??!
3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.0

8 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (7)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.0 (8)
  • Durability
    3.8 (8)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.4 (8)
Previous
Next
Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good but Dangerous on wet roads..

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bridgestone Select for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage8,000 km
Car ModelToyota RAV4
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
SteveC1958

SteveC1958South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible on a Pajero

published

Have an NT V6 Pajero with these on it. Don't do it to yourself people. They howl like a beaten dog and are so slippery I am looking to replace them even though they are only 40% worn. Rubbish tyre.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage10,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero NT
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Paul

PaulNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good mileage that’s all

published

Had these on the Ute from new had to be replaced at 5000 km as they were out of round causing horrible vibration through vehicle. Noisy but good mileage overall only reason for 2 .stars

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage50,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
aserver21

aserver21Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic tires.

published

Fantastic tires, very quiet and handling is very good, fuel economy which I monitor didn't suffer. My previous tires were Michelin Lattitude AT and Bridgestone are much quieter, this could be because my old tires were quite worn.

It is too early for me to comment on the durability as I did only few hundred kilometres on those.

But nevertheless I'm satisfied with the purchase.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage500 km
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R51
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Louis R.

Louis R.Sydney, NSW

Very Happy with my purchase

published

My 2014 Landcruiser Prado was on its OEM tyres, they were skittish in the wet and I had to change them at 53,000klms ahead of this year’s journey. I purchased a set of Dueler A/T 697 tyres and have just done my first 14,000klms on them driving from Sydney to Kakadu and back home via north QLD. A lot of tarmac, mostly dry but some wet days, some terrible corrugations and small distances of rough 4WD. Traction was great in all conditions and so much better than the OEM tyres. They are noisier, but not terribly so as the profile is not overly aggressive. I am very happy with my choice.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
John. O

John. OWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Price is good, product hopeless.

published

I purchased my set of 5 tyres 11000 km ago. They have been rotated once in this time. I have been on road the whole time until yesterday. First time offroad tore a sidewall out of one tyre on a stick, replaced it with the spare. Got home ok but this morning anorher tyre dead flat on the car. I bought these based on the false claims made in there current add. Never again!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage11,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
K B Rankin

K B RankinFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I have read that they slip in the wet when cornering but this is not so I will keep buying them.

published

My Bridgestone Dweller's D697 were put on my car with the highlighted name on the inside in other words backwards I can see no rotation arrows is this safe and will not harm the tyres?

Purchased in September 2018 for A$250.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage2,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Ian S

Ian SNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Second set but not happy

published

Purchased in May 2016 for A$1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage68,000 km
Car ModelNissan Patrol Y61
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 reviews

Questions & Answers

Mark R.

Mark R.asked

What is the difference between the D697 AT and the D697 AT
XL ?

No answers
betty

bettyasked

what is the tire traction, thread wear and temperature grades?

No answers
Pete Haworth

Pete Haworthasked

Do they make these in size
265/50/20

1 answer
Peter Telling
Peter Telling

215/557's on my car

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.