1 photo
Brosa Furniture

Brosa Furniture

4.3 from 1,811 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Furniture Shops in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Brosa Furniture

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Bonnie
Bonnie
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

This is the most APPALLING company I have EVER dealt with.

published
  • Product Quality
  • Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message

Hi Bonnie, we are truly sorry that you had a frustrating experience with several issues. We want to let you know we have escalated the issue and a team member will be in touch with you shortly to find a solution - please keep an eye on your inbox.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Cannot organise another courier!?

published

I ordered a bedframe, 6 weeks after ordering, received a call saying they could only deliver the bed base not the bed head as the courier was finishing up in a week and the bedhead attachment had not arrived at the warehouse yet. Very simple solution, organise another courier service when bedhead arrives, cannot do that due courier contracts. Offered, to just get sent the bed base only, another option which costs more, or refund. Refund thank-you and never buying from Brosa again!

  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message

Sorry Jessica that your order with us didn't go to plan. Yes we did have a few hiccups with our 3PL that we use for regional areas but we have overcome that now.

Jessica
Jessica

So why couldn’t my order be completed then the bed head arrived?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
IPiet
IPietSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Only delivered half a couch because they lost the second half

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disappointed
DisappointedSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Product and service used to be great, such a shame they got it so wrong this time

published
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rabia S.
Rabia S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Worst Return Policy ever and they find ways to deduct items.

published

Pay little bit more and find peace of mind. In case you want to change your mind. Not worth at all. I have all the emails and call evidences. Now they are not responding. There is some [Name Removed] - customer support. He is completely ignoring my emails and on call customer service is making new promises to get back to me. They are very stressing to deal with. worst experience of my life. Dealing with them effecting my mental health, my attitude towards my family and when I am going through worst phase of my life.

  • Product Quality
  • Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
Rabia S.
Rabia S.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Catherine
CatherineGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Delivery time frame not upheld

published
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Product Appearance Not as advertised
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Henry
Henryperth
  • Verified

faulty table and horrendous logistics

published

I have only made two purchases with Brosa and both had negative outcomes.

The first purchase was a marble console table which arrived cracked in half - thankfully a full refund was issued but the process of ordering, arranging pickup and returning a 37kg package were a burden.

I thought I would give them a second chance and purchased three barstools a few months later - only two arrived. After three whole weeks of constant chasing up did a replacement get arranged and even then I will need to wait another three weeks for it to get delivered (they could have at least offered express shippinga). It would therefore take two months to get my entire order.

Given the track record and constant stuff ups, I would not be recommend Brosa.

  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Should I buy expensive or cheap outdoor furniture?

Outdoor furniture can seem like it costs the earth - we'll explain why. Above all, garden furniture needs to be durable. It should also be suitable for your climate, and practical for your needs.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.
should-i-buy-expensive-or-cheap-outdoor-furniture
Next
Nick A.
Nick A.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Good products, let down by poor service

published
  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
Nick A.
Nick A.
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charm4
Charm4Perth, WA
  • Verified

Do Not Buy From Brosa

published
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Warranty Claim MadeNo
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message

We are very sorry that there was an issue with your consignment that was holding up delivery. Your order has been cancelled, as requested, and your refund will be issued shortly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David
David
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

My order has now been pushed out to 35 weeks for delivery since ordering

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate
KateSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Terrible service ever

published

Terrible service and poor quality of product.
I purchased dinning chairs and returned back twice cause I found some fault(order number bdr16329).
When they delivered third one last Wednesday, 29 June they delivered another fault product and the delivery trainees damaged the wall of my brand new home.
I claimed to Brosa, Brosa service team checked with their delivery team but they said they didn’t do it…
All Brosa customers, you must video record when they deliver your product. They will deny any damages to your place.
Do NOT deceive your customers.

  • Thumbnail
  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message

Hi Kate, we are sorry that our delivery team has damaged your wall. According to our system, your claim has not been rejected. Our delivery manager is still working on this and is in contact with you regarding the reimbursement.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Meg
MegMid North Coast, NSW
  • Verified

Where is my couch?!

published
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
Meg
Meg

The absolute worst experience. Waiting for my order from March only the be told this week In July you are unable to ship to my location. Absolutely appalling service. I have never been more disappointed refund or not!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kat
KatSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Delays due to incompetence, limited and dishonest communication, incorrect bed received after 14 week wait.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +6Thumbnail
  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
Kat
Kat
Kat
Kat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rhonda P.
Rhonda P.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

9 months to deliver a coffee table - DON'T USE BROSA

published
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Do not shop here!!!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message

Hi Bec, we are so sorry for the trouble you had with the marble tables! Could you please advise your order number so we can review the case?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Lorraine S
Lorraine Sasked

I have been told by your customer service that you are not delivering to most areas, Mclaren Vale SA in this case. How can you advertise "delivery Australia wide".

1 answer
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
Kerryn M.
Kerryn M.asked

I have just ordered the heron grey Isabella king bed head. Has anybody else ordered /recieved this and were you happy with quality etc ?

No answers
SLC
SLCasked

Hi, does Brosa submit fake 5 star reviews in order to bury recent 1 star reviews?

2 answers
Grace
Grace

Sorry, I can’t help you there!

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa FurnitureSend a private message
See all Brosa Furniture questions

Get an answer from our members and Brosa Furniture representatives

Details

CategoryOnline Shops and Furniture Shops
Type of Furniture OfferedBedroom, Dining, Living, Mattresses, Office, Outdoor and Sofas
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.