?
? !
1 photo
Breville the Soft Open BKE445BSS

Breville the Soft Open BKE445BSS

MPN: BKE445
4.0 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

9 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Long lasting

published

Really good Kettle. A little noisy. I've had this one for about 6-7 years and have never had an issue up until now as I have noticed water leaking from the bottom. I will be buying another one though because that's not bad for 6-7 years of daily use

Purchased in September 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wusyc

wusycGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 25 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Water leakage at handle

published

The kettle is nice looking and small. It is also quiet compared to other Breville kettles that I used before.

It is disappointing that there is a water leakage at the bottom of the handle. That is just above the power switch. Water dripping down to the switch can be a potential electrical hazard.

I ordered from Amazon, returned and got a replacement. The replacement did the same and got a refund. Lucky that I was dealing with Amazon - return, replacement and refund is a breeze.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Amazon for $69.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa M

Lisa MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Breville good

published

I bought this kettle last month and it does the job very effectively. The water heats quickly and isn't too noisy. The soft open lid helps to prevent scalding. I really like being able to put the kettle down on the multi direction base. Recommend to anyone wanting an inexpensive kettle.

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Breville the Soft Open BKE445BSS compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Noreen W

Noreen WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great, long lasting kettle which has had lots of use

published

I have just replaced our office kettle (Breville Soft Open Kettle) which was used upwards of 20 times a day, at least five days a week for three years.
It has been quick to boil, not too noisy, easy to use and refill using the water level window and it looks good too. I have bought the same kettle again as it's lasted and worked so well for so long and is well priced.

Purchased at Myer for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Iza Brown

Iza Brown

  • 6 reviews

Terrific Kettle At The Right Price

published

If you are looking for a well priced kettle that looks and works well, then this is the one for you! It is a stand out in the market. Wouldn’t think twice in buying another.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PDS

PDSBlacktown

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Good jug

published

Bought this recently when a cheaper version started leaking. This is much heavier and still getting used to when it has 1-2 cups of water in it. Otherwise seems good .

Purchased in March 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graham

Graham

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Recommended buy

published

We are very happy with this attractive kettle. It pours without dribbling and this sets it above cheaper plastic kettles we have used in the past. It also has a higher wattage than our old plastic kettle so water boils quickly. It sits on the base easily, which I can't say is true for all kettles I have used. One negative is the water level behind the handle is not well illuminated so, with condensation in the plastic viewing window, the level can be hard to see. You must be careful not to burn your hands as steel conducts heat better than plastic but this is common sense for most people and a minor consideration when choosing between steel and plastic.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faypa

FaypaAU

  • 28 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Breville Soft Open Kettle BKE445

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kish

KishSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

I bought my new BKE445 new Kettle 5 months ago.It is really good and fantastic kettle.Less noise and boiling fast. Love light indication and shape of the kettle.easy to clean and store after use.1.7 ml perfect size for my family.I bought my kettle from Myer when it was 20% off. Love the price and the product.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Breville the Soft Open BKE445BSS compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $74.95
Capacity1.7 L
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
FeaturesBPA Free
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432022477
  • MPN: BKE445

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.