?
? !
2 photos
Breville the Smart Oven Air Fryer

Breville the Smart Oven Air Fryer

MPNs: BOV860BSS and BOV860BTR
3.6 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Benchtop and Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Everyone loves a good, home-cooked meal - crispy-crust pizza, anyone? A benchtop/toaster oven is a mini, portable oven that sits on your kitchen counter and achieves delicious results. Read on for more information about whether a toaster oven is right for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
bunty

buntySouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 16 likes

It caught fire

published

I have been using this for over a year , when it works its great but very hard to clean .I was using the air fryer and my son smelt smoke i went into the kitchen to find it was on fire with smoke pouring out of the back. I have been in contact about a refund and was asked to send proof of purchase and photos , i have done this but as yet no response that was 2 months ago

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
Linda

LindaGreat Southern, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst appliance I have ever bought

published

The air fryer is impossible to clean it has a sticky substance on the bottom which won’t come off it looks like it hasn’t been cleaned in months but is only a few weeks old

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

part of the oven peeling

published

Purchased on April 27, 2020 and used almost daily. We liked it until today (June 10) It started to smoke and smelled like rubber or electrical burning. Paint is peeling off the outside, close to the controls. We are taking it back. I don't want aerosolized toxins in our food.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Breville the Smart Oven Air Fryer compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
crisssydoll

crisssydollSouthwest, VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified

Meh.....pretty mediocre

published

It does not have thorough explanations of using each program. Very basic, have no idea how to cook a roast in it. When i follow instructions it takes much longer to air fry than i want. Its taken me 40 minutes to air fry calamari after heating oven. Wouldnt recommend this product

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for $465.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Addison Elwood

Addison ElwoodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good things come in small packages

published

Bought this six months ago as a temporary replacement for my regular oven that’s on its way out. It’s done it’s job having cooked roast meat, baked cakes and other snack foods. While it’s done it’s job and certainly filled a void with my cooking needs it does need some improvements. The roof of the oven is extremely difficult to clean. Can’t remove oily splatters off the roof and my light doesn’t switch on when the door is opened. This aside it does crackle my pork really well and it’s great for frozen pizzas and oven cooking small meals. Although it has an airfry option it won’t replace my airfryer.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
csutak40

csutak40Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 31 likes

Great, on the whole - shame we are America's poor cousin

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
1 comment
csutak40
csutak40
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
See all Breville the Smart Oven Air Fryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Christine B.

Christine B.asked

Can foil be placed over meat when roasting

1 answer
airfryer01
airfryer01

no, not to try foil in oven

Reginald Caspall

Reginald Caspallasked

Can I spray chips from the super market in Australia with small amount of oil to air fry them

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

If it is not in the manual just ring and ask service number

Chris A

Chris Aasked

Can I use baking paper to line the air fryer basket in the Breville 860 smart oven to minimise drip onto the elements which are apparently difficult to clean? If the extra airfryer baskets become available in NZ again, can I successfully use 2 at once with the air fry function? Like many other members, I obviously would have preferred to purchase the larger 900 model. Can’t understand why Breville could not offer it to their AU/NZ customers. We don’t have smaller families than in the US!

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What did Breville say when you contacted them directly?

See all Breville the Smart Oven Air Fryer questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens and Air Fryers
Price (RRP) $499.00
Price (RRP) $499.95
Capacity22L
Dimensions 480 x 403 x 278 mm
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishBrushed Stainless Steel or Black
Power2,400 W
Weight13 kg
Non-Stick CoatingNo
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
TimerYes
Dimensions 480 x 403 x 278 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2019
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432018807
  • MPN: BOV860BSS and BOV860BTR

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.