??!
3 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene

Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene (page 2 of 3)

4.5 from 53 reviews

Reviews

(38)
(9)
(2)
(1)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (29)
  • Safety
    4.5 (28)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.7 (21)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.5 (22)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Mandy

MandyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Exceelent seat

published

I love the cushiony feel that makes the baby very comfy. The extra layer of security gives more peace of mind. Just one drawback the sear belt is too tight for the baby now and it is very uncomfortable for the baby to sit there now. Tried loosening it but cannot.

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHonda Accord 9th Gen V6L
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mandy, thanks for taking the time to leave an excellent review and valuable feedback. Please contact our customer care team on 1300 303 330 for further assistance and advice regarding the harness. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

John B

John BSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good Mid-Range Car Seat

published

We haven't had any problems with this car seat. Relatively easy to install when following the instructions.

Our little one is snug and comfortable in this seat and it's a good size for a hatch back.

The material is relatively easy to wipe clean if you're quick enough as fluids tend to bead on top.

One minor setback was having to buy an extension cable to anchor the seat in a hatchback. We had to make another journey to the shop to buy one.

Purchased in August 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi John B, thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. If we are able to assist with anything in the future please feel free to contact on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LynL

LynLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good but could be perfect

published

I had to take out the infant insert for my 2.5month old, it became snug very quickly. Baby seems comfy in it. however, both straps need to be pulled at the same time when tightened to prevent tangling.
Front seat space still roomy with the car seat installed directly behind it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $428.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelSubaru Impreza
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi LynL, thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. If we are able to assist with anything in the future please feel free to contact on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tawhid

tawhidSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Top product

published

It's very safe and comfortable as well. You can rely on and is an excellent product for your kids. I am using this item for a long time . Never had any issues

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Car ModelToyota Kluger GSU50R GX AWD
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi tawhid, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. If we are able to assist with anything in the future please feel free to contact on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Jessica v.

Jessica v.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

Our little man absolutely loves travelling in the car and has since birth The seat is easy to install, easy to adjust, a good fit in our car and super comfy. He is still happily read facing at just over 12 months. Highly recommend!

Purchased in March 2018 at Baby Bounce for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda 3 BN
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Jessica, thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Priyanka

PriyankaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Easy install and great tex material

published

Comes in black in the easy wipe off material. Baby seems to like it so far, snug fit for the infant with an insert that can be removed when the baby grows. First Safe and Sound product and am not disappointed.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Kingdom Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelLexus
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Priyanka, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SavvyShopper

SavvyShopperCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

This is my second Safe n Sound product and love this one as well. Very comfy and easy to use. Was super easy to install the seat and specially the isofix works a treat. I have a maxi guard pro as well which are next to each other and makes the 3rd seat narrower. So if you have a compact SUV like my Honda CR-V, it is worth taking this into consideration. All in all, Graphene is a great product, easy to use and comes with world class safety features. Would recommend.

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting for $409.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHonda CR-V
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi SavvyShopper, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Safe-n-Sound team.

Ms vee

Ms veeVictoria

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

This was my 3rd baby car seat purchase for my tiny VW polo. Nothing fitted corrrectly except for this. The baby loves it as well. Very easy to put her in and out. The bamboo fabric helps keeping her cool. Money well spent.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Ms Vee, thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

DelMac

DelMacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great for small/regular sized cars

published

We purchased this from Baby Bunting and were very happy with the size and features. I have a VW Jetta and don’t plan on getting an SUV any time soon, so it’s wonderful that I can fit several of these in the back for when I plan to have more children. It also leaves a little extra space for the front seats. It’s an easy chair to use and very comfy for babies!

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting for $449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Car ModelVolkswagen Jetta
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi DelMac, thank you for taking the time to leave your terrific review on the Safe-n-Sound Graphene car seat. Please feel free to contact us on 1300 303 330 if you have any questions in the future. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brooke

BrookeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Safe & comfortable

published

I am so glad I bought these car seats for my 3 kids. Britax are not only leaders in safety but have designed these seats to accommodate larger families and to fit into your average sized vehicle with ease. I have confidence in knowing my children are secure and safe in the car and they seem to be quite comfy. I can easily adjust the height of the straps to when my children want to switch seats and wash inserts with ease.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelHyundai Santa Fe DM
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Brooke, Thank you for your valuable feedback and wonderful review on the Safe-n-Sound Graphene car seat. Please contact us if you have any questions in the future. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Dani

DaniHalekulani

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Comfy and functional

published

Converted to this seat when Bub was about 9 months old, he had loved his first capsule and slept well so we were nervous to change but he loves this seat too! He falls asleep easily. Was easy to install with isofix. Nay downside is it Does leave limited leg room for front seat with baby facing rearward in Mazda 3, but think most seats will. Like the amount of head support& protection

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting for $445.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Car ModelMazda 3 BL
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Dani, Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review and valuable feedback on the Safe-n-Sound Graphene car seat. If you have any questions please contact us on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Safe-n-Sound team.

Lilian

LilianGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Great car seat!

published

We bought this as a second seat in our smaller car. It's a good, safe compact option. Visually appealing, easy to use and fits well in our Nissan Micra. My son is 14 months old now and likes sitting up a bit more in this seat than in our Maxi Cosi Euro NXT. Overall, really happy and prefer it to our other seat.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review Lilian! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Doesn’t sit right

published

I bought this one cause of the narrow base. What I didn’t realise is that it’s not a flat base so i have had issues trying to get it to sit back flat enough for my newborn to be safe. At the moment I have my 20 month in it and as she is old enough to walk etc it’s not an issue for her.
My new baby is due soon and I have spoken to countless people and fitters and they say it’s all installed perfectly.
However, it is way too upright for a newborn.
It doesn’t sit flush against the seat and no matter how may rolled up towel you use (as suggested by fitters), soon as you pull the anchor strap it just pulls the seat upright again.
I wish I had of stuck with the millennia like I did with my first. This new one is nothing but trouble

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Kat

KatSurfers paradise

  • 2 reviews

Great car seat!

published

Baby is very comfortable- a lot of support around the head region which was my mai concern after seeing so many with minimal head support. The car seat isn’t taken out regularly but when it has been swapped in cars ect the process was pain free and easy to do!

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review Kat! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Brooke B

Brooke BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

I want to give 5 stars, but.....

published

I absolutely love this seat. So easy to use and my toddler finds it very comfortable and she is still rear facing with plenty of room at nearly 2 years of age. The reason I cannot give 5 stars is that I needed to buy another seat for my second baby, but found out from Britax that the tether strap cannot be moved to the opposite side of the shell due to the SICT. It's a shame as this seat is marketed as being able to fit 3 across, but when the tether is not on the closest side to the door, it makes loosening and re-tightening a bit tricky.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Brooke, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review and feedback. If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jen50

Jen50SYDNEY

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great car seat

published

This is our first time buying a car seat and was recommended by a friend. The seat is secure, cushioned and comfortable for a 6 month old. Love that it can be used to children up to 4-5 years and is convertible as well. The seat fits comfortably in our mid size SUV. The fabric also feels lovely and no complaints so far!

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Jen50, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Lita

LitaLake Macquarie

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for small cars

published
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Lita, thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Jess graham

Jess graham

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Larger in size but great

published

It definitely seems comfortable. She doesn’t sweat like her old one. With extended rear facing is great for their safe and she doesn’t complain at all. The clasp protected shifts easily though and I have accidentally pinched her with the buckle a couple of times. Easy to remove and re install in other cars. It is bulky in our prado though.

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Jess, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Kelly N

Kelly NAU

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The BMW of car seats

published

A great secure car seat. Baby fits well into car seat and seems to comfortable in it. Quite a large set up when rear facing and does mean the front passenger loses a lot of leg room.

From what we’ve been showing, very easy to adjust and change as baby grows - we just haven’t quite reached that stage yet!!!

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Kelly N, thanks for taking the time to leave such a terrific review! If we can assist you with anything in the future, please feel free to give us a call on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Leo A Moriarty

Leo A MoriartySANDALWOOD

  • 4 reviews

the right seat

published

The few times I have travelled without it, I miss it! The base makes life so much easier, especially when you're trying not to wake a sleeping baby while also trying to juggle a diaper bag. We have two bases (one in each car) to make life even easier! A much cheaper alternative than having two carseats! I want my little guy to stay in his infant carseat as long as possible so we can use the base longer!

1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Leo, thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! . The Graphene doesn't have a separate base available, can you please give us a call on 1300 303 330 so we can discuss this with you in further detail. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Page 2 of 3
See all Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary09

Mary09asked

I have the Britax Safe-n-Sound Millenia SICT when fo you take the padding out of the seat ( the piece that sits around there sidea?

2 answers
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Mary09, thanks for your question. The insert is a comfort item, not a safety item therefore, you may remove this item once you feel that your child no longer requires the extra padding. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Mary09
Mary09

Thank you

Andrea K

Andrea Kasked

My baby is quite tall- when I adjust the height of the shoulder straps it means her head is no longer supported by the active head restraint. Is there a way to fix this?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Andrea K, thanks for your question. Please call our consumer support team on 1300 303 330 so we can further assist you. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Paulo S

Paulo Sasked

What's the difference between the Safe and Sound Graphene vs Safe and Sound Graphene Plus?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Paulo S, thanks for your question. The Graphene + has thermo 5 fabric and memory foam on the inside of the fabric where as the Graphene just has the bamboo thermo 5 fabric.
The hardware and safety features are the same across all models, the only difference between the two is in the fabrics. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.