??!
3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 168 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (14)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.4 (13)
  • Durability
    3.9 (13)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.4 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Josh

JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

No good in the wet !

published

These are becoming very dangerous as they wear down. A simple slow speed at a round a bout is causing the front wheels to under steer. Zero traction what so ever in the wet, even at very slow speeds. Drives ok in the dry and solid off road. Bit noisy but expected. The wet weather on a 50% tread is worrying...

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage25,000 km
Car ModelKia Sportage
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
pollockpg

pollockpgRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

very dangerous in the wet very disappointing

published

these tyres are just over 2 years old have done 45000 klm and for the last year have let go whilst turning corners in the wet , I spoke to Bridgestone and they told me there had been no negative reports but I can speak from experience these AT Dueler tyres are just dangerous.
I am now 74 years old and although these tyres are nor worn out as they just passed rego in NSW I am replacing them with Cooper AT3LT
All-Terrain

Purchased in February 2018 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for $1,020.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage43,000 km
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling

LT construction Bargain price, Puncture free, use them & abuse them

published

LT construction. Fitted to a Hilux Driven mainly on unsealed roads through out Central & Western Australia, had a buy 3 get 1 free deal, bought 6 with a company discount worked out $200 a tyre. Got around 40,000 kms out of the rears. Never rotated, run at lower pressures on rough roads, tyres close to fully loaded, always abused. Never had a puncture.
Lower Road noise then some other all terrains.
Some decent war wounds but LT hold up.
I think LT construction is what makes it shine.
Owe me nothing fingers crossed another sale comes up.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2017 at Bridgestone Select for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage40,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Devonstone

Devonstone

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best all round AT Tyre, good value for money

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Costco QLD, North Lakes for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage68,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK8.I 4x4 2.8L Turbo Diesel SR5
Tyre Pressure Used42 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling

Really good all terrain when it's not wet.

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage80,000 km
Car ModelSuzuki Grand Vitara
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling

Excellent tyres

published

Fitted these tyres to my 2014 Nissan Navara D22 three and a half years ago. They have low road noise, excellent on gravel roads, don't seem to pick up rocks. Good in the wet and good in the dry. Have had 2 punctures due to nails, no fault of the tyres. Would highly recommend and buy again. I got 85000km out of them with all sorts of driving conditions and towing. Cost a bit more than the average tyre but you get what you pay for.

Purchased for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage85,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D22
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
OSCAR A.

OSCAR A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

GREAT TIRES

published

The extensive collection of tires fit all car types and the quality is amazing and allows the subjects car to get quickly fixed so you can be back on the roads

Purchased in February 2020 at 99 Bike NSW, Alexandria for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage19,999 km
Car Modelvolvo
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
CamG

CamGPerth, WA

Not so impressive

published

If you want to do any sort of real off-road driving I wouldn't recommend these tyres. Also pretty terrible in wet weather, very slippery. If you want a road tyre that still performs on the beach, these are the tyres for you, anyone else should avoid them. They are also a very noisy tyre considering they aren't an aggressive pattern.

Purchased in January 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage70,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J120
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Chance D.

Chance D.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good tyres

published

Have these on my 99 pa challenger. They go good on and off road but when its wet and raining they seem to slide a bit. But other then that. Great 4x4 tyres

Purchased in February 2019 at Bridgestone Tyres for $232.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage10,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian

IanCentral West, NSW

Great Tyre for us

published

This is the third set of these ties on my D 40 Navarra, have tried others and come back to these we do a lot of horse float towing in an out of paddocks and also some for Will driving found these tyres to suit us the best and very strong

Purchased in March 2017 for $245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage50,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D40
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
timberau

timberauBrisbane

  • 23 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified purchase

They're OK, however not as good as Pirelli Scorpion or Hankook Dynapro

published

Got a new set in the Black Friday sales from JAX. Previous tyres were Pirelli Scorpion ATRs. First impression - a bit noiser on sealed roads, and a bit more sidewall flex. Expected that, as they look a bit more "aggressive". However this didn't translate to better off road. Unlike last time with the Pirellis, at 17PSI I needed to air down further + trax to get out of (bone dry) Ngala Rocks.
And they aren't really LTs - the competitors mentioned above have higher load indexes for the same size.
Bit of buyer's remorse to be honest.
Did only pay $254 each fitted for LT275/65R17 - so it's safe to say I got my money's worth, no more.

Purchased in November 2019 at JAX Tyres for $254.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage3,500 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Dry Weather Handling
Dave V.

Dave V.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

I'll get these again

published

Have had these about 12 months, 265-65-17's on my Prado. Noisier than Dunlop highway tyres. Have been Birdsville, Strzlecki, Oodnadatta, Cordillo Downs, Flinders Ranges, Cape York. Good grip, zero issues.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage40,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Raddy

RaddySydney, NSW

Great Tyres

published

I am on my second set of AT697's on my Landcruiser 100 series and couldn't be happier. Use has been a mix of black top, dirt & towing a 2.5T van. They now have 76000kms on them and still have, I estimate 5 - 10000 left. Grip still good on bitumen wet or dry. Might suffer in mud. Looking for a new set in the next 6 months.

Purchased in May 2014 for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 100 HDJ100R GXL
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
galahs

galahsKatherine, NT

Weak Sidewalls

published

I have had two sidewall punctures on my brand new 225/60R17 A/T 697.
Both were on corrugated but easy tracks. One the main dirt road at Litchfield, the other the dirt road into the Bungle Bungles. Tyres were run at 30psi so nothing extreme.
In this size they are not light truck tyres so don't have the extra sidewall ply's.
I am very disappointed they have lasted less than 3,000kms.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage3,000 km
Car ModelHolden Adventra VZ
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 reviews

Questions & Answers

Andrew G Remenyi

Andrew G Remenyiasked

How do the Bridgestone Dueller A/T 697 compare with BFG A/T K02 (RWL)?

No answers
Mark R.

Mark R.asked

What is the difference between the D697 AT and the D697 AT
XL ?

1 answer
JohnG
JohnG

Given that you've listed the same model twice I'm going to say they're exactly the same. What did you really intend to ask?

betty

bettyasked

what is the tire traction, thread wear and temperature grades?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.