3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 175 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bridgestone? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (6)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    2.0 (6)
  • Durability
    2.7 (6)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next

Dangerous

published

Recently bought a suzuki 4x4 with a pair of these on the rear with lots of tread left on them(I'd guess maybe 20000km left) never noticed an issue with them until it rained (about a week after i bought the car) and I lost traction at the back on a straight road, assuming I'd hit an oily patch I carried on my journey after reassuring the kids that all was ok, a little further along the journey and the same again, and again drifting round a roundabout at low speed, I cannot believe these are allowed to be classed as road tyres, would never touch this brand again.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wayne
WayneBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dangerous in the wet

published

These tyres are just s..tful in the wet. Did not have them on long before I found I was getting little to no traction turning at traffic lights and just in general. I had to travel about 20km/h around 90 degree turns in the wet and not under power or the back of my ute would start to break traction. Ok in the dry and on the beach. I am only reaching about 50 percent wear and they are coming off. I don't like the wet weather lack of handling on these things.

Purchased in May 2019 at Costco.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
pollockpg
pollockpgRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

very dangerous in the wet very disappointing

published

these tyres are just over 2 years old have done 45000 klm and for the last year have let go whilst turning corners in the wet , I spoke to Bridgestone and they told me there had been no negative reports but I can speak from experience these AT Dueler tyres are just dangerous.
I am now 74 years old and although these tyres are nor worn out as they just passed rego in NSW I am replacing them with Cooper AT3LT
All-Terrain

Purchased in February 2018 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for $1,020.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SteveC1958
SteveC1958South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible on a Pajero

published

Have an NT V6 Pajero with these on it. Don't do it to yourself people. They howl like a beaten dog and are so slippery I am looking to replace them even though they are only 40% worn. Rubbish tyre.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH

published

Purchased these tyres 2-3 months ago which I have done one rotation so far had one puncture,tyres are are 9000kz into there life and sad to say I'd be lucky if I get 20000kz from them.they were so highly recommend was why I thought I'd give them a try,I drive about 200km a day on windy tarmac roads and about 20% of those roads are metals off road tracks.the wear quality is absolutely rubbish and I have never had any other A/T tyre fail as bad as these ones have.the ride quality and traction is awesome,but these most definitely do not stand up to my daily driving needs.i will not be buying another set of these for my 2017 hilux.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
galahs
galahsKatherine, NT

Weak Sidewalls

published

I have had two sidewall punctures on my brand new 225/60R17 A/T 697.
Both were on corrugated but easy tracks. One the main dirt road at Litchfield, the other the dirt road into the Bungle Bungles. Tyres were run at 30psi so nothing extreme.
In this size they are not light truck tyres so don't have the extra sidewall ply's.
I am very disappointed they have lasted less than 3,000kms.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dean
DeanNorthern NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 19 likes

110,000 kms out of one set, but then the shakes in the new set.

published
CarMitsubishi Triton MN (2005 and 2015) 4wd Manual
josh
joshSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 23 likes

Whole car shakes at 110klm

published

I have had these tyres for 500klm, they are out of round and cause the whole vehicle to vibrate, they have been balanced now 6 times and are unusable. Never again. I have contacted Jax and was give the usual crap that i need to contact bridgestone and bridgestone want me to drive over one hour one way for them to balance and inspect, looks like anything to get out of a warranty claim.

CarMQ triton

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Zorro
Zorro
  • 2 reviews

Not for off road use

published

I bought these tyres after reading other reviews, what a disappointment. Had them for just over a year now and have had 3 side wall punchers, one from a rock, two from sticks. In the previous 30 years I have had only 1 puncher doing the same sort of driving. If all your going to do is road driving then they are probably ok but if you plan on doing dirt tracks/off road driving choose something else.

Car200 Series Landcruiser
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TonyL
TonyLCOFFS HARBOUR
  • 16 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified

For The Serious Off Roader - I DON"T THINK

published
CarD-Max
The King
The KingSouth Australia, 5000
  • 11 reviews
  • 20 likes

Poor Wear Rate, Not A Capable Off Road Tyre

published
Car2012 Toyota Prado
Jason
JasonSouth Australia, 5113
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Noisier then M/T tyres.

published

Unbearable noise on our vehicle. We replaced in under 12 months because noise was horrible.
Always had comments from passengers thinking they were cheap nasty tyres based on the noise.

This is coming from a larger 4wd owner and the MT tyres I run are quieter (BFG).

bought bridgestone again but went HT and although better they are still noisy compared to a cooper CS4 we've also used

CarNissan X-trail
  • Verified

Out of round and shaking car at 90/kmh

published

Bought 4 Duellers 265 /70/16 on 07/2015. They made the car shake, after 8 wheel balances and 2 wheel alignment Bridgestone on 02/2016 replaced all 4 with supposedly good tyres, car still was shaking , did suspension replacement. 06 /2017. Have 2 written reports from different tyre shops saying tyres are faulty, taking Bridgestone to small claims tribunal.

Car2000 Nissan Patrol
Asha Mary Mathew
Asha Mary MathewAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Careless service

published

After the wheel alignment they always taken 2 wheels nuts bush . When i asked they are saying 2 bush is enough to hold wheel cup and they thrown in to the bin. Bush is not costly but it shows quality of service. Bridgestone giving franchise to all service sation without minimum standard.

CarHonda

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Paul M
Paul Mtraveller
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money

published

After using the 693's for years I decided to try the 697's on my 2010 Ranger, am at 24000 k's now and I'll be lucky to get to 30000, after averaging 60-70000 with the others I certainly will not bother with the 697's again which is a shame because they handled quite well and have been very quiet the whole time

Car2010 PK Ranger
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Alan
Alanasked

Hello,
I have a 2019 Isuzu DMax with 18x7 inch rims can I legally put on a dualer A/T 697 on my vehicle

No answers
Gregg
Greggasked

Looking to replace Adventuro tryes on a caravan with Bridgestone 697's LT. What do people recommend...yes or no ?

No answers
Andrew G Remenyi
Andrew G Remenyiasked

How do the Bridgestone Dueller A/T 697 compare with BFG A/T K02 (RWL)?

No answers
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.