1 photo
Brosa Furniture

Brosa Furniture (page 2 of 2)

4.4 from 1,519 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Furniture Shops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Brosa Furniture

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Excellent service... Quilty furniture

published

I purchased the Stella king slim bedframe. I was communicated through out the process and the bed was delivered within 2 weeks. The bed has easy instructions to put together and it was exactly what I was after. I would highly reccoment purchasing from brosa again.

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi J! Thank you for a wonderful review- we're very happy to exceed your shopping experience.

Linda S
Linda SBrisbane
  • 14 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

What a horrid company. Zero Stars

published
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Emily
EmilySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Can I give a negative start?

published

Items supplied 23 weeks after ordering - that's fine I understand Covid held up with manufacturers. It looks like I was sent someone's second hand items. There is dirt, pen marks, water marks and the stitching isn't even complete. Its been a week and their customer service team have only just contacted me now. NEVER BUY FROM THEM. Their customer service team are rude and arrogant. They are still investigating if I can get a refund on this item!!!

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Emily
Emily

I actually returned the item yesterday. still disappointed that I can’t get shipping refunded. How was I to know the item was going to be unusable when you sent it.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Emily! If the item was faulty, you should not have to pay for shipping. Please let us know your order number so we can follow this up with you directly?

Jman
JmanSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Never use this company

published

Ordered two chairs in the ready to ship tab for pre Xmas delivery. As a Xmas gift.

Less than 12 hours later the shipping date is..... six months later. Don’t be fooled. Don’t use this company. They publish inaccurate info to get you in, and rely on complacency to keep your order.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Jman! We are sorry if there was any confusion about the lead times. We would love to get in touch with you to clarify and find a solution. Could you please provide us your order number, so we can contact you?

Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Giles
GilesSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Terrible service and uncomfortable product!

published

I bought a sofa bed from Brosa and it said on the website it's "comfort" level was snug. It's the hardest thing I've ever sat on let alone slept on. The delivery was late as well.

Returning it was a nightmare. They wouldn't organise a pickup till I chased them a bunch of times. They then didn't come to pick it up and I had to chase again to get them to come. The only way I got anything sorted was by complaining to one of the founders.

Product Quality
3/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Giles
Giles

I've already spoken to your owner David and numerous people in customer service so feel free to follow up with them.

Alan D.
Alan D.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Heavily delayed delivery - poor customer service

published

Delivery of items pushed significantly out from advertised timeframes.
Some items to be delivered over 6 weeks late & after Christmas (we have moved to a new home & were hoping to host).
Customer service were not very helpful.

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Alan! We are truly sorry that your order has been pushed out and especially we would like to apologise that you didn't feel supported by our team. Can you please advise your order number, so we can review this and get back to you with options?

Andy
AndySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Outstanding Quality & Design With The Commitment To Please From The BROSA Team.

published
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Thanks Andy, we are so happy that we could impress you!

Related Articles

Previous
Should I buy expensive or cheap outdoor furniture?

Outdoor furniture can seem like it costs the earth - we'll explain why. Above all, garden furniture needs to be durable. It should also be suitable for your climate, and practical for your needs.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.2 Nov 2021
should-i-buy-expensive-or-cheap-outdoor-furniture
Next
Cavenish R.
Cavenish R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

16 weeks wait for 3 chairs

published

I ordered 3 bar stools and was told they should arrive in 16 weeks. Are you kidding me. 7 weeks later we have zero chairs to sit on and every time I enquire about the progress I get a snooty remark. Ridiculous wait for 3 items!!! Never order from them again!!

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Iloveshopping
IloveshoppingAustralian Capital Territory
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Absolutely Dreadful Service and Faulty Product

published
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Iloveshopping
Iloveshopping
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Only buy if you are willing to wait for longer than the website states..

published
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Varun
Varun
ARH
ARHMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Do Not Buy From Here - Terrible Customer Service And Substandard Products

published
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
ARH
ARH

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kim
KimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

A table that we can’t find anywhere else

published

It is a perfect extendable table that we can’t find any better. It is good quality with beautiful patterns. Assembly is very easy to follow. I also can find other matching sets of chairs for it.

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lorraine
LorrainePerth, WA
  • Verified

Faulty and missing items.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +4Thumbnail
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
wombat
wombatRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • Verified

Billie Jean Rocker

published
  • Thumbnail
Shipping
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
  • Verified

Great design. Appalling wear quality

published

Ordered matching $599 Diana armchairs from Brosa in late November 2017 for the advertised pre Christmas delivery in a total order of around $3000. After numerous emails and phone calls, they finally arrived in mid January!

After 18 months always being side by side, and very rarely sat on, the 2 armchairs are completely different colours. The fabric has worn very differently and on 1 of the chairs is clearly FAULTY. Brosa tell me it's my fault and there's nothing wrong with the fabric but I'm welcome to buy a replacement at 20% off. NO THANKS.

I would recommend not dealing with this company at all. My experience has been very disappointing and frustrating.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Jillian K.
Jillian K.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Wrong colour, leather can’t be cleaned

published

I ordered Zoe “leather” dining chairs in Walnut (warm mid brown). They took about a year to arrive in, Taupe (light grey beige). I returned/exchanged for new batch but had Taupe delivered to me a 2nd time. They won with “within industry tolerance” colour gradations. The only person that spoke honestly about what her eyes could see on my case was promptly sacked and replaced by people who read from the script better. I was just too tired to take it further, got a lousy 10% discount for my troubles. The “pure leather” must be particle leather. It stains badly when wiped with a minimally damp cloth. If food dries on it, you have to pick the food off, which removes the “leather”.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Carrie
CarrieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

This is a revised review - The Best Experience (NOT)!!! Consumer Affairs need to get involved!

published
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Carrie! That's so lovely to hear, thank you for your nice review!

Page 2 of 2

Other Furniture Shops

See all Furniture Shops

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.