do enougf for us. We felt very special.
Then the unexpected free deliveries of top quality beans!
Coffee quality is highly consistent - as I roast my own beans I make slight grind adjustments occasionally - easy!
Love the easy clean tablets - no wasted water, and quick. (Recommend doing it when the reminder flashes up, as the next cup is back to normal volume, and cleaner in taste.)
A pleasure to give an unreserved non-grumpy review.
Congrats to the design team.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Alicia

AliciaPerth

Impressive coffee machine

published

For someone who drinks coffee regularly this machine is worth every cent. So quick and easy to make a coffee and it tastes better than most store bought coffees. There is no mess and it's very easy to clean. Also had the complimentary white glove service with Emily in WA who was amazing and showed us how to get even more out of our machine. We also got the coffee bean promotion, with three months of fresh coffee beans delivered straight to your door! Fantastic machine and service, highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Page 2 of 4
See all Breville The Oracle Touch BES990 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sheila

Sheilaasked

The Oracle Touch BES990

My BES990 wasn’t being used and the steamer wand began to steam wouldn’t stop with power button had to unplug. I used it this morning and the unit worked fine and is still plugged in not sure if there is something I can do to prevent this from happening?

2 answers
Sheila
Sheila

Just happened again

Cherokee72
Cherokee72

Have you got the wand pointing completely downwards and done a steam shot after last use? Sometimes I find if the wand isn't down properly this can happen.

Cathy H

Cathy Hasked

The Oracle Touch BES990

Has anyone had an issue when steaming milk that the display reaches desired temperature in matter of seconds and steam turns off even though milk is still cold. There is no gradual increase in temp on display - it just quickly reaches desired temperature without actually having heated the milk.

No answers
Roy P.

Roy P.asked

The Oracle Touch BES990

Tried the Clean Cycle (Descale) but machine will no heat up after changing water tank out with Descaled liquid. Similarly can not get Machine to Heat Up past 74' in any mode anymore?
Can you please assist.... tried Factory Reset but still limited to 74' and 'Haeting Flashing!

2 answers
Toffieneus
Toffieneus

Same happened to me, cant get it to work anymore, have you had any luck yet?

Roy P.
Roy P.

Have managed to fix this issue! I had previously been bleeding the air from the system as per instructions using the screw type bleed valve but found the problem was an air lock in the Hot Water line! By opening the Hot Water for about 30 seconds the machine discharge large amounts of air and water before delivery a steady constant stream! The machine then heated to full and normal Temperature!
This should be included in the instructions in future to avoid the issue and frustration!
Roy P

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.