1 photo
Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560

Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560

MPNs: LOV560BLK2JAN1 and LOV560SIL2JAN1
3.9 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

3.9
15 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Sharon
SharonNorthern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is perfect

published

I bought it as my oven needs replacing. Better than I thought it would be. Definitely exceeded my expectations. Couldn’t be happier with the results & no complaints from the family. https://youtu.be/nyE1vPu4l-o

Purchased in June 2021 at eBay for $100.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ridgeback
RidgebackSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Outstanding!

published

Bought this as a temporary oven whilst rebuilding our kitchen. It has ended up being the best kitchen purchase ever and will be a permanent feature alongside our big oven.
We have rotisserie chicken, roast potatoes, home baked apple pies, toasties, stews, pot roasts, grilled fish, the works. We are a family of four and even managed to feed 8 of us with guests staying. So easy to clean, proves that most of the time you don’t need anything bigger. All dials, no digital, so simple to use. What’s more was only $139. Don’t normally leave reviews but Breville knocked it out of the park with this one!

Purchased in March 2021 at Big W Retail Stores for $139.00.

Incentivised Review No
Happy Home
Happy HomeSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Have had it for years and am still happy with it's performance

published

We've used the Breville 28L Toast and Roast Convection Oven to bake fish fingers and chips for my 13 year old daughter for 2 years and it hasn't failed us yet. It's quicker to heat up than a big oven. We use it to grill cheese/ham/tomato on toast too. It'll bake and heat up small apple pies, filo pastries, chocolate croissants and reheat bread rolls, baguette sticks and pizza slices. It's great when you just want warm, crunchy bread. Yum!! It's got other features but I mostly use the baking one. It's been reliable and hasn't broken down for us and we've had it a few years. That's just as well because I rely on it a lot to prepare my daughter's dinners.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Incentivised Review No
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sledger
sledgerFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Liked it so much I bought another....but :(

published

First bought the silver model for breads and cakes etc. Then bought the same model in black planning to use it for roasts and splattery cooking only to find on first use today that the 'timer' doesn't work. Not sure if I should return it, might be more convenient to just buy a timer. Downside is an external timer won't shut off the oven..
UPDATE: Yes I returned it and it was replaced on the spot. This one works just fine. I like how easy to clean these are. Only downside is the light doesn't go out when set temp reached.

Purchased in May 2020 at BigW for $149.00.

Incentivised Review No
spadger
spadgerAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Returned for refund

published

This item kept tripping the power fuse. Breville said to cut the power cord. Then said they would replace it. Never heard back from them. Got refund after 2 weeks

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 for $139.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
William
WilliamSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified

Great for the price

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for $109.00.

Incentivised Review No
Seve
SeveSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great idea badly (cheaply) implimented.

published

Pros. Handy almost instant heat oven. Great for a quick garlic bread or pizza or even a small roast.
Cons.. after the 1st 12 months it wasn't getting hot enough. At 18 months it just makes 180C when set to 220.

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $179.00.

Incentivised Review No
PJM L.
PJM L.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

No Preheating Light

published

I'm use to having a desk top oven with a pre-heating light so I didn't think I would have to check that there was, in fact, a wee light to tell me when the oven had reached the set temperature. It's all luck and guesses as to whether this oven is hot enough for my bikkies. It has a 'power' light but don't be fooled! That light just shows you that it's on! It wont tell you what it's thinking or what help it will offer you and your biscuits. I can't relate to this oven - it's like having a stranger stay in my home.

Purchased in December 2018 at RetraVision for $179.00.

Incentivised Review No
Shirley
ShirleySydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great counter top oven

published

This is a compact yet practical oven. Does the job and very easy to use.

I mainly use it for toast and baking. Doesn't have all the fancy functions like the smart oven but at this price I am pretty pleasant with how it performs.

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dean. A
Dean. A
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooks pizzas great

published

We purchased our LOV560 toaster oven yesterday at Hervey Norman for $159. It is to temporarily replace an oven that is broken.
We tried it out last night with pizzas and cooked them perfectly. The family is trying out all of the different functions at the moment so can do an update at a later date.
My only complaint about the unit is the fan. It’s not really loud but is noticeable.

Purchased in April 2019 for $159.00.

Incentivised Review No
min40fc
min40fcPerth, WA
  • 64 reviews
  • 40 likes

Price vs features a winner

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
min40fc
min40fc

Great little oven!

published

I purchased this model as I only need a temporary solution as the moment, and didn't want to spend as much as the Smart Oven, but it's surprisingly good! First thing I tried was a batch of brownies as I know this recipe, time and temperature like the back of my hand and this little oven was very accurate. I was so impressed I baked my patties for dinner instead of dragging out the big electric frying pan, and they were perfectly cooked, too! Can't wait to crack on and do more!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Lucie
LucieAshtonfield
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great oven

published

It is a reasonably good oven for its price. Big enough to bake a few trays of veggies and roast at the same time. A little uneven baking but generally acceptable. I would recommend to people who want a portable oven, but it is quite big so it sits on the bench top permanently.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
christie07
christie07Hunter Valley, NSW
  • 32 reviews
  • 39 likes
  • Verified

Excellent benchtop oven

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
LEAFboi
LEAFboiMelbourne
  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Large toaster oven

published

We had been wanting to pick up a toaster oven for a long time and when we got this one on sale for $123 at Myer we couldn't resist. It's larger than we wanted but it's turned out perfect. It's almost a built in oven replacement. It's about the size of a small microwave so takes up a decent amount of bench space. But it toasts, grills, bakes, roasts. So many uses.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Grace
Graceasked

Am presently rottissereing (?) a small pork roast. Can I add chopped veges to the tray underneath.

2 answers
Ridgeback
Ridgeback

Yes you can. We do this all the time with roast veggies and potatoes.

Grace
Grace

Many thanks. Did this and the meal was brilliant. Very happy

Rosemarie K.
Rosemarie K.asked

Am I able to airfry on my toast & roast pro model lov560

1 answer
Happy Home
Happy Home

No it doesn't air fry but air frying is overrated. If you look at one of those appliances, there is so little room for food. You're better off using this small oven where you can fit in a 1kg pack of frozen chips all spread out to cook. Look at youtube videos on the differences between air frying machines and mini ovens. It'll help you decide what you'd rather use.

Maureen R.
Maureen R.asked

Does this model produce a lot of steam when cooking as I need to place it under an overhead shelf.

3 answers
sledger
sledger

I have mine 26cm under a shelf. No problems.

Ridgeback
Ridgeback

No steam from mine but the top does get hot. Make sure there is a gap between the top, sides and shelf. I think there are guidelines in the manual on space required

Happy Home
Happy Home

I have mine 10cm under a shelf but the base of that shelf heats up when I bake food in there for over 20 minutes. I would suggest having at least a 20cm gap if you don't want your shelf to heat up and there's no steam that comes out of it. It's a pretty good mini oven which I've had for years and use every night.

See all Breville Toast & Roast Pro LOV560 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens
Price (RRP) $219.00
Capacity28L
Dimensions 415 x 510 x 309 mm
Power1,650 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialMetal
Colour / FinishSilver, Black
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09312432036344
  • GTIN13: 9312432036344
  • MPN: LOV560BLK2JAN1 and LOV560SIL2JAN1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.