3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 177 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bridgestone

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (19)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (19)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.6 (20)
  • Durability
    4.0 (19)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.5 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
BAC23
BAC23South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great All Round Tyre

published

These Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 tyres are great in any conditions whether driving on the highway or off road. They have a deep tread pattern but are quiet on the bitumen, competitively priced and long wearing.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $569.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 21,589 km
Car ModelHolden Colorado
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
DisappointedByLTZZeons
DisappointedByLTZZeonsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 a solid all round tyre

published

Purchased in August 2012 for $435.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 60,000 km
Car ModelHilux SR5
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jacko
JackoPerth, WA

Excellent tyres

published

Provides grippy traction that reminds me sticky skateboard tyres. As far as I have experienced they operate smoothly and safe both on dry and wet tarmac conditions yet not used for off-roading. I used to cruise with coopers but these are better

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Josh
JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 17 likes

No good in the wet !

published

These are becoming very dangerous as they wear down. A simple slow speed at a round a bout is causing the front wheels to under steer. Zero traction what so ever in the wet, even at very slow speeds. Drives ok in the dry and solid off road. Bit noisy but expected. The wet weather on a 50% tread is worrying...

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 25,000 km
Car ModelKia Sportage
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
1/5
Wet Weather Handling
2/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blake
Blake
  • 2 reviews

LT construction Bargain price, Puncture free, use them & abuse them

published

LT construction. Fitted to a Hilux Driven mainly on unsealed roads through out Central & Western Australia, had a buy 3 get 1 free deal, bought 6 with a company discount worked out $200 a tyre. Got around 40,000 kms out of the rears. Never rotated, run at lower pressures on rough roads, tyres close to fully loaded, always abused. Never had a puncture.
Lower Road noise then some other all terrains.
Some decent war wounds but LT hold up.
I think LT construction is what makes it shine.
Owe me nothing fingers crossed another sale comes up.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2017 at Bridgestone Select for $200.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 40,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Worn out at 30,000km

published

30,000km and worn out, so not wearing any better than 2wd road tyres under the same conditions. Have been good for punctures on gravel roads. Ok for noise but seriously, they should handle at least 40,000km.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Car ModelIsuzu D-MAX
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
3/5
Wet Weather Handling
1/5
Durability
3/5
Dry Weather Handling
Devonstone
Devonstone
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Best all round AT Tyre, good value for money

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Costco QLD, North Lakes for $290.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 68,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK8.I 4x4 2.8L Turbo Diesel SR5
Tyre Pressure Used42 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next

Excellent tyres

published

Fitted these tyres to my 2014 Nissan Navara D22 three and a half years ago. They have low road noise, excellent on gravel roads, don't seem to pick up rocks. Good in the wet and good in the dry. Have had 2 punctures due to nails, no fault of the tyres. Would highly recommend and buy again. I got 85000km out of them with all sorts of driving conditions and towing. Cost a bit more than the average tyre but you get what you pay for.

Purchased for $250.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 85,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D22
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Leo
LeoSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Good but Dangerous on wet roads..

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $600.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 8,000 km
Car ModelToyota RAV4
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
1/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
OSCAR A.
OSCAR A.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

GREAT TIRES

published

The extensive collection of tires fit all car types and the quality is amazing and allows the subjects car to get quickly fixed so you can be back on the roads

Purchased in February 2020 at 99 Bike NSW, Alexandria for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 19,999 km
Car Modelvolvo
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
CamG
CamGPerth, WA

Not so impressive

published

If you want to do any sort of real off-road driving I wouldn't recommend these tyres. Also pretty terrible in wet weather, very slippery. If you want a road tyre that still performs on the beach, these are the tyres for you, anyone else should avoid them. They are also a very noisy tyre considering they aren't an aggressive pattern.

Purchased in January 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 70,000 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J120
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
2/5
Wet Weather Handling
3/5
Durability
3/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ian
IanCentral West, NSW

Great Tyre for us

published

This is the third set of these ties on my D 40 Navarra, have tried others and come back to these we do a lot of horse float towing in an out of paddocks and also some for Will driving found these tyres to suit us the best and very strong

Purchased in March 2017 for $245.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 50,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara D40
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul
PaulNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Good mileage that’s all

published

Had these on the Ute from new had to be replaced at 5000 km as they were out of round causing horrible vibration through vehicle. Noisy but good mileage overall only reason for 2 .stars

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 50,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
2/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
3/5
Dry Weather Handling
Peter Telling
Peter TellingCentral West, NSW
  • 5 reviews

great tyre

published

I have over the years used plenty of tyres on my vehicles..local, imported..I have found that generally the Japanese brand tyres last the longest over all and stay in a user friendly trend

Purchased in September 2019 at griffin autos newcastle for $185.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 3,800 km
Car ModelNissan Maxima J31
Off-Roading FrequencyNever
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
aserver21
aserver21Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Fantastic tires.

published

Fantastic tires, very quiet and handling is very good, fuel economy which I monitor didn't suffer. My previous tires were Michelin Lattitude AT and Bridgestone are much quieter, this could be because my old tires were quite worn.

It is too early for me to comment on the durability as I did only few hundred kilometres on those.

But nevertheless I'm satisfied with the purchase.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 500 km
Car ModelNissan Pathfinder R51
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Questions & Answers

Declan Connor
Declan Connorasked

Looking to put these tyres on my 2007 RAV4 for 50 on/50 off road driving. Has anyone had good/bad experiences with these tyres on a RAV?

2 answers
Fred
Fred

Tyres will be ok but should you be going off road in a Rav? That's the better question.

BAC23
BAC23

The tyres are all terrain with a deep, wide tread pattern. They are designed for 4WD’s for both on and off road. Should be fine for a RAV 4.

Max A.
Max A.asked

How will know that I have bought the right tyres

2 answers
BAC23
BAC23

They will have Bridgestone Dueler A/T written on the side wall of the tyre. I bought them from Bridgestone Select in a buy 3 get the 4th one free deal. Not sure whether other dealers like Bob Jane, Beaurepaires etc would have this tyre or deal.

Fred
Fred

So many tyre choices out there you just have to find one at your price point and take a bit of a guess. At the end of the day a tyre is a tyre and they all do a similar job. If you never go off road this isn't the tyre for you. If you spend nearly all your time off road this isn't the tyre for you. I'd say these are more of a 50 on/50 off tyre.

Alan
Alanasked

Hello,
I have a 2019 Isuzu DMax with 18x7 inch rims can I legally put on a dualer A/T 697 on my vehicle

No answers
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 questions

Get an answer from our members and Bridgestone representatives

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.