3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 179 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bridgestone

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (7)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    2.6 (7)
  • Durability
    3.7 (7)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.4 (7)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Elstauncho
ElstaunchoSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Solid All Terrain tyres, worth the money

published

The Bridgestone all terrains I have are quiet on the highway and hold quality grip in mud. The overall handling and performance is good. An excellent all terrain choice. My Triton doesn’t slide on roundabouts in the rain anymore, stopping distance has improved and they improve the look of the 4x4 massively. Worth the money.

Purchased in May 2021 at Bridgestone Tyres.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 500 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Really good all terrain when it's not wet.

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 80,000 km
Car ModelSuzuki Grand Vitara
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
2/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leo
LeoSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Good but Dangerous on wet roads..

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $600.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 8,000 km
Car ModelToyota RAV4
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
1/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chance D.
Chance D.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Good tyres

published

Have these on my 99 pa challenger. They go good on and off road but when its wet and raining they seem to slide a bit. But other then that. Great 4x4 tyres

Purchased in February 2019 at Bridgestone Tyres for $232.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
3/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul
PaulNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Good mileage that’s all

published

Had these on the Ute from new had to be replaced at 5000 km as they were out of round causing horrible vibration through vehicle. Noisy but good mileage overall only reason for 2 .stars

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 50,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
2/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
3/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John. O
John. OWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Price is good, product hopeless.

published

I purchased my set of 5 tyres 11000 km ago. They have been rotated once in this time. I have been on road the whole time until yesterday. First time offroad tore a sidewall out of one tyre on a stick, replaced it with the spare. Got home ok but this morning anorher tyre dead flat on the car. I bought these based on the false claims made in there current add. Never again!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 11,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
1/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian S
Ian SNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Second set but not happy

published

Purchased in May 2016 for $1,050.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 68,000 km
Car ModelNissan Patrol Y61 / GU
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
1/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Questions & Answers

Declan Connor
Declan Connorasked

Looking to put these tyres on my 2007 RAV4 for 50 on/50 off road driving. Has anyone had good/bad experiences with these tyres on a RAV?

2 answers
Fred
Fred

Tyres will be ok but should you be going off road in a Rav? That's the better question.

BAC23
BAC23

The tyres are all terrain with a deep, wide tread pattern. They are designed for 4WD’s for both on and off road. Should be fine for a RAV 4.

Max A.
Max A.asked

How will know that I have bought the right tyres

2 answers
BAC23
BAC23

They will have Bridgestone Dueler A/T written on the side wall of the tyre. I bought them from Bridgestone Select in a buy 3 get the 4th one free deal. Not sure whether other dealers like Bob Jane, Beaurepaires etc would have this tyre or deal.

Fred
Fred
Alan
Alanasked

Hello,
I have a 2019 Isuzu DMax with 18x7 inch rims can I legally put on a dualer A/T 697 on my vehicle

No answers
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 questions

Get an answer from our members and Bridgestone representatives

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.