1 photo
Brosa Furniture

Brosa Furniture (page 2 of 2)

4.3 from 1,579 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Furniture Shops in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Brosa Furniture

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Prices are reasonable as items come with missing parts.

published

Prices are reasonable as items come with missing parts. We have waited 5 months for an order that said 4 weeks when ordered and we are literally sleeping on the floor and they can’t tell us when the parts will arrive. They can’t even get organised to send the parts as we have had lots of people contacting us about the issue. When you spend thousands on new furniture you expect to not sleep on the floor.

Product Quality
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Katie! Oh no, we are so sorry that you're missing parts for your bed! Could you please provide us your order number so we can get an ETA on your parts request urgently?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jman
JmanSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Never use this company

published

Ordered two chairs in the ready to ship tab for pre Xmas delivery. As a Xmas gift.

Less than 12 hours later the shipping date is..... six months later. Don’t be fooled. Don’t use this company. They publish inaccurate info to get you in, and rely on complacency to keep your order.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Jman! We are sorry if there was any confusion about the lead times. We would love to get in touch with you to clarify and find a solution. Could you please provide us your order number, so we can contact you?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Giles
GilesSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Terrible service and uncomfortable product!

published

I bought a sofa bed from Brosa and it said on the website it's "comfort" level was snug. It's the hardest thing I've ever sat on let alone slept on. The delivery was late as well.

Returning it was a nightmare. They wouldn't organise a pickup till I chased them a bunch of times. They then didn't come to pick it up and I had to chase again to get them to come. The only way I got anything sorted was by complaining to one of the founders.

Product Quality
3/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Giles
Giles

I've already spoken to your owner David and numerous people in customer service so feel free to follow up with them.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alan D.
Alan D.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Heavily delayed delivery - poor customer service

published

Delivery of items pushed significantly out from advertised timeframes.
Some items to be delivered over 6 weeks late & after Christmas (we have moved to a new home & were hoping to host).
Customer service were not very helpful.

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Alan! We are truly sorry that your order has been pushed out and especially we would like to apologise that you didn't feel supported by our team. Can you please advise your order number, so we can review this and get back to you with options?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela
Angela
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Should not have passed quality control! False advertising.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Angela
Angela
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cavenish R.
Cavenish R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

16 weeks wait for 3 chairs

published

I ordered 3 bar stools and was told they should arrive in 16 weeks. Are you kidding me. 7 weeks later we have zero chairs to sit on and every time I enquire about the progress I get a snooty remark. Ridiculous wait for 3 items!!! Never order from them again!!

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Iloveshopping
IloveshoppingAustralian Capital Territory
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Absolutely Dreadful Service and Faulty Product

published
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Iloveshopping
Iloveshopping
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Should I buy expensive or cheap outdoor furniture?

Outdoor furniture can seem like it costs the earth - we'll explain why. Above all, garden furniture needs to be durable. It should also be suitable for your climate, and practical for your needs.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.2 Nov 2021
should-i-buy-expensive-or-cheap-outdoor-furniture
Next
  • Verified

Only buy if you are willing to wait for longer than the website states..

published
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Varun
Varun
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samantha
SamanthaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Sofa bed extremely uncomfortable and firm

published

I bought the Siesta 3 Seater Sofa bed, it looks great and is not too bad as seating but it is extremely uncomfortable to sleep on. The website lists this item as 'snug' not too soft, but not too firm, however it is very firm and painful to lay on. It is disappointing as if I knew it was actually firm not snug, I would not have purchased this. Waste of money!

Product Quality
3/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ARH
ARHMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Do Not Buy From Here - Terrible Customer Service And Substandard Products

published
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
ARH
ARH
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lorraine
LorrainePerth, WA
  • Verified

Faulty and missing items.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +4Thumbnail
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wombat
wombatRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • Verified

Billie Jean Rocker

published
  • Thumbnail
Shipping
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Great design. Appalling wear quality

published

Ordered matching $599 Diana armchairs from Brosa in late November 2017 for the advertised pre Christmas delivery in a total order of around $3000. After numerous emails and phone calls, they finally arrived in mid January!

After 18 months always being side by side, and very rarely sat on, the 2 armchairs are completely different colours. The fabric has worn very differently and on 1 of the chairs is clearly FAULTY. Brosa tell me it's my fault and there's nothing wrong with the fabric but I'm welcome to buy a replacement at 20% off. NO THANKS.

I would recommend not dealing with this company at all. My experience has been very disappointing and frustrating.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jillian K.
Jillian K.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Wrong colour, leather can’t be cleaned

published

I ordered Zoe “leather” dining chairs in Walnut (warm mid brown). They took about a year to arrive in, Taupe (light grey beige). I returned/exchanged for new batch but had Taupe delivered to me a 2nd time. They won with “within industry tolerance” colour gradations. The only person that spoke honestly about what her eyes could see on my case was promptly sacked and replaced by people who read from the script better. I was just too tired to take it further, got a lousy 10% discount for my troubles. The “pure leather” must be particle leather. It stains badly when wiped with a minimally damp cloth. If food dries on it, you have to pick the food off, which removes the “leather”.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dasha
DashaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

long process

published

We purchased a bed head and a bench seat to go with it. The bench seat is beautiful, the bed head however came in wrong colour. We are currently working with costumer service to get it reordered which will take at least 3 more months. The delay is disappointing, however the bench seat we have received is beautiful so I am looking forward to getting the rest of my order

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Dasha, our sincere apologies about the wrong color. We are currently crafting your head for you and will get it to you as fast as we can.

I'm glad that you like the Edward bed bench!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carrie
CarrieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

This is a revised review - The Best Experience (NOT)!!! Consumer Affairs need to get involved!

published
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Carrie! That's so lovely to hear, thank you for your nice review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.