?
? !
1 photo
Brita Fill & Go Active

Brita Fill & Go Active

2.5 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.5

10 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Roachy

    RoachyChristchurch

    • 24 reviews
    • 23 likes

    The best bottles overall

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at Brita for $24.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Janelle E.

    Janelle E.South East Queensland, QLD

    • 2 reviews

    Waste of money

    published

    I purchased the Brita Fill & Go on special from Coles. There is nothing good about this product. It is impossible to clean properly because of the all the parts and there are so many areas where mould can grow. It defeats the purpose to have a product that filters water yet allows mould to grow.. The coconut fibre filters are ridiculously over priced. Definitely would not recommend.

    Purchased in June 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for $20.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Suzanne

    SuzanneSydney, NSW

    • 2 reviews

    Leaks

    published

    My bottle leaks every where on the second sip, it's horrible, it seems like the water gets stuck between the disc and the spout and bubbles over next time I open it , not HAPPY

    Purchased in January 2019.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Water Filters

    Find out how Brita Fill & Go Active compares to other Water Filters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    kkesh

    kkeshCanberra 2600, ACT

    LEAKS!

    published

    Water actually bubbling up and out the spout of both my bottles when not in use. It drips once i open it and start drinking from it. It seem like water stays on top of the filter after drinking and I've tried sucking all the excess water out but it still drips. i will be returning them and expect a full refund.

    Purchased in March 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $40.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Mad Marg

    Mad Marg

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Would never buy another of these bottles

    published

    Bottle continually leaks when you open the stopper. It seems to bubble out of the top and spills everywhere.
    Definitely not as good as the older product. Have tried to contact Brita to complain, but no one has replied to me.It would be great if someone would get back to me with a possible solution for the leaking bottle.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Gail

    GailSouth Maclean

    Tired of being leaked on!

    published

    I had the original Brita filter bottle and it was great. Unfortunately I lost it and had to buy the new updated model. I also bought a supply of filters. Every time I drink from the bottle (squeezing or not!) I end up with water down the front of me. It even leaks when just sitting in the cup holder in the car! I’m throwing it out with all the unused filters!

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Amy

    AmyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 26 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Water leaks

    published

    Was a great idea and good size and love the handle unfortunately water leaks from the cap! No matter how tightly I twist it it’s either where the filter is or the bottle leaking very annoying. Even when I wipe the whole thing dry, when the water flows through the filter it’s leaking again

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    leaking, not even squeezing

    published

    I used many brita products with no complaints. But this model made me insecured. I gave my daughter for camp. She tested to open the lid and found a lot of water in the lid. That's seems to be leaking when the bottle was motion to drink. So I read and watch review and YouTube. I tried many way.But not helping. I was surprised how Brita's R & D team pass this product. I want a replacement of other model.

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Pamela

    Pamela

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Updated model

    published

    I have bought this newer model of the Brita Fill & Go.

    I find this to hold less water compared to the previous model.

    I find it easier to use than the previous model. I never updated the filter - I used to just replace it as the filter cost more than the new bottle.

    However, this new model using the disc filtration system which is cheaper to install. I was also able to buy the disc's half price on sale at Coles. I bought a packet of 3 which will last 3 months. This newer method is definitely a lot cheaper than the previous model.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Water Filters

    Find out how Brita Fill & Go Active compares to other Water Filters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Miss M

    Miss M

    • 5 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Brita make a great filtering water bottle AGAIN!

    published

    This drink bottle is fantastic.

    The plastic body is easy to squeeze. The lid doesn't leak at all. The little tab makes it easy to carry or to hook onto a bag. The water tastes great.

    Sometimes I find the body of the bottle starts to smell a bit old. That's my fault. I have to be better at washing it more frequently. And by that, I mean to say, I should wash it.

    I like the flat filter discs. They are easy to use and to install, readily available at my local Coles.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Questions & Answers

    Angela C.

    Angela C.asked

    Water bubbling out the spout while its just standing there. No-one from Brita seems to have responded to the same complaints before, an explanation would be helpful!

    No answers
    Mad Marg

    Mad Margasked

    Water syphons into the top of bottle and leaks all over me, What is the problem?? I have already replaced the filter and makes no difference.

    1 answer
    Nev M.
    Nev M.

    I had the same problem. Try pulling the top out with your teeth - it’ll still bubble, but into your mouth.

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    CategoryWater Filters
    Price (RRP)$18

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.