??!

Reviews

3.8

8 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Tony L.

Tony L.Canberra 2600, ACT

far too much noise when boiling

published

for a kettle in the upper price range we were assured that this kettle would meet our needs - quite simply a kettle with minimal noise when boiling. It was OK for the first couple of weeks but now, its no better than the cheap kettle it replaced - very disappointed with the unit and the response by the Breville customer service team

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer for A$140.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dan

DanGippsland, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Simply Wonderful

published

Having had one temperature select kettle I would never be without one. The Breville is the one. Well priced and from a reputable company this kettle looks great is easy to clean and fill and is so simple to operate, yet includes every necessary feature including a 'keep warm' The green glass sometimes makes the water level hard to read but other than that a pleasure to have in my kitchen

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Burnt-Twice

Burnt-TwiceAU

  • 69 reviews
  • 1 like

Beeping Brilliant!

published

I never knew I needed more than a cheap BigW kettle until I bought this one when I needed to make *warm* water (not boiling).

It does a boil for 5 temps up to 100C for black tea
It can keep the water warm
It stops when it's done
All controlled by the buttons, just like a microwave oven.

I cannot understand the childishness of scoring a kettle down because it beeps like a washer or microwave. And who boils water outside the bedroom at the same time they are sleeping? lol.

Had this bad boy for 15 months. Best.kettle.ever

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Electric Kettles

Find out how Breville the Temp Select BKE720 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Foxy La Rue

Foxy La RueMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Beeping was a deal breaker

published

I was quite looking forward to my perfectly made green tea, before ole disco kettle here woke up the baby. Unfortunately there is no option to silence the beeping (which happens on every button press, plus an extra three times when temperature is reached). The keep warm function and countdown timer were big plus points for me, alas they weren't enough to drown out the beeping and the unit was returned.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Good, but unnecessary beeping

published

I bought this as the cheapest reputable branded temp control kettle. It works just fine and does everything it says on the tin. The keep warm function is super handy. But it beeps all the time! Turn it on - beep; take it off the element - beep; put it back on - beep; finishes heating - beeps three times! It's new though so I'll probably get used to it.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Emanresu

EmanresuSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

This goo... BEEP! and when.. BEEEEP BEEEP!... So that's why...BEEEEP!

published

So basically it's a great kettle if you can stand incesent beeping for literally everything that happens.
You select a temperature and it beeps up to five times depending on which temp you select. You press start, it beeps. It finished boiling, it beeeeeeeps three times. You take it off the base, it beeps. You put it back, it beeps.
It's a loud obnoxious beep too.
Other than that, it's a nice design, boils fast and pours well. You just need to keep it miles away from bedroom and take your hearing aid out.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Natalie

Natalie

  • 2 reviews

Like the kettle

published

I like the kettle, boils quickly, it's not too loud. I make a lot of tea, which is why I wanted the variable temperatures and for this, it is very good. The only thing that annoys me is that there is always condensation in the lid, maybe this is normal for this shaped kettle, had a stainless steel fully closed kettle before so I couldn't tell if there was constant condensation. Also when I got the kettle there were a lot of swirls and two small rust spots on the stainless plate which bother me a little.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Lynda

LyndaSydney australia

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it! And the black looks great!!

published

Love the temp settings, coffee, black tea, green tea, white tea, oolong tea and even a keep warm button. Temperatures for everyone to use! Keep warm setting works for 20 minutes no need to re boil for another cup or the next person! Comes in a few colour choices and quiet.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Lynda - thanks for your comments. The Breville team

Questions & Answers

Pop Pop

Pop Popasked

The Temp Select Stainless Steel (BKE720BSS)

Does this model have BPA in it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.