??!
1 photo
Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560

Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560

MPN: LOV560BLK
3.8 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Benchtop and Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Everyone loves a good, home-cooked meal - crispy-crust pizza, anyone? A benchtop/toaster oven is a mini, portable oven that sits on your kitchen counter and achieves delicious results. Read on for more information about whether a toaster oven is right for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.8

13 reviews
Previous
Next
Happy Home

Happy HomeSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Have had it for years and am still happy with it's performance

published

We've used the Breville 28L Toast and Roast Convection Oven to bake fish fingers and chips for my 13 year old daughter for 2 years and it hasn't failed us yet. It's quicker to heat up than a big oven. We use it to grill cheese/ham/tomato on toast too. It'll bake and heat up small apple pies, filo pastries, chocolate croissants and reheat bread rolls, baguette sticks and pizza slices. It's great when you just want warm, crunchy bread. Yum!! It's got other features but I mostly use the baking one. It's been reliable and hasn't broken down for us and we've had it a few years. That's just as well because I rely on it a lot to prepare my daughter's dinners.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
sledger

sledgerFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Liked it so much I bought another....but :(

published

First bought the silver model for breads and cakes etc. Then bought the same model in black planning to use it for roasts and splattery cooking only to find on first use today that the 'timer' doesn't work. Not sure if I should return it, might be more convenient to just buy a timer. Downside is an external timer won't shut off the oven..
UPDATE: Yes I returned it and it was replaced on the spot. This one works just fine. I like how easy to clean these are. Only downside is the light doesn't go out when set temp reached.

Purchased in May 2020 at BigW for $149.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
spadger

spadgerAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Returned for refund

published

This item kept tripping the power fuse. Breville said to cut the power cord. Then said they would replace it. Never heard back from them. Got refund after 2 weeks

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 for $139.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
William

WilliamSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for the price

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for $109.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Seve

SeveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great idea badly (cheaply) implimented.

published

Pros. Handy almost instant heat oven. Great for a quick garlic bread or pizza or even a small roast.
Cons.. after the 1st 12 months it wasn't getting hot enough. At 18 months it just makes 180C when set to 220.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
PJM L.

PJM L.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No Preheating Light

published

I'm use to having a desk top oven with a pre-heating light so I didn't think I would have to check that there was, in fact, a wee light to tell me when the oven had reached the set temperature. It's all luck and guesses as to whether this oven is hot enough for my bikkies. It has a 'power' light but don't be fooled! That light just shows you that it's on! It wont tell you what it's thinking or what help it will offer you and your biscuits. I can't relate to this oven - it's like having a stranger stay in my home.

Purchased in December 2018 at RetraVision for $179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Shirley

ShirleySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great counter top oven

published

This is a compact yet practical oven. Does the job and very easy to use.

I mainly use it for toast and baking. Doesn't have all the fancy functions like the smart oven but at this price I am pretty pleasant with how it performs.

Dean. A

Dean. A

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooks pizzas great

published

We purchased our LOV560 toaster oven yesterday at Hervey Norman for $159. It is to temporarily replace an oven that is broken.
We tried it out last night with pizzas and cooked them perfectly. The family is trying out all of the different functions at the moment so can do an update at a later date.
My only complaint about the unit is the fan. It’s not really loud but is noticeable.

Purchased in April 2019 for $159.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
min40fc

min40fcPerth, WA

  • 62 reviews
  • 39 likes

Price vs features a winner

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
min40fc
min40fc
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great little oven!

published

I purchased this model as I only need a temporary solution as the moment, and didn't want to spend as much as the Smart Oven, but it's surprisingly good! First thing I tried was a batch of brownies as I know this recipe, time and temperature like the back of my hand and this little oven was very accurate. I was so impressed I baked my patties for dinner instead of dragging out the big electric frying pan, and they were perfectly cooked, too! Can't wait to crack on and do more!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Lucie

LucieAshtonfield

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great oven

published

It is a reasonably good oven for its price. Big enough to bake a few trays of veggies and roast at the same time. A little uneven baking but generally acceptable. I would recommend to people who want a portable oven, but it is quite big so it sits on the bench top permanently.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
christie07

christie07Hunter Valley, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 39 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent benchtop oven

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
LEAFboi

LEAFboiMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Large toaster oven

published

We had been wanting to pick up a toaster oven for a long time and when we got this one on sale for $123 at Myer we couldn't resist. It's larger than we wanted but it's turned out perfect. It's almost a built in oven replacement. It's about the size of a small microwave so takes up a decent amount of bench space. But it toasts, grills, bakes, roasts. So many uses.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017

Questions & Answers

Sweety

Sweetyasked

Can I reheat my food in this?

3 answers
sledger
sledger

Do you reheat food in a conventional full-sized oven?
If you answer yes, then there's your answer.
But it will depend a lot on what type of food you want to re-heat.
Wet food can be re-heated much quicker in a microwave if you have one.

Happy Home
Happy Home

Yes you can reheat pizzas and bakery items much better in this oven then in a microwave so it doesn’t go soggy and still tastes crunchy but if you want to reheat a meal in a container then it’s better to use the microwave but this is obvious.

Sweety
Sweety

Thanks for letting me know.

kevin

kevinasked

can i roast potatoes in this oven

2 answers
sledger
sledger

Absolutely you can.

Happy Home
Happy Home

Yes you can roast potatoes in it. It’s just like an oven, only smaller and probably pre heats quicker

Cvet

Cvetasked

hi I have mine sitting in the space made for a microwave only 5cm on either side and 10cm on top but plenty in the back is this sufficient for air flow - i haven't used it yet as not sure

2 answers
sledger
sledger

Probably not. It get's very hot on all sides.
Page 3 of the manual states a *minimum*. Ideally it should be more than this.
"When operating the oven,
keep a minimum distance
of 10cm of space on both
sides of the oven and
15cm above.
•The rear surface of the
oven can be placed
against a wall. "

sledger
sledger

If you have mislaid your manual you can find it online here:
https://www.breville.com/content/dam/breville/au/assets/miscellaneous/instruction-manual/ovens/LOV560-instruction-manual.pdf

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens
Wattage1650W
Price (RRP) $179.95
Capacity2L
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN13: 9312432036344
  • MPN: LOV560BLK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.