??!
3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 167 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (10)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.6 (10)
  • Durability
    4.7 (10)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.9 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Desert dueler AT 697

published

Had these on my prado, done 70000km on them all city driving lol before having to replace them. Will buy them again. Great tyres. Not sure of off-road performance but can imagine they would go ok.

Incentivised ReviewNo

LT construction Bargain price, Puncture free, use them & abuse them

published

LT construction. Fitted to a Hilux Driven mainly on unsealed roads through out Central & Western Australia, had a buy 3 get 1 free deal, bought 6 with a company discount worked out $200 a tyre. Got around 40,000 kms out of the rears. Never rotated, run at lower pressures on rough roads, tyres close to fully loaded, always abused. Never had a puncture.
Lower Road noise then some other all terrains.
Some decent war wounds but LT hold up.
I think LT construction is what makes it shine.
Owe me nothing fingers crossed another sale comes up.

Purchased in August 2017 at Bridgestone Select for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage40,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Devonstone

Devonstone

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best all round AT Tyre, good value for money

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Costco QLD, North Lakes for A$290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage68,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK8.I 4x4 2.8L Turbo Diesel SR5
Tyre Pressure Used42 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent tyres

published

Fitted these tyres to my 2014 Nissan Navara D22 three and a half years ago. They have low road noise, excellent on gravel roads, don't seem to pick up rocks. Good in the wet and good in the dry. Have had 2 punctures due to nails, no fault of the tyres. Would highly recommend and buy again. I got 85000km out of them with all sorts of driving conditions and towing. Cost a bit more than the average tyre but you get what you pay for.

Purchased for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage85,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D22
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Brad

BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great all round tyre

published

Installed my 07 rodeo ute has been great tyre good off road performance! Haven't had a flat yet.I will definitely be getting them again. I will be recommending these to all.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage10,000 km
Car ModelHolden Rodeo RA (2003-2008)
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

OSCAR A.

OSCAR A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

GREAT TIRES

published

The extensive collection of tires fit all car types and the quality is amazing and allows the subjects car to get quickly fixed so you can be back on the roads

Purchased in February 2020 at 99 Bike NSW, Alexandria for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage19,999 km
Car Modelvolvo
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Ian

IanCentral West, NSW

Great Tyre for us

published

This is the third set of these ties on my D 40 Navarra, have tried others and come back to these we do a lot of horse float towing in an out of paddocks and also some for Will driving found these tyres to suit us the best and very strong

Purchased in March 2017 for A$245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage50,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D40
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Peter Telling

Peter TellingCentral West, NSW

  • 5 reviews

great tyre

published

I have over the years used plenty of tyres on my vehicles..local, imported..I have found that generally the Japanese brand tyres last the longest over all and stay in a user friendly trend

Purchased in September 2019 at griffin autos newcastle for A$185.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage3,800 km
Car ModelNissan Maxima J31
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
aserver21

aserver21Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic tires.

published

Fantastic tires, very quiet and handling is very good, fuel economy which I monitor didn't suffer. My previous tires were Michelin Lattitude AT and Bridgestone are much quieter, this could be because my old tires were quite worn.

It is too early for me to comment on the durability as I did only few hundred kilometres on those.

But nevertheless I'm satisfied with the purchase.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage500 km
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R51
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sasha

SashaMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Return customer third time in 14 years on same vehicle!

published

Im on my third set in the same vehicle in 14 years.
Wouldntbother with any other tyres.
Been everywhere and in all conditions and weather.
I get on average 70,000 clicks out of a set.
High country, snow, desert, bush, sand, road, sheeting...
doesnt matter, she goes...

Incentivised ReviewNo
ASHEN B.

ASHEN B.

  • 3 reviews

The best

published

The greatest tyres to ever exist. Durability is picture perfect for rogued roads! Such difference felt when changing from another brand! Bridgestone will by my forever tyres on any vehicle I buy!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dave V.

Dave V.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

I'll get these again

published

Have had these about 12 months, 265-65-17's on my Prado. Noisier than Dunlop highway tyres. Have been Birdsville, Strzlecki, Oodnadatta, Cordillo Downs, Flinders Ranges, Cape York. Good grip, zero issues.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage40,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Louis R.

Louis R.Sydney, NSW

Very Happy with my purchase

published

My 2014 Landcruiser Prado was on its OEM tyres, they were skittish in the wet and I had to change them at 53,000klms ahead of this year’s journey. I purchased a set of Dueler A/T 697 tyres and have just done my first 14,000klms on them driving from Sydney to Kakadu and back home via north QLD. A lot of tarmac, mostly dry but some wet days, some terrible corrugations and small distances of rough 4WD. Traction was great in all conditions and so much better than the OEM tyres. They are noisier, but not terribly so as the profile is not overly aggressive. I am very happy with my choice.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
K B Rankin

K B RankinFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I have read that they slip in the wet when cornering but this is not so I will keep buying them.

published

My Bridgestone Dweller's D697 were put on my car with the highlighted name on the inside in other words backwards I can see no rotation arrows is this safe and will not harm the tyres?

Purchased in September 2018 for A$250.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage2,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Paul

PaulSydney Surrounds, NSW

Best A/T tyre I have ever driven

published
CarVolkswagon Amarok V6
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidMacgregor

  • 2 reviews

Love these tyres

published

I have these tyres on my Jeep and they are great onroad and just as good off road. Would recommend to anyone.
They are reasonably quiet on road and have really good grip in wet or dry. Good price and excellent service from the people at Bridgestone and great after sales service.

CarJeep Cherokee trail hawk 4wd
Snowy

SnowyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great tyres, a bit noisy towards the end.

published
Car2003 Holden Jackaroo / 2012 Suzuki Grand Vitara.

Put through some of the harshest tracks Nanaturra Rd past Witenoom, Gibb to Mitchell Falls and Bungl

published
CarLand Rover Discovery 4
Colin

Colin

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Been through hell and back

published

My god these tires have been a life saver they're durable af have been though the desert many times and while my friends tires popped or resulted in their cars being bogged mine got all the way through the desert (and back).
Only gripe is that they're a little on the expensive side but I guess that you pay for quality.

CarSubaru Forrester
KDEE

KDEEPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Bridgestone Dueler tyres

published

These are very good tyres with very good traction. They respond very well to the steering and brakes even in very wet conditions. I am using these tyres on a Toyota Rav 4 and they haven't disappointed me. They are also on the quite side on the bitumen which ia a plus. But I haven't noticed any fuel saving advantages as compared to previous tyres I have used.

Car2008 Toyota Rav 4
Page 1 of 4
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 reviews

Questions & Answers

Mark R.

Mark R.asked

What is the difference between the D697 AT and the D697 AT
XL ?

No answers
betty

bettyasked

what is the tire traction, thread wear and temperature grades?

No answers
Pete Haworth

Pete Haworthasked

Do they make these in size
265/50/20

1 answer
Peter Telling
Peter Telling

215/557's on my car

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.