?
? !
3 photos
Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697

3.8 from 175 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (29)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (29)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.5 (28)
  • Durability
    4.0 (27)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.5 (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Dave
DaveEsk
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Will get another set.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bridgestone Select, West Ipswich for $205.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Elstauncho
ElstaunchoSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Solid All Terrain tyres, worth the money

published

The Bridgestone all terrains I have are quiet on the highway and hold quality grip in mud. The overall handling and performance is good. An excellent all terrain choice. My Triton doesn’t slide on roundabouts in the rain anymore, stopping distance has improved and they improve the look of the 4x4 massively. Worth the money.

Purchased in May 2021 at Bridgestone Tyres.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DisappointedByLTZZeons
DisappointedByLTZZeonsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 a solid all round tyre

published

Purchased in August 2012 for $435.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacko
JackoPerth, WA

Excellent tyres

published

Provides grippy traction that reminds me sticky skateboard tyres. As far as I have experienced they operate smoothly and safe both on dry and wet tarmac conditions yet not used for off-roading. I used to cruise with coopers but these are better

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sonny
SonnySouth East Queensland, QLD

Update on the new set of tyres

published

After getting a new set of tyres, it seems that one particular tyre has failed miserably & Bridgestone won't honour it under warranty. The tyre must have had a bubble in it from the start & it ultimately gave way at 100kmph

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
george M.
george M.
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Long lasting

published

These set have lasted 130k km and are are considered the best tyres I’ve ever put onto my vehicle. They handle well in all weather conditions and terrain. They’re up there with the most durable tyres I’ve ever used.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Josh
JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

No good in the wet !

published

These are becoming very dangerous as they wear down. A simple slow speed at a round a bout is causing the front wheels to under steer. Zero traction what so ever in the wet, even at very slow speeds. Drives ok in the dry and solid off road. Bit noisy but expected. The wet weather on a 50% tread is worrying...

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Desert dueler AT 697

published

Had these on my prado, done 70000km on them all city driving lol before having to replace them. Will buy them again. Great tyres. Not sure of off-road performance but can imagine they would go ok.

Incentivised ReviewNo

LT construction Bargain price, Puncture free, use them & abuse them

published

LT construction. Fitted to a Hilux Driven mainly on unsealed roads through out Central & Western Australia, had a buy 3 get 1 free deal, bought 6 with a company discount worked out $200 a tyre. Got around 40,000 kms out of the rears. Never rotated, run at lower pressures on rough roads, tyres close to fully loaded, always abused. Never had a puncture.
Lower Road noise then some other all terrains.
Some decent war wounds but LT hold up.
I think LT construction is what makes it shine.
Owe me nothing fingers crossed another sale comes up.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2017 at Bridgestone Select for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worn out at 30,000km

published

30,000km and worn out, so not wearing any better than 2wd road tyres under the same conditions. Have been good for punctures on gravel roads. Ok for noise but seriously, they should handle at least 40,000km.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Devonstone
Devonstone
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Best all round AT Tyre, good value for money

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Costco QLD, North Lakes for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Really good all terrain when it's not wet.

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Would never buy these again

published

had these on my 2016 pajero when bought my car thought we would replace them with the same tyres worst decision we made, worst milage for tyres not even 20,000 kms and completely worn and are dangerous in wet conditions, i live rural and travel gravel roads and they have terrible traction would never buy them again are now replacing with a better quality tyre!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Excellent tyres

published

Fitted these tyres to my 2014 Nissan Navara D22 three and a half years ago. They have low road noise, excellent on gravel roads, don't seem to pick up rocks. Good in the wet and good in the dry. Have had 2 punctures due to nails, no fault of the tyres. Would highly recommend and buy again. I got 85000km out of them with all sorts of driving conditions and towing. Cost a bit more than the average tyre but you get what you pay for.

Purchased for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mara
Mara
  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Could Be Better

published

I feel like these lose a bit of traction in wet weather but they are great for driving in dry conditions. Had my car balanced and tyre chucked on within thirty minutes and it’s been a smooth drive ever since.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4WD Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 11
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 reviews

Questions & Answers

Alan
Alanasked

Hello,
I have a 2019 Isuzu DMax with 18x7 inch rims can I legally put on a dualer A/T 697 on my vehicle

No answers
Gregg
Greggasked

Looking to replace Adventuro tryes on a caravan with Bridgestone 697's LT. What do people recommend...yes or no ?

No answers
Andrew G Remenyi
Andrew G Remenyiasked

How do the Bridgestone Dueller A/T 697 compare with BFG A/T K02 (RWL)?

No answers
See all Bridgestone Dueler A/T 697 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Category4WD Tyres
Width215 mm to 285 mm
Aspect Ratio / Profile60% to 95%
Rim Diameter15 to 18 inches
Load Index96 to 123
Speed RatingH, R, S, T
Release dateMay 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.