3 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene

Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene

4.4 from 70 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Car Seats in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Britax Safe-n-Sound

Pros

  • Slim fit

  • ISOFIX compatible

  • Robust and sturdy build

  • Comfortable for children

  • Adjustable head restraint and harness

Cons

  • Premium price

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (33)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (33)
  • Safety
    4.5 (33)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.6 (28)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.6 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Esjay
EsjaySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Unsafe - buckle has come unclipped whilst car in motion on 4 occasions

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Esjay
Esjay
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Petax
Petax
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Faulty and dangerous

published

Upon putting my rear facing daughter into her seat I noticed the harness straps were super loose. They released on their own. Pulled strap to tighten and nothing, back to loose. The mechanism to hold the belt tight had failed. Thank goodness it didn’t fail while driving or in an accident! Super dangerous.
So I messaged britax and their solution was to return it to them and forfeit having a seat for my child.
Not really good enough. I’m so disappointed in the seat to begin with (compared to infasecure Quattro it’s just not even in the same ball park) given it failed in its most basic job, to restrain. But the customer support is lacking. Sending my seat away and being left with nothing isn’t good enough britax.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kate R
Kate RBrisbane
  • 19 reviews
  • 4 likes

2 thumbs up for fitting 3 across the back seat!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Dan
DanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Good Product

published

Easy to clean and doesn’t take up to much space in a small SUV. (CX-5) And ( X1 )

Extra head support (Torso Side Impact Cushion Technology - SICT) was a winner for us!

Did you know!
This seat can be rearward facing up to 3 years, As Forward facing if you were in an accident baby neck would get hit with a force of 180kg plus?? Whereas if they were to be rearward facing that force would be 40kg - 60kg?

Been using for over a year with no issues!
Would highly recommend if your looking for a smaller car seat and want peace of mind on safety.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for $420.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachel X.
Rachel X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Excellent quality and comfy

published

My daughter used to cry in her old seat and she enjoyed this one the moment we installed it. Got it from baby buntings and installed it on site. Safety features go without the saying. It is also of great quality. Easy to set straps aside and adjust. Have been using it for 3, 4 months now with zero problem. Highly recommend.

Purchased in March 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $427.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
amandusc
amanduscSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Excellent car seat , my baby loves it

published

My son loves this car seat - it's comfortable and I find that there is less crying. We got it installed professionally. It is easy to put him in it and out. Smaller version of the millenia which we were going to get but realised we wouldn't have much room for other passengers so we bought this one instead. Great price too as I bought during an eBay sale.

Purchased in June 2020 at Baby Online Direct for $343.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
nicci
nicciGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love love love

published

my son use to scream every time we got in the car! From birth, this was concerning. We were told he was a baby who just didnt like the car..

We purchased the graphene and have not looked back! He sleeps so much, and just plays in the back while he is awake! Now 5 months old and big for his age (size 1) he still has a fair while left rear facing! We love it!

Purchased in May 2020 at Baby Bunting for $529.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Briana H.
Briana H.
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing!

published

My son sit so comfortablly in this seat. I purchased for the amazing safety features and the airbags in the seat. I wouldn't ever go past this seat if I were to need another.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Amy Syder
Amy SyderGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect for our little one

published

Seat was extremely easy to fit, affordable, easy to get bub in and out of and looks great. Very happy with this product. Would definitely recommend. Fits nicely in a small golf and Triton Ute.

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sabil H.
Sabil H.Tasmania
  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

good buy with all safety features

published

We knew when purchasing a car seat that we were going with britax no matter what. No other company compares to their safety ratings. We originally wanted the Millenia but when we met with the britax consultant he recommended the slimmer graphene due to our car size (sedan toyota). This seat is fantastic! Have found it so easy to use and a breeze to install. So far, so good :)

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $489.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Seda
SedaSydney, NSW
  • 50 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified

Great seat & easy install

published

This is a great seat to use from birth. Isofix install makes it easy to attach & remove seat, so ideal if you need to switch between cars. The covers come off easy, so removing and cleaning is very straight forward. Also fits perfectly in our Golf R special edition, I can still sit comfortably in the passenger seat. Also getting baby in an out is pretty easy - best of all no screams or tears, our son generally falls asleep within 5 mins Into the trip.

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Kingdom Physical store for $429.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
SJN
SJNGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great car seat

published

We really like the quality of this product. The material is very soft and comfortable and most importantly great safety features. It also fits well in our car without having to take up too much. Will buy again for future children.

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tehan
Tehan
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Love this seat

published

Easy to install, extended rear facing, baby comfortable, nice and cool, fits well in our car. Really good seat and we have bought one for each car. Hopefully lasts him till he’s 4+

Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing seat

published

My daughter loves this seat, it was very easy to install and we have taken it in and out 3 times and seems so comfy for her as she doesn’t get agitated or grumpy in it like she did her capsule, seems very safe and reliable. Amazing seat will buy another one for my car when it’s up and running, 5 star seat

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store for $439.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
lydia29
lydia29Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Our child looks so comfortable in it. No more wriggling and crying!

published

We bought this brand from baby bunting, looks and feels luxurious with soft paddings and our child's heads looks well secured. We placed the seat in the middle of second seat facing forward and the base is perfect, does not cover the other seats seatbelt ports. Easy to install, adjust and remove as well.

Purchased in August 2018 at Baby Bunting for $449.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Kat
Katasked

What age do you remove the infant cushion? My baby is 5 months old but he looks like it's tight.
My baby seat straps get twisted when clicking the child in . How do I stop it

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Kat, thanks for your question. The insert is a comfort item, not a safety item therefore you can remove the insert once your little one no longer requires the extra padding. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Alisha B
Alisha Basked

I have misplaced my new born insert and wish to use my current seat for my newborn - do you sell the new born inserts seperately?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Alisha, thanks for your question. We don't sell the newborn insert as separately however we do have the Britax Unity Infant Comfort insert which is able to used as this has been tested and approved the Australian Standard for Child Restraint Accessories - https://britax-au.myshopify.com/collections/car-seats/products/britax-unity-comfort-insert kind regards, the Britax team.

Kelly B.
Kelly B.asked

Hello where can I find the serial number on the graphene car seat?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi kelly B. Thanks for your question. The serial number and manufacturing sticker are located on the inside of the seat, close to where the crotch buckle slots into the seat. If you are having difficulty finding this, please email au-support@britax.com so we can provide you with a photo to assist you further. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

See all Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene questions

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

Details

Product features:

  • Full, secure, well-rounded protection with Torso Side Impact Cushion Technology™ - SICT™ and Active Head Restraint (AHR)™
  • A great, compact and slim-fitting design to work around large families and limited spaces
  • A versatile convertible baby car seat that can be used from birth until 4 years of age
  • THERMO5® Bamboo fabric to keep your child as comfortable as possible during long rides

Reviewers particularly loved:

  • Slim fit - for smaller cars, this is a great alternative to other Britax convertible baby car seats. People have found that they can fit multiple in their car in the case of twins or young siblings and still sit comfortably in the front passenger seat.

  • ISOFIX compatible - the installation and uninstallation process is very easy allowing for seamless transition between cars.

  • Like most Britax products, the car seat is made with the strongest regulations in mind and is extremely safe to use, providing full head and body protection in the event of a crash.

  • The Safe-n-Sound Graphene is very easy to clean as the covers can be detached easily.

  • The product is a convertible model with the ability to transition from rearward-facing to forward-facing as your child grows. In addition, the headrest and harness are adjustable.

  • Reviewers often comment that their toddlers fall asleep very easily in this seat and admire the comfort Britax Safe-n-Sound Graphene provides.

CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $629.00
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 4 years
Dimensions 730 x 465 x 455 mm
Weight9.2 kg
Anchor System ISOFIX
Convertible Yes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishKohl Black, Pebble Grey, Midnight Navy
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.