3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 177 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bridgestone? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (13)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    2.6 (14)
  • Durability
    3.5 (14)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.2 (14)
Previous
Next
Fred
FredAdelaide
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pretty good overall

published

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Elstauncho
ElstaunchoSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Solid All Terrain tyres, worth the money

published

The Bridgestone all terrains I have are quiet on the highway and hold quality grip in mud. The overall handling and performance is good. An excellent all terrain choice. My Triton doesn’t slide on roundabouts in the rain anymore, stopping distance has improved and they improve the look of the 4x4 massively. Worth the money.

Purchased in May 2021 at Bridgestone Tyres.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Josh
JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

No good in the wet !

published

These are becoming very dangerous as they wear down. A simple slow speed at a round a bout is causing the front wheels to under steer. Zero traction what so ever in the wet, even at very slow speeds. Drives ok in the dry and solid off road. Bit noisy but expected. The wet weather on a 50% tread is worrying...

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5

Worn out at 30,000km

published

30,000km and worn out, so not wearing any better than 2wd road tyres under the same conditions. Have been good for punctures on gravel roads. Ok for noise but seriously, they should handle at least 40,000km.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Really good all terrain when it's not wet.

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
leisa hillbrick
leisa hillbrick
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Would never buy these again

published

had these on my 2016 pajero when bought my car thought we would replace them with the same tyres worst decision we made, worst milage for tyres not even 20,000 kms and completely worn and are dangerous in wet conditions, i live rural and travel gravel roads and they have terrible traction would never buy them again are now replacing with a better quality tyre!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Mara
Mara
  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Could Be Better

published

I feel like these lose a bit of traction in wet weather but they are great for driving in dry conditions. Had my car balanced and tyre chucked on within thirty minutes and it’s been a smooth drive ever since.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Leo
LeoSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Good but Dangerous on wet roads..

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $600.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
CamG
CamGPerth, WA

Not so impressive

published

If you want to do any sort of real off-road driving I wouldn't recommend these tyres. Also pretty terrible in wet weather, very slippery. If you want a road tyre that still performs on the beach, these are the tyres for you, anyone else should avoid them. They are also a very noisy tyre considering they aren't an aggressive pattern.

Purchased in January 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chance D.
Chance D.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Good tyres

published

Have these on my 99 pa challenger. They go good on and off road but when its wet and raining they seem to slide a bit. But other then that. Great 4x4 tyres

Purchased in February 2019 at Bridgestone Tyres for $232.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul
PaulNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Good mileage that’s all

published

Had these on the Ute from new had to be replaced at 5000 km as they were out of round causing horrible vibration through vehicle. Noisy but good mileage overall only reason for 2 .stars

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Raddy
RaddySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great Tyres

published

I am on my second set of AT697's on my Landcruiser 100 series and couldn't be happier. Use has been a mix of black top, dirt & towing a 2.5T van. They now have 76000kms on them and still have, I estimate 5 - 10000 left. Grip still good on bitumen wet or dry. Might suffer in mud. Looking for a new set in the next 6 months.

Purchased in May 2014 for $330.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John. O
John. OWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Price is good, product hopeless.

published

I purchased my set of 5 tyres 11000 km ago. They have been rotated once in this time. I have been on road the whole time until yesterday. First time offroad tore a sidewall out of one tyre on a stick, replaced it with the spare. Got home ok but this morning anorher tyre dead flat on the car. I bought these based on the false claims made in there current add. Never again!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ian S
Ian SNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Second set but not happy

published

Purchased in May 2016 for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Mick
MickAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Tyre

published

Run on a fleet of rangers px / pk's
my px with tool boxes 4wd
there are a good all round tyre
Only get the LT. ........ ( seen the others crack between the tread blocks )
Hard wearing tyre due for set number 3 @165k km
Horrible to drive on in the wet when >5mm very hard and slippery ( but it is wet so drive to conditions)
personally not a bad choose in a very competitive market for this style of tyre
would i bet again 50/50 but more than likely... would come down to cost against others

CarPx Ranger with tool boxes
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Alan
Alanasked

Hello,
I have a 2019 Isuzu DMax with 18x7 inch rims can I legally put on a dualer A/T 697 on my vehicle

No answers
Gregg
Greggasked

Looking to replace Adventuro tryes on a caravan with Bridgestone 697's LT. What do people recommend...yes or no ?

No answers
Andrew G Remenyi
Andrew G Remenyiasked

How do the Bridgestone Dueller A/T 697 compare with BFG A/T K02 (RWL)?

No answers
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.