??!
1 photo
Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560

Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560

3.9 from 10 reviews

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of benchtop / toaster oven would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

10 reviews
5
(2)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
William

WilliamSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for the price

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$109.00.

Seve

SeveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great idea badly (cheaply) implimented.

published

Pros. Handy almost instant heat oven. Great for a quick garlic bread or pizza or even a small roast.
Cons.. after the 1st 12 months it wasn't getting hot enough. At 18 months it just makes 180C when set to 220.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$179.00.

PJM L.

PJM L.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No Preheating Light

published

I'm use to having a desk top oven with a pre-heating light so I didn't think I would have to check that there was, in fact, a wee light to tell me when the oven had reached the set temperature. It's all luck and guesses as to whether this oven is hot enough for my bikkies. It has a 'power' light but don't be fooled! That light just shows you that it's on! It wont tell you what it's thinking or what help it will offer you and your biscuits. I can't relate to this oven - it's like having a stranger stay in my home.

Purchased in December 2018 at RetraVision for A$179.00.

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shirley

ShirleySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great counter top oven

published

This is a compact yet practical oven. Does the job and very easy to use.

I mainly use it for toast and baking. Doesn't have all the fancy functions like the smart oven but at this price I am pretty pleasant with how it performs.

Dean. A

Dean. A

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooks pizzas great

published

We purchased our LOV560 toaster oven yesterday at Hervey Norman for $159. It is to temporarily replace an oven that is broken.
We tried it out last night with pizzas and cooked them perfectly. The family is trying out all of the different functions at the moment so can do an update at a later date.
My only complaint about the unit is the fan. It’s not really loud but is noticeable.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$159.00.

min40fc

min40fcPerth, WA

  • 56 reviews
  • 1 like

Price vs features a winner

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
min40fc
min40fc

Great little oven!

published

I purchased this model as I only need a temporary solution as the moment, and didn't want to spend as much as the Smart Oven, but it's surprisingly good! First thing I tried was a batch of brownies as I know this recipe, time and temperature like the back of my hand and this little oven was very accurate. I was so impressed I baked my patties for dinner instead of dragging out the big electric frying pan, and they were perfectly cooked, too! Can't wait to crack on and do more!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Lucie

LucieAshtonfield

  • 5 reviews

Great oven

published

It is a reasonably good oven for its price. Big enough to bake a few trays of veggies and roast at the same time. A little uneven baking but generally acceptable. I would recommend to people who want a portable oven, but it is quite big so it sits on the bench top permanently.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
christie07

christie07Hunter Valley, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 35 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent benchtop oven

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LEAFboi

LEAFboiMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Large toaster oven

published

We had been wanting to pick up a toaster oven for a long time and when we got this one on sale for $123 at Myer we couldn't resist. It's larger than we wanted but it's turned out perfect. It's almost a built in oven replacement. It's about the size of a small microwave so takes up a decent amount of bench space. But it toasts, grills, bakes, roasts. So many uses.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Questions & Answers

fitzsnuggly.com

fitzsnuggly.comasked

Can you get spare racks / trays??

No answers
Olwyn K.

Olwyn K.asked

how many Ltre is the toast &roast

1 answer
Lorel
Lorel

28 litres Everything you want to know about it is in the user manual. Type the name of the oven into Google with the model number and 'user manual' and it'll all be there for you.

william

williamasked

does it have a rottiserie

1 answer
PJM L.
PJM L.

Yes. I haven't used it, however.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.