1 photo
Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL

Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL

MPN: BMO120SIL
4.5 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

4.5
21 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Kevin R
Kevin RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

No Complaints Here!

published

Brought this microwave back in May 2018 and cant say i fault it at all. Has heaps of menu options are far as reheating food. Large buttons for easy viewing, Cooks and defrosts food evenly and in good amounts of time as well.

Not much noise when using, and having a light so you can see how the food is going inside is also great.

The manual is easy to read and if their is something you cant work out, the customer service contact centre are only too happy to help.

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for $168.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kate
KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Simple and easy to use

published

Didn't realise how much I actually needed a new microwave until I used this one!
Looks stylish and matches my kitchen appliances, easy to use and does exactly what it says it does.

Purchased in July 2019 at Target Australia for $169.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Isabel Freeman
Isabel FreemanHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Easy & reliable

published

Got this microwave when our other one broke (different brand) and was pleasantly surprised by the easy features, generous capacity, heats food evenly so would say good value for money

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for $171.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Mon
MonPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect microwave

published

This microwave is very good at reheating and defrosting. The features and controls are easy to use and the manual is helpful and easy to read for information
The food is heated evenly every time without fail so far.
It's very stylish and doesn't take up a huge amount of space on the counter. It looks very classy compared to others on the market.

Very happy with this purchase!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
michael78perth
michael78perthPerth, WA
  • 33 reviews
  • 40 likes

Perfect microwave, does what it's suppose to

published

After spending weeks looking around for a quality and reliable microwave we settled on this one. We looked at every brand from Panasonic, Samsung to LG however none of them were up to scratch for the price. This microwave has all the settings you need as well as an inbuilt kitchen timer and 30 sec quick start button. The design is also nice and sleek and will sit perfectly in your kitchen. For the price it is definitely a good buy, although we've only had it for 6 months it hasn't let us down so far.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Storm
StormIllawarra, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love it

published

Well built sturdy and strong..heats up amazing defrosts perfect..so easy to use. Simple clean lines..looks great..sleek black fits good in any kitchen..Big and roomy. Easy push buttons easy open and close. Not loud and so many heating options.. Buttons easy to read and i even teach my granddaughter numbers off here.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Hello
HelloGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

A solid microwave

published

A good quality microwave that looks nice in my kitchen. The display is simple and easy to use. I must admit the only heating options I use are the express and timed options but there more specific heating options for those who might want to use them. Overall a solid product.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Jake
JakeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 22 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent Microwave

published

As usual, another great product manufactured by Breville. The microwave gets daily use and has been functioning well without any complication for eighteen months now. It does everything a microwave is intended to do – heat your food. What's more, it will even warm up your wheat pillow in winter. What a charm!

Date PurchasedJuly 2016

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

very happy with this product

published

The microwave is very efficient,quiet and very quick.lt looks good as well.l bought this on the recomendation of a friend and havent been disappointed.lt has a great defrosting function,easy to read keypad and simple instruction.Easy to clean.l would have no hesitation in recommending this product to anyone.When l can l prefer to buy Breville appliances.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sexysmash
sexysmashMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

a very quick & simple microwave for daily use

published

It cooks my food perfectly from re-heating last nights' dinner to steaming vegetables. The settings & features are very simple & easy to use. It makes minimal noise which is great! the Breville quick & simple is very well built & used multiple times a day by family members & myself.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
yfs-0794
yfs-0794Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 14 reviews

Sleek and efficient

published

Love this microwave! It's very powerful and also really easy to use. Even if I something in there for 30 secs it comes out sufficiently heated - it's not extremely loud either and has a very strong solid feel to it. It doesn't rattle when placing larger casserole dish sized containers to heat up either and I like the opening handle as it doesn't wear out like the usual press button ones do. Overall well worth the price and looks sleek as well adding a contemporary look to the kitchen.

Date PurchasedSept 2016

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
SpinMeister
SpinMeisterHackham West
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect for lots of use in the workplace!

published

I bought this for my workplace & it is used heavily by many staff members. It is a great design, simple to use & cooks everything perfectly. The buttons are a nice feature & very easy to press, Breville is fantastic for their appliances, very well known & long lasting.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Patricia B.
Patricia B.asked

does it have an inverter?

1 answer
The Reviewer
The Reviewer

Does it need to ?

Susan Russell
Susan Russell asked

Where can I purchase in Newcastle NSW?

No answers
MTP
MTPasked

Is the internal plate glass & does it turn when in use.

1 answer
Isabel Freeman
Isabel Freeman

Yes and yes :)

See all Breville The Quick & Simple BMO120SIL questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $169.95
Type Conventional
Capacity30L
Dimensions 325 x 520 x 430 mm
Turntable Diameter315 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power900 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver
  • MPN: BMO120SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.