??!
3 photos
Brita WD 3020

Brita WD 3020

1.5 from 26 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.5

26 reviews
Previous
Next
AHGJC

AHGJCCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Nothing but trouble

published

Continual problems after installing this tap. First problem within 4 months of install. A year in it had to be replaced by Brita but still problems occurred. Brita kept saying that the plumbing especially the pressure limiting valve wasn't right but 3 separate plumbers checked and reconnected it after saying it was installed correctly. Finally got rid of it all together.

Purchased in March 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark

Mark

  • 3 reviews

Beware - will stop working after 12 months and a nightmare to maintain.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $450.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rod Parker

Rod ParkerPeel, WA

Rubbish

published

Poorly designed, over priced rubbish. The internal plastic tube on the filtered side has now split twice and Brita aren't too interested in repair or recompense. Avoid, avoid, avoid, avoid.

Purchased in December 2014 for $399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faucets / Tap Mixers

Find out how Brita WD 3020 compares to other Faucets / Tap Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alexandr Solyannikov

Alexandr SolyannikovPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Brita WD 3030

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alinta no more

Alinta no morePerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

Unfortunately there is no zero star option - leaks and ruined kitchen units

published
Date PurchasedApr 2014
1 comment
Alinta no more
Alinta no more
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible

published

We have had our Brita3020 for two years now and after it started spurting water 12 months ago we got a new replacement part fitted to rectify the issue. However it seems that Brita could not be bothered to fix the fault and have apparently replaced the original faulty part with the same defective piece. So here we are at the end of two years with water spurting everywhere for the second time. Looks like Brita and I are in for a fun conversation.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BroScience

BroScience

  • 26 reviews
  • 15 likes

Just a poor product. AVOID !!

published

As with many other reviews, my tapset was professionally installed by a licensed plumber. After 5 months water now sprays out of the filtered tap water nozzle when it should not.

Also... really difficult to find product dimensions on the BRITA website !!!

I had read about this issue before purchasing but had hoped BRITA would have fixed the fault or made a minor re-engineering work to resolve it. Clearly they did not.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue

Sue

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointed with britta

published

We bought this tap 10 months ago and a cpl of weeks ago the tap started leaking. We contacted harvey norman and they told us to contact brita. They wanted many photos which we supplied last week a fairly rude email today saying if it's our fault we will need to pay for the plumber!
As we have already explained on the phone and sent evidence of problem. How can it be our fault if the tap, which was on special for 300 bucks, is leaking and was professionally installed.
Not impressed at all with brita so far. Meanwhile another week with a useless
kitchen tap and every time we wash up ... the kitchen is flooded.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Noli44

Noli44Wollongong

  • Verified purchase

Water running through filter tap after 3 months of use. (same issue as the others)

published

So after my second correct installation of this expensive tap ($400). I have the same issue I had with the first Brita 3 way tap I purchased. I would recommend staying far away from this tap. Hopefully I can get an actual refund this time.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
2 comments
Noli44
Noli44

On a positive note the part has since been replaced free of charge. Fingers-crossed it doesn't break again.

Noli44
Noli44

Well spoke too soon. It's broken again. This time I'm returning it for a refund.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faucets / Tap Mixers

Find out how Brita WD 3020 compares to other Faucets / Tap Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Same problem as everyone else - but Brita did fix it.

published

I love this tap. It looks stylish, and initially works well (you do get the odd drip out of the water filter spout when you turn on the main tap). However, like most other reviews, it did fail after about 11months of use. The internal plastic tube split at the bend. In Brita's defence, they did send a Plumber to replace the faulty part very efficiently.
Hopefully they have now fixed this issue, and I would assume that new taps will have the new part in them - you would want to contact Brita prior to purchasing though. Note that in reporting the issue to Brita, I did advise them that the tap was not installed by a Plumber, and they still fixed it - as it was not a fault of the installation, but a faulty part.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen

Stephen

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Assembly instructions incomplete

published

Taps, fitting all there, Underfittings to tap too awkward to install, properly, similar units have extended tightening below fixture level, confirming snug fit.
To the first time handyman sequence of securing fittings must not be fitted after extention lines in.
This is neither shown or explained, dismantle, dismantle, then reassemble. Several items hanging off three water lines. Juggle to have no hassle fitting.
The plastic block underneath tap head is of one shape and does not fit all sink types, modifying to fits causes tap fixture to flex stainless steel sink. Tap head not properly supported.
stephenfittonesq@gmail.com

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dicky D

Dicky DGOLD COAST

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

The Brita tap leak, essentially solved

published
Date PurchasedSept 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Edy S

Edy SPerth, WA

  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

Disappointed with The taps

published

Had the Tap installed back in Jan 2016, then start to leak after 1 month.
Brita sent me a replacement tap and to ensure that pressure limiter valves is installed properly.
Then 12 months after that (Jan 2017) hot water started to leak in the filter tap.
Now trying to get a replacement tap from Brita.
I think this tap has caused me more problems, as typical kitchen taps should last 10 years.
But it is handy to have instant access to filtered water, I guess now I have to use my old Brita Jugs.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Expensively disappointing :(

published

I just installed a WD 3020 for my new house and it has the same problem. Emailed Brita and waiting for their feedback now. Brita, you've ruined your reputation and my kitchen :(

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Really not satisfied

published

Was great for first few months until it started to leak. Water now sprays everywhere from the filter outlet when using the unfiltered outlet, and it leaks when using the filtered water too. Also, the handle has come off a few times. Have emailed Brita and sent photos as they requested, but have heard nothing further from them.
The tap was fitted by a professional plumber.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faucets / Tap Mixers

Find out how Brita WD 3020 compares to other Faucets / Tap Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stuart

StuartSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Useless tap

published

Had two that have broken within a couple of years. Sprays water from filtered water outlet when normal tap turned on. Expensive tap that just doesn't work properly. Will be not buy Britta again

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Stuart
Stuart
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SamC

SamCSunshine Coast

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Looks good but it leaks

published

This tap looks good and ticks the boxes but it is useless to me when both the first and replacement both leak. Sprays unfiltered water out of the filtered outlet.

Edit: As it turns out it did have a design fault, a faulty part and poor material choice. Brita has sent me a replacement part but have done their best to hide the fact or admit it has a fault. Poor customer service. I've had to remove the tap several times now after it sprays water all over my kitchen. The tap has been replaced by another brand at my expense.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jeff2000

Jeff2000

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Leaks after 12 months

published

Same issue as other people. Given the price of this unit having a broken tap after 12 months is woeful. I don't know where this tap is sourced from but it looks very similiar to taps on aliexpress (straight from china with a huge markup)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sling

SlingPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

6 months...

published

6 months till failure seems to be a norm. Unfiltered water splash from drinking outlet, checked the O-ring seal, it appear to fit snug tight. Likely a cracked inner tube as suggested.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A good idea but rubbish due to faults

published

Looks like I have similar problems as everyone else that has this tap. Original tap was faulty out of the box and was replaced by Brita, my second tap has now been in for about 6 months and just started spraying everywhere at full pressure out of both nozzles.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryFaucets / Tap Mixers
RRP399

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.