1 photo
Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL

Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL

MPN: BMO120SIL
4.5 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

4.5
21 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Fishie2
    Fishie2Collingwood
    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Reliable sturdy microwave

    published

    I have been using this for the past year and its a good trouble free machine. It has very clear menus and is simple to operate. Cooking times are quick and I really like the "a bit more" button. The machine thinks like I do! Its a nice design and looks very smart in the kitchen. There are no "cons" its a good machine and I would buy the same model again.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Rinso
    Rinsomelbourne
    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Looks Good Works Well

    published

    Simple good looking microwave from Breville - a good Aussie brand.
    This is a solid unit. Well made and strong. It looks really good in the kitchen and performs like a little champ. The menus are very clear and easy to understand and it does all I expect from a microwave. Cleaning up is easy, I just give it a wipe when needed. A good all round package.

    Date PurchasedSept 2017

    Other Microwaves

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Patsy
    PatsyMelbourne
    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Looks really stylish

    published

    I have to admit that I did not need to purchase a new microwave. It's just that my old homebrand white one looked a bit daggy alongside my new kitchen appliances. This looks really snazzy but is easy to use, cooks well and is easy to clean. It's not too pricey. I hope it lasts.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    AKY
    AKYSydney
    • 4 reviews

    Good Microwave

    published

    It works fine and seems well built, I expect it to last for quite a while.

    The microwave heats fast and evenly, and its simple enough to use. To open it, I would prefer the button to the handle, but the handle works.

    It's not the quietest microwave, It's about as loud as most other microwave out there.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Microwaves

    Find out how Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Shannon
    ShannonMelbourne
    • 4 reviews
    • Verified

    Like it

    published

    Like- the child lock, the look, ease of use
    Dislike- the small buttons, the handle (Actually was looking forward to having a handle instead of a button but now realise it’s something else my child can bump into)
    First time trying breville for this type of appliance so am hoping it lasts a long time!

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Vuca12
    Vuca12
    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Effiecent at heating food

    published

    This microwave is very fast at heating up my food and it is a good size for a couple. The buttons are easy to use and the handle makes opening and closing the microwave very easy.

    I did find once that a faint smells get trapped in the microwave, but i turn off the microwave overnight and air it out. After that it was fine.

    Not a bad microwave overall.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2017
    Emily Victoria Bridges
    Emily Victoria BridgesAU
    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good product

    published

    This microwave does a good job of cooking and defrosting. There are numerous settings which actually work. Previous microwaves have failed to defrost or produce even heating results, that is not a problem with this machine.
    It seems to be a sturdy decent microwave for the price, isn't overly loud or clunky.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017

    Related Articles

    Previous
    The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
    Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next

    Questions & Answers

    Patricia B.
    Patricia B.asked

    does it have an inverter?

    1 answer
    The Reviewer
    The Reviewer

    Does it need to ?

    Susan Russell
    Susan Russell asked

    Where can I purchase in Newcastle NSW?

    No answers
    MTP
    MTPasked

    Is the internal plate glass & does it turn when in use.

    1 answer
    Isabel Freeman
    Isabel Freeman

    Yes and yes :)

    See all Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL questions

    Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

    Details

    CategoryMicrowaves
    Price (RRP) $169.95
    Type Conventional
    Capacity30L
    Dimensions 325 x 520 x 430 mm
    Turntable Diameter315 mm
    Door MechanismPull Handle
    Power900 W
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    Colour / FinishSilver
    • MPN: BMO120SIL

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.