3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 179 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bridgestone

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (7)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (7)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    2.3 (6)
  • Durability
    2.5 (6)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    3.7 (7)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Good tyres - 6th set

published

Mainly on sealed roads towing 2.9 tonne caravan. Last set noisier at last 30% of life than earlier sets and only likely to do 60% of previous mileage. 1st puncture yesterday due to screw on road.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 32,358 km
Tyre Pressure Used44 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
3/5
Wet Weather Handling
1/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne
WayneBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dangerous in the wet

published

These tyres are just s..tful in the wet. Did not have them on long before I found I was getting little to no traction turning at traffic lights and just in general. I had to travel about 20km/h around 90 degree turns in the wet and not under power or the back of my ute would start to break traction. Ok in the dry and on the beach. I am only reaching about 50 percent wear and they are coming off. I don't like the wet weather lack of handling on these things.

Purchased in May 2019 at Costco.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 30,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
1/5
Wet Weather Handling
3/5
Durability
3/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh
JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 19 likes

No good in the wet !

published

These are becoming very dangerous as they wear down. A simple slow speed at a round a bout is causing the front wheels to under steer. Zero traction what so ever in the wet, even at very slow speeds. Drives ok in the dry and solid off road. Bit noisy but expected. The wet weather on a 50% tread is worrying...

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 25,000 km
Car ModelKia Sportage
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
1/5
Wet Weather Handling
2/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worn out at 30,000km

published

30,000km and worn out, so not wearing any better than 2wd road tyres under the same conditions. Have been good for punctures on gravel roads. Ok for noise but seriously, they should handle at least 40,000km.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Car ModelIsuzu D-MAX
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
3/5
Wet Weather Handling
1/5
Durability
3/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CamG
CamGPerth, WA

Not so impressive

published

If you want to do any sort of real off-road driving I wouldn't recommend these tyres. Also pretty terrible in wet weather, very slippery. If you want a road tyre that still performs on the beach, these are the tyres for you, anyone else should avoid them. They are also a very noisy tyre considering they aren't an aggressive pattern.

Purchased in January 2017 for $250.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 70,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J120
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
2/5
Wet Weather Handling
3/5
Durability
3/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
timberau
timberauBrisbane
  • 26 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified

They're OK, however not as good as Pirelli Scorpion or Hankook Dynapro

published

Got a new set in the Black Friday sales from JAX. Previous tyres were Pirelli Scorpion ATRs. First impression - a bit noiser on sealed roads, and a bit more sidewall flex. Expected that, as they look a bit more "aggressive". However this didn't translate to better off road. Unlike last time with the Pirellis, at 17PSI I needed to air down further + trax to get out of (bone dry) Ngala Rocks.
And they aren't really LTs - the competitors mentioned above have higher load indexes for the same size.
Bit of buyer's remorse to be honest.
Did only pay $254 each fitted for LT275/65R17 - so it's safe to say I got my money's worth, no more.

Purchased in November 2019 at JAX Tyres for $254.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 3,500 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Raddy
RaddySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great Tyres

published

I am on my second set of AT697's on my Landcruiser 100 series and couldn't be happier. Use has been a mix of black top, dirt & towing a 2.5T van. They now have 76000kms on them and still have, I estimate 5 - 10000 left. Grip still good on bitumen wet or dry. Might suffer in mud. Looking for a new set in the next 6 months.

Purchased in May 2014 for $330.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 100 HDJ100R GXL
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Questions & Answers

Declan Connor
Declan Connorasked

Looking to put these tyres on my 2007 RAV4 for 50 on/50 off road driving. Has anyone had good/bad experiences with these tyres on a RAV?

2 answers
Fred
Fred

Tyres will be ok but should you be going off road in a Rav? That's the better question.

BAC23
BAC23

The tyres are all terrain with a deep, wide tread pattern. They are designed for 4WD’s for both on and off road. Should be fine for a RAV 4.

Max A.
Max A.asked

How will know that I have bought the right tyres

2 answers
BAC23
BAC23

They will have Bridgestone Dueler A/T written on the side wall of the tyre. I bought them from Bridgestone Select in a buy 3 get the 4th one free deal. Not sure whether other dealers like Bob Jane, Beaurepaires etc would have this tyre or deal.

Fred
Fred
Alan
Alanasked

Hello,
I have a 2019 Isuzu DMax with 18x7 inch rims can I legally put on a dualer A/T 697 on my vehicle

No answers
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 questions

Get an answer from our members and Bridgestone representatives

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.