??!
3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.9

8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (8)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    2.7 (7)
  • Durability
    3.3 (7)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next
pollockpg

pollockpgRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

very dangerous in the wet very disappointing

published

these tyres are just over 2 years old have done 45000 klm and for the last year have let go whilst turning corners in the wet , I spoke to Bridgestone and they told me there had been no negative reports but I can speak from experience these AT Dueler tyres are just dangerous.
I am now 74 years old and although these tyres are nor worn out as they just passed rego in NSW I am replacing them with Cooper AT3LT
All-Terrain

Purchased in February 2018 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for $1,020.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage43,000 km
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling

Really good all terrain when it's not wet.

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage80,000 km
Car ModelSuzuki Grand Vitara
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling

Would never buy these again

published

had these on my 2016 pajero when bought my car thought we would replace them with the same tyres worst decision we made, worst milage for tyres not even 20,000 kms and completely worn and are dangerous in wet conditions, i live rural and travel gravel roads and they have terrible traction would never buy them again are now replacing with a better quality tyre!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage16,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero
Tyre Pressure Used55 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad

BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great all round tyre

published

Installed my 07 rodeo ute has been great tyre good off road performance! Haven't had a flat yet.I will definitely be getting them again. I will be recommending these to all.

Purchased in June 2019 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage10,000 km
Car ModelHolden Rodeo RA (2003-2008)
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chance D.

Chance D.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good tyres

published

Have these on my 99 pa challenger. They go good on and off road but when its wet and raining they seem to slide a bit. But other then that. Great 4x4 tyres

Purchased in February 2019 at Bridgestone Tyres for $232.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage10,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ian

IanCentral West, NSW

Great Tyre for us

published

This is the third set of these ties on my D 40 Navarra, have tried others and come back to these we do a lot of horse float towing in an out of paddocks and also some for Will driving found these tyres to suit us the best and very strong

Purchased in March 2017 for $245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage50,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D40
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH

published

Purchased these tyres 2-3 months ago which I have done one rotation so far had one puncture,tyres are are 9000kz into there life and sad to say I'd be lucky if I get 20000kz from them.they were so highly recommend was why I thought I'd give them a try,I drive about 200km a day on windy tarmac roads and about 20% of those roads are metals off road tracks.the wear quality is absolutely rubbish and I have never had any other A/T tyre fail as bad as these ones have.the ride quality and traction is awesome,but these most definitely do not stand up to my daily driving needs.i will not be buying another set of these for my 2017 hilux.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage9,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK8.I
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
galahs

galahsKatherine, NT

Weak Sidewalls

published

I have had two sidewall punctures on my brand new 225/60R17 A/T 697.
Both were on corrugated but easy tracks. One the main dirt road at Litchfield, the other the dirt road into the Bungle Bungles. Tyres were run at 30psi so nothing extreme.
In this size they are not light truck tyres so don't have the extra sidewall ply's.
I am very disappointed they have lasted less than 3,000kms.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage3,000 km
Car ModelHolden Adventra VZ
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 reviews

Questions & Answers

Andrew G Remenyi

Andrew G Remenyiasked

How do the Bridgestone Dueller A/T 697 compare with BFG A/T K02 (RWL)?

No answers
Mark R.

Mark R.asked

What is the difference between the D697 AT and the D697 AT
XL ?

1 answer
JohnG
JohnG

Given that you've listed the same model twice I'm going to say they're exactly the same. What did you really intend to ask?

betty

bettyasked

what is the tire traction, thread wear and temperature grades?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.