??!
3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (4)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    2.5 (4)
  • Durability
    2.5 (4)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.0 (4)
Previous
Next
pollockpg

pollockpgRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

very dangerous in the wet very disappointing

published

these tyres are just over 2 years old have done 45000 klm and for the last year have let go whilst turning corners in the wet , I spoke to Bridgestone and they told me there had been no negative reports but I can speak from experience these AT Dueler tyres are just dangerous.
I am now 74 years old and although these tyres are nor worn out as they just passed rego in NSW I am replacing them with Cooper AT3LT
All-Terrain

Purchased in February 2018 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for A$1,020.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage43,000 km
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
SteveC1958

SteveC1958South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible on a Pajero

published

Have an NT V6 Pajero with these on it. Don't do it to yourself people. They howl like a beaten dog and are so slippery I am looking to replace them even though they are only 40% worn. Rubbish tyre.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage10,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero NT
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH

published

Purchased these tyres 2-3 months ago which I have done one rotation so far had one puncture,tyres are are 9000kz into there life and sad to say I'd be lucky if I get 20000kz from them.they were so highly recommend was why I thought I'd give them a try,I drive about 200km a day on windy tarmac roads and about 20% of those roads are metals off road tracks.the wear quality is absolutely rubbish and I have never had any other A/T tyre fail as bad as these ones have.the ride quality and traction is awesome,but these most definitely do not stand up to my daily driving needs.i will not be buying another set of these for my 2017 hilux.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage9,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK8.I
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
galahs

galahsKatherine, NT

Weak Sidewalls

published

I have had two sidewall punctures on my brand new 225/60R17 A/T 697.
Both were on corrugated but easy tracks. One the main dirt road at Litchfield, the other the dirt road into the Bungle Bungles. Tyres were run at 30psi so nothing extreme.
In this size they are not light truck tyres so don't have the extra sidewall ply's.
I am very disappointed they have lasted less than 3,000kms.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bridgestone Select for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage3,000 km
Car ModelHolden Adventra VZ
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Dean

DeanNorthern NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 18 likes

110,000 kms out of one set, but then the shakes in the new set.

published
CarMitsubishi Triton MN (2005 and 2015) 4wd Manual
josh

joshSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 23 likes

Whole car shakes at 110klm

published

I have had these tyres for 500klm, they are out of round and cause the whole vehicle to vibrate, they have been balanced now 6 times and are unusable. Never again. I have contacted Jax and was give the usual crap that i need to contact bridgestone and bridgestone want me to drive over one hour one way for them to balance and inspect, looks like anything to get out of a warranty claim.

CarMQ triton
Zorro

Zorro

  • 2 reviews

Not for off road use

published

I bought these tyres after reading other reviews, what a disappointment. Had them for just over a year now and have had 3 side wall punchers, one from a rock, two from sticks. In the previous 30 years I have had only 1 puncher doing the same sort of driving. If all your going to do is road driving then they are probably ok but if you plan on doing dirt tracks/off road driving choose something else.

Car200 Series Landcruiser
TonyL

TonyLCOFFS HARBOUR

  • 16 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

For The Serious Off Roader - I DON"T THINK

published
CarD-Max
The King

The KingSouth Australia, 5000

  • 11 reviews
  • 20 likes

Poor Wear Rate, Not A Capable Off Road Tyre

published
Car2012 Toyota Prado
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason

JasonSouth Australia, 5113

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Noisier then M/T tyres.

published

Unbearable noise on our vehicle. We replaced in under 12 months because noise was horrible.
Always had comments from passengers thinking they were cheap nasty tyres based on the noise.

This is coming from a larger 4wd owner and the MT tyres I run are quieter (BFG).

bought bridgestone again but went HT and although better they are still noisy compared to a cooper CS4 we've also used

CarNissan X-trail
  • Verified purchase

Out of round and shaking car at 90/kmh

published

Bought 4 Duellers 265 /70/16 on 07/2015. They made the car shake, after 8 wheel balances and 2 wheel alignment Bridgestone on 02/2016 replaced all 4 with supposedly good tyres, car still was shaking , did suspension replacement. 06 /2017. Have 2 written reports from different tyre shops saying tyres are faulty, taking Bridgestone to small claims tribunal.

Car2000 Nissan Patrol
Asha Mary Mathew

Asha Mary MathewAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Careless service

published

After the wheel alignment they always taken 2 wheels nuts bush . When i asked they are saying 2 bush is enough to hold wheel cup and they thrown in to the bin. Bush is not costly but it shows quality of service. Bridgestone giving franchise to all service sation without minimum standard.

CarHonda
Paul M

Paul Mtraveller

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money

published

After using the 693's for years I decided to try the 697's on my 2010 Ranger, am at 24000 k's now and I'll be lucky to get to 30000, after averaging 60-70000 with the others I certainly will not bother with the 697's again which is a shame because they handled quite well and have been very quiet the whole time

Car2010 PK Ranger
Joem

JoemHamilton, NZ

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

poor wet performance

published

I had very bad driving experience on wet road, fish tailing, cant controll, every one in the car get scared. I had Goodyear Efficient grip SUV tires earlier and they were much better to drive. Never again buy Dueler 697. Not worried about noice if they perform well for a safe drive.

Car2010 MMC Pajero

Worst tyre I have ever encounted

published

Went with the 697's after doing some homework but after 40 thou k's and after doing a rotation every 5,000 k at a small cost of $35 to $40 which now added the price of another tyre they will be flat out doing another 10 thou. I can say I am disgusted and would not buy another 697, I'm going back to BF's, far better tyre and cheaper, I paid $305 for the 697's, bad call.

CarAmarok
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Money Wasted

Money Wastedsomewhere in the world of regret

Noisy & Terrible on all surfaces

published
CarToyota
Greg. F

Greg. FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Tyres out of round

published

Purchased a set of 267/75/16 LT 697s drove out of Bridgestone tyre dealer the steering was going all over the place took it back for another wheel balance after that it was no different they eventually replaced two tyres .they said everything was right . Drove away again down highway around 90ks it started to shake again . So they replaced the other tyres so there is obviously a problem with some 697s

Ken Y

Ken YBunbury

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

To noisy

published

I have Dueler HL 235/60 R17 102H 683. The noise is worse than a collapse bearing. Never again. The dealer is not interested and the mechanic says no bearing problems. Done 18000k but have to go

andrew

andrewGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

7000,ks aint worth a pinch

published

Put a new set on for a trip along the plenty highway,7000 ks later the tyre had a10 cm long crack in the shoulder.bridgestone rejected any claim .very disappointed.bridgestone claim the tyre is made to take on the great outdoors.its better suited to driving driving on fairyfloss.don,t believe bridgestone,s hype

No warrenty service

Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 17 likes

I was expecting a bit more from this tyre 205 70 15

published
CarHONDA CR-V 2000 SPORT
Page 1 of 2
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 reviews

Questions & Answers

Mark R.

Mark R.asked

What is the difference between the D697 AT and the D697 AT
XL ?

No answers
betty

bettyasked

what is the tire traction, thread wear and temperature grades?

No answers
Pete Haworth

Pete Haworthasked

Do they make these in size
265/50/20

1 answer
Peter Telling
Peter Telling

215/557's on my car

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.