??!
3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (8)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (8)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    1.9 (8)
  • Durability
    2.6 (8)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    3.8 (8)
Previous
Next
Josh

JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

No good in the wet !

published

These are becoming very dangerous as they wear down. A simple slow speed at a round a bout is causing the front wheels to under steer. Zero traction what so ever in the wet, even at very slow speeds. Drives ok in the dry and solid off road. Bit noisy but expected. The wet weather on a 50% tread is worrying...

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage25,000 km
Car ModelKia Sportage
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Worn out at 30,000km

published

30,000km and worn out, so not wearing any better than 2wd road tyres under the same conditions. Have been good for punctures on gravel roads. Ok for noise but seriously, they should handle at least 40,000km.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelIsuzu D-MAX
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Would never buy these again

published

had these on my 2016 pajero when bought my car thought we would replace them with the same tyres worst decision we made, worst milage for tyres not even 20,000 kms and completely worn and are dangerous in wet conditions, i live rural and travel gravel roads and they have terrible traction would never buy them again are now replacing with a better quality tyre!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage16,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero
Tyre Pressure Used55 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good but Dangerous on wet roads..

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bridgestone Select for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage8,000 km
Car ModelToyota RAV4
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
CamG

CamGPerth, WA

Not so impressive

published

If you want to do any sort of real off-road driving I wouldn't recommend these tyres. Also pretty terrible in wet weather, very slippery. If you want a road tyre that still performs on the beach, these are the tyres for you, anyone else should avoid them. They are also a very noisy tyre considering they aren't an aggressive pattern.

Purchased in January 2017 for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage70,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J120
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Paul

PaulNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good mileage that’s all

published

Had these on the Ute from new had to be replaced at 5000 km as they were out of round causing horrible vibration through vehicle. Noisy but good mileage overall only reason for 2 .stars

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage50,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
John. O

John. OWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Price is good, product hopeless.

published

I purchased my set of 5 tyres 11000 km ago. They have been rotated once in this time. I have been on road the whole time until yesterday. First time offroad tore a sidewall out of one tyre on a stick, replaced it with the spare. Got home ok but this morning anorher tyre dead flat on the car. I bought these based on the false claims made in there current add. Never again!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage11,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Ian S

Ian SNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Second set but not happy

published

Purchased in May 2016 for A$1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage68,000 km
Car ModelNissan Patrol Y61
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Murlee

MurleeSouth Australia, 5174

  • 18 reviews
  • 25 likes

Wouldn't buy again.

published
CarToyota RAV4
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

absolute rubbish

published

I got told these tyres were great. what a huge dissapointment. only bonus was the grip. had them rotated and balanced and alignment every 5000 klms. sadly they barely reached 40000 klms on bitumen, considering they say you will get 80000 klms , what a load of rubbish. I have gone back to the bfg"s ko2"s

Carrg colorado
Bits and Bobs

Bits and Bobs

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lethal in the wet

published

After a year or so the 697s compound hardened and lost grip on bitumen under dew, light or heavy rain regardless of front or rear wheels, light or heavy load. 40klm 4 wheel skids, loss of directional control on roundabouts at low speed. I replaced them with 70% remaining tread.

Car2011 Holden Colorado
Dunk

DunkGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

like driving on ice

published

what a woefull tyre horrid in the wet below par off road they scallop even though l am running recomended pressure 40psi by bridgestone rotating every 5000kms have only done 20,000 kms they are 3/4 worn Bridgestone my advice to you dont waste your money they only make brillant passenger car tyres and Truck tyres but as for 4x4 forget it they are absolute rubbish NEVER AGAIN.

CarNW Pajero 2012
pnx

pnx

  • 2 reviews

Soft comfy and grips really well BUT...

published

As it wears down it is NOISY AS HELL! if we talk about grips in wet and dry it is pretty good. Very soft rubber makes the ride more comfy too.

But he noise it generates as it wears down is down right HORRIBLE!!!

Sandy

SandyCamira

Noise unbearable and worrying

published

I am so glad to have read the review above, with regard to the noise. The noise has been driving me mad also. I have gone through the same thoughts and actions as the reviewer on 7 January 2015. My anxiety levels whilst on a long trip, without support during towns, was very worrisome. Though I only need two new tyres, I will change all now (to a new brand), just to relieve the anxiety associated with the noise.

terrible wear

published

I have done 35000 kms will be lucky to get 45000 out of them. Not to bad offroad but for the price I expect more k's. My old man had the same problem new tyres after about 48000.
I had the previous a/t's and they were great, this new model have been huge disappointment, won't be buying again. And yes I always had them rotated and balance with wheel alignment.
not to bad off road.
wear way to fast for the price.

CarPrado
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 reviews

Questions & Answers

Mark R.

Mark R.asked

What is the difference between the D697 AT and the D697 AT
XL ?

No answers
betty

bettyasked

what is the tire traction, thread wear and temperature grades?

No answers
Pete Haworth

Pete Haworthasked

Do they make these in size
265/50/20

1 answer
Peter Telling
Peter Telling

215/557's on my car

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.