3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 177 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bridgestone? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.3
15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (11)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.4 (11)
  • Durability
    3.9 (10)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.5 (11)
Previous
Next
BAC23
BAC23South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great All Round Tyre

published

These Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 tyres are great in any conditions whether driving on the highway or off road. They have a deep tread pattern but are quiet on the bitumen, competitively priced and long wearing.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $569.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 21,589 km
Car ModelHolden Colorado
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
DisappointedByLTZZeons
DisappointedByLTZZeonsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 a solid all round tyre

published

Purchased in August 2012 for $435.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 60,000 km
Car ModelHilux SR5
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jacko
JackoPerth, WA

Excellent tyres

published

Provides grippy traction that reminds me sticky skateboard tyres. As far as I have experienced they operate smoothly and safe both on dry and wet tarmac conditions yet not used for off-roading. I used to cruise with coopers but these are better

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
leisa hillbrick
leisa hillbrick
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Would never buy these again

published

had these on my 2016 pajero when bought my car thought we would replace them with the same tyres worst decision we made, worst milage for tyres not even 20,000 kms and completely worn and are dangerous in wet conditions, i live rural and travel gravel roads and they have terrible traction would never buy them again are now replacing with a better quality tyre!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 16,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero
Tyre Pressure Used55 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
1/5
Wet Weather Handling
2/5
Durability
3/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leo
LeoSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Good but Dangerous on wet roads..

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $600.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 8,000 km
Car ModelToyota RAV4
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
1/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Brad
BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great all round tyre

published

Installed my 07 rodeo ute has been great tyre good off road performance! Haven't had a flat yet.I will definitely be getting them again. I will be recommending these to all.

Purchased in June 2019 for $250.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Car ModelHolden Rodeo RA (2003-2008)
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul
PaulNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Good mileage that’s all

published

Had these on the Ute from new had to be replaced at 5000 km as they were out of round causing horrible vibration through vehicle. Noisy but good mileage overall only reason for 2 .stars

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 50,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
2/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
3/5
Dry Weather Handling
aserver21
aserver21Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Fantastic tires.

published

Fantastic tires, very quiet and handling is very good, fuel economy which I monitor didn't suffer. My previous tires were Michelin Lattitude AT and Bridgestone are much quieter, this could be because my old tires were quite worn.

It is too early for me to comment on the durability as I did only few hundred kilometres on those.

But nevertheless I'm satisfied with the purchase.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 500 km
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R51
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Louis R.
Louis R.Sydney, NSW

Very Happy with my purchase

published

My 2014 Landcruiser Prado was on its OEM tyres, they were skittish in the wet and I had to change them at 53,000klms ahead of this year’s journey. I purchased a set of Dueler A/T 697 tyres and have just done my first 14,000klms on them driving from Sydney to Kakadu and back home via north QLD. A lot of tarmac, mostly dry but some wet days, some terrible corrugations and small distances of rough 4WD. Traction was great in all conditions and so much better than the OEM tyres. They are noisier, but not terribly so as the profile is not overly aggressive. I am very happy with my choice.

Purchased in March 2019 for $295.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John. O
John. OWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Price is good, product hopeless.

published

I purchased my set of 5 tyres 11000 km ago. They have been rotated once in this time. I have been on road the whole time until yesterday. First time offroad tore a sidewall out of one tyre on a stick, replaced it with the spare. Got home ok but this morning anorher tyre dead flat on the car. I bought these based on the false claims made in there current add. Never again!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 11,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
1/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
K B Rankin
K B RankinFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I have read that they slip in the wet when cornering but this is not so I will keep buying them.

published

My Bridgestone Dweller's D697 were put on my car with the highlighted name on the inside in other words backwards I can see no rotation arrows is this safe and will not harm the tyres?

Purchased in September 2018 for $250.00.

Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ian S
Ian SNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Second set but not happy

published

Purchased in May 2016 for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 68,000 km
Car ModelNissan Patrol Y61 / GU
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
1/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Alan
Alanasked

Hello,
I have a 2019 Isuzu DMax with 18x7 inch rims can I legally put on a dualer A/T 697 on my vehicle

No answers
Gregg
Greggasked

Looking to replace Adventuro tryes on a caravan with Bridgestone 697's LT. What do people recommend...yes or no ?

No answers
Andrew G Remenyi
Andrew G Remenyiasked

How do the Bridgestone Dueller A/T 697 compare with BFG A/T K02 (RWL)?

No answers
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.