3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 177 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bridgestone? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (8)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.7 (7)
  • Durability
    4.1 (7)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.4 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Josh
JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

No good in the wet !

published

These are becoming very dangerous as they wear down. A simple slow speed at a round a bout is causing the front wheels to under steer. Zero traction what so ever in the wet, even at very slow speeds. Drives ok in the dry and solid off road. Bit noisy but expected. The wet weather on a 50% tread is worrying...

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 25,000 km
Car ModelKia Sportage
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
1/5
Wet Weather Handling
2/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
Blake
Blake
  • 2 reviews

LT construction Bargain price, Puncture free, use them & abuse them

published

LT construction. Fitted to a Hilux Driven mainly on unsealed roads through out Central & Western Australia, had a buy 3 get 1 free deal, bought 6 with a company discount worked out $200 a tyre. Got around 40,000 kms out of the rears. Never rotated, run at lower pressures on rough roads, tyres close to fully loaded, always abused. Never had a puncture.
Lower Road noise then some other all terrains.
Some decent war wounds but LT hold up.
I think LT construction is what makes it shine.
Owe me nothing fingers crossed another sale comes up.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2017 at Bridgestone Select for $200.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 40,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Devonstone
Devonstone
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Best all round AT Tyre, good value for money

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Costco QLD, North Lakes for $290.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 68,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK8.I 4x4 2.8L Turbo Diesel SR5
Tyre Pressure Used42 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Excellent tyres

published

Fitted these tyres to my 2014 Nissan Navara D22 three and a half years ago. They have low road noise, excellent on gravel roads, don't seem to pick up rocks. Good in the wet and good in the dry. Have had 2 punctures due to nails, no fault of the tyres. Would highly recommend and buy again. I got 85000km out of them with all sorts of driving conditions and towing. Cost a bit more than the average tyre but you get what you pay for.

Purchased for $250.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 85,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D22
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
OSCAR A.
OSCAR A.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

GREAT TIRES

published

The extensive collection of tires fit all car types and the quality is amazing and allows the subjects car to get quickly fixed so you can be back on the roads

Purchased in February 2020 at 99 Bike NSW, Alexandria for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 19,999 km
Car Modelvolvo
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
CamG
CamGPerth, WA

Not so impressive

published

If you want to do any sort of real off-road driving I wouldn't recommend these tyres. Also pretty terrible in wet weather, very slippery. If you want a road tyre that still performs on the beach, these are the tyres for you, anyone else should avoid them. They are also a very noisy tyre considering they aren't an aggressive pattern.

Purchased in January 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 70,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J120
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
2/5
Wet Weather Handling
3/5
Durability
3/5
Dry Weather Handling
timberau
timberauBrisbane
  • 24 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified

They're OK, however not as good as Pirelli Scorpion or Hankook Dynapro

published

Got a new set in the Black Friday sales from JAX. Previous tyres were Pirelli Scorpion ATRs. First impression - a bit noiser on sealed roads, and a bit more sidewall flex. Expected that, as they look a bit more "aggressive". However this didn't translate to better off road. Unlike last time with the Pirellis, at 17PSI I needed to air down further + trax to get out of (bone dry) Ngala Rocks.
And they aren't really LTs - the competitors mentioned above have higher load indexes for the same size.
Bit of buyer's remorse to be honest.
Did only pay $254 each fitted for LT275/65R17 - so it's safe to say I got my money's worth, no more.

Purchased in November 2019 at JAX Tyres for $254.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 3,500 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
Dave V.
Dave V.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews

I'll get these again

published

Have had these about 12 months, 265-65-17's on my Prado. Noisier than Dunlop highway tyres. Have been Birdsville, Strzlecki, Oodnadatta, Cordillo Downs, Flinders Ranges, Cape York. Good grip, zero issues.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 40,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Alan
Alanasked

Hello,
I have a 2019 Isuzu DMax with 18x7 inch rims can I legally put on a dualer A/T 697 on my vehicle

No answers
Gregg
Greggasked

Looking to replace Adventuro tryes on a caravan with Bridgestone 697's LT. What do people recommend...yes or no ?

No answers
Andrew G Remenyi
Andrew G Remenyiasked

How do the Bridgestone Dueller A/T 697 compare with BFG A/T K02 (RWL)?

No answers
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.