3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 177 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bridgestone? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (17)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (17)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.4 (16)
  • Durability
    4.6 (15)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.8 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
BAC23
BAC23South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great All Round Tyre

published

These Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 tyres are great in any conditions whether driving on the highway or off road. They have a deep tread pattern but are quiet on the bitumen, competitively priced and long wearing.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bridgestone Select for $569.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Dave
DaveEsk
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Will get another set.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bridgestone Select, West Ipswich for $205.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
DisappointedByLTZZeons
DisappointedByLTZZeonsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 a solid all round tyre

published

Purchased in August 2012 for $435.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Jacko
JackoPerth, WA

Excellent tyres

published

Provides grippy traction that reminds me sticky skateboard tyres. As far as I have experienced they operate smoothly and safe both on dry and wet tarmac conditions yet not used for off-roading. I used to cruise with coopers but these are better

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sonny
SonnySouth East Queensland, QLD

Update on the new set of tyres

published

After getting a new set of tyres, it seems that one particular tyre has failed miserably & Bridgestone won't honour it under warranty. The tyre must have had a bubble in it from the start & it ultimately gave way at 100kmph

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
george M.
george M.
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Long lasting

published

These set have lasted 130k km and are are considered the best tyres I’ve ever put onto my vehicle. They handle well in all weather conditions and terrain. They’re up there with the most durable tyres I’ve ever used.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Desert dueler AT 697

published

Had these on my prado, done 70000km on them all city driving lol before having to replace them. Will buy them again. Great tyres. Not sure of off-road performance but can imagine they would go ok.

Incentivised Review No
Blake
Blake
  • 2 reviews

LT construction Bargain price, Puncture free, use them & abuse them

published

LT construction. Fitted to a Hilux Driven mainly on unsealed roads through out Central & Western Australia, had a buy 3 get 1 free deal, bought 6 with a company discount worked out $200 a tyre. Got around 40,000 kms out of the rears. Never rotated, run at lower pressures on rough roads, tyres close to fully loaded, always abused. Never had a puncture.
Lower Road noise then some other all terrains.
Some decent war wounds but LT hold up.
I think LT construction is what makes it shine.
Owe me nothing fingers crossed another sale comes up.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2017 at Bridgestone Select for $200.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Devonstone
Devonstone
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Best all round AT Tyre, good value for money

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Costco QLD, North Lakes for $290.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent tyres

published

Fitted these tyres to my 2014 Nissan Navara D22 three and a half years ago. They have low road noise, excellent on gravel roads, don't seem to pick up rocks. Good in the wet and good in the dry. Have had 2 punctures due to nails, no fault of the tyres. Would highly recommend and buy again. I got 85000km out of them with all sorts of driving conditions and towing. Cost a bit more than the average tyre but you get what you pay for.

Purchased for $250.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Brad
BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great all round tyre

published

Installed my 07 rodeo ute has been great tyre good off road performance! Haven't had a flat yet.I will definitely be getting them again. I will be recommending these to all.

Purchased in June 2019 for $250.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
OSCAR A.
OSCAR A.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

GREAT TIRES

published

The extensive collection of tires fit all car types and the quality is amazing and allows the subjects car to get quickly fixed so you can be back on the roads

Purchased in February 2020 at 99 Bike NSW, Alexandria for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian
IanCentral West, NSW

Great Tyre for us

published

This is the third set of these ties on my D 40 Navarra, have tried others and come back to these we do a lot of horse float towing in an out of paddocks and also some for Will driving found these tyres to suit us the best and very strong

Purchased in March 2017 for $245.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Peter Telling
Peter TellingCentral West, NSW
  • 5 reviews

great tyre

published

I have over the years used plenty of tyres on my vehicles..local, imported..I have found that generally the Japanese brand tyres last the longest over all and stay in a user friendly trend

Purchased in September 2019 at griffin autos newcastle for $185.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
timberau
timberauBrisbane
  • 24 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified

They're OK, however not as good as Pirelli Scorpion or Hankook Dynapro

published

Got a new set in the Black Friday sales from JAX. Previous tyres were Pirelli Scorpion ATRs. First impression - a bit noiser on sealed roads, and a bit more sidewall flex. Expected that, as they look a bit more "aggressive". However this didn't translate to better off road. Unlike last time with the Pirellis, at 17PSI I needed to air down further + trax to get out of (bone dry) Ngala Rocks.
And they aren't really LTs - the competitors mentioned above have higher load indexes for the same size.
Bit of buyer's remorse to be honest.
Did only pay $254 each fitted for LT275/65R17 - so it's safe to say I got my money's worth, no more.

Purchased in November 2019 at JAX Tyres for $254.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Alan
Alanasked

Hello,
I have a 2019 Isuzu DMax with 18x7 inch rims can I legally put on a dualer A/T 697 on my vehicle

No answers
Gregg
Greggasked

Looking to replace Adventuro tryes on a caravan with Bridgestone 697's LT. What do people recommend...yes or no ?

No answers
Andrew G Remenyi
Andrew G Remenyiasked

How do the Bridgestone Dueller A/T 697 compare with BFG A/T K02 (RWL)?

No answers
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.