1 photo
Brosa Furniture

Brosa Furniture (page 2 of 11)

4.4 from 1,361 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Brosa Furniture

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Brosa stole my money

published

This company did not stock the “Quick Ship” items that were advertised on their website and then have not refunded the purchase when they were unable to deliver. I have been begging for a refund and there is either no response or a response that does not make sense.

I would never buy here again - Avoid

This company has STOLEN my money and simply does not return it. It’s simply not worth the risk.

Product Quality
Shipping
jessica
jessicaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Poor customer service

published

I have purchased an entertainment unit and a buffet which were damaged (dented and scratched). I’m trying to get a refund and after 2 emails and a call to the customer service nothing has happened after 2 weeks. I have been promised than an email will be sent and a refund will occur but nothing has been done yet. Return policy is only valid for 3 weeks and no one is responding. Terrible customer service & i would absolutely not recommend Brosa

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +3Thumbnail
Product Quality
Shipping

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kristy S09
Kristy S09Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Problem after problem with damaged goods

published

I ordered an outdoor setting, corner lounge with coffee table. Delivery of the items took over 2 months. We are really happy with the lounge, however the coffee table came out of the box damaged beyond repair. Arranging return and replacement of the item was a hair-pulling out experience. The return slip was never sent to me, I stayed home for 2 days waiting pick up that couldn't occur. I received no support or returned emails during this time. Then I re-booked the return pick up on my own, and when the replacement arrived it was also damaged. It was a stressful shopping experience to say the least.

Product Quality
Shipping
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justin
JustinSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Very poor after sales customer service.

published

Whilst products appear to be of good quality, it's mostly cheap board with a really thin coating of paint. Screws are flimsy, some holes do not align. Products chip very easily with minimum effort, and there is very poor customer follow up to any inquiries on this. I'm still waiting after 2 weeks to hear if I can purchase a replacement part for a cabinet. You will likely notice blemishes on your product when unwrapping because of inconsistent manufacturing. No real difference in qaulity as opposed to Ikea, just trading off the latest on trend fad.

Product Quality
Shipping
  • Verified

Great service

published

Brosa provided great service from purchase to delivery. I found the web chat was the best way to contact them when we needed to make changes to our order. They were responsive and helpful. We bought a few sets of the Ingrid dining chairs which were well packaged, easy to build and of good quality for the price, plus look fantastic! Only suggestion for improvement would be to provide plugs to cover the screw holes for a neater finish, but great looking and comfortable nevertheless.

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Andrea S.
Andrea S.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Ridiculous wait for delivery

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Jasmine  Salisbury
Jasmine SalisburyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Can’t return item

published

Purchased an office chair from this company - turned up on time but had damage and was not what we were after - tried to contact them in all the ways suggested (phone & online) no answer - Don’t bother purchasing from this company

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Disappointed Customer
Disappointed CustomerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Very poor service experience

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Emails to support dint help, I did manage to talk to another representative yesterday after a month of follow ups, somebody atleast took ownership of the problem. Hopefully, they dont disappoint me again.

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sherin
SherinGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Really bad experience .

published

Waited for 5 months after ordering and paying upfront for the Theron day bed. 6 am on the morning of delivery they text to say can't locate item in warehouse. Then delivery arrives and I receive a blue bed, grey cushions and no legs.12 days on called customer care few times they say I have to wait another 21 weeks for the blue cushions but nothing had happened and I am still waiting on the legs to arrive. Full item still hasn't arrived. They keep sending me text regarding something arriving today - I don't know if anything would.

Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Sherin
Sherin

Yes the fact is nothing has been done by Brosa to either organise the return of the useless junk that's now occupying my lounge room or to give my money back. You guys have kept my money since 'Sept 2020.

Sherin
Sherin
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bruce
BruceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

A very slow experience

published

The ordering was fine and we were advised there may be a delay
Ordered and paid end of November Delivered end of March
Our order sat two weeks in the warehouse with the consignee some other name in Adelaide
I did the hard work to get it sorted out and refunded 10% of the purchase price with an apology
Two weeks later still nothing had happened and still the wrong consingee name
DHL the delivery company were absolutely no help whatsoever in sorting it out
Customer service staff did not return phone calls and I was left to sort out the company’s mess up
Beware

Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Bruce! Thank you for your honest review as it does help us improve on our service delivery. Saddened to hear of your recent experience with.

  • Verified

Great looking piece but not built for everyday use

published

I ordered the Maki Sofa Bed in Burnt Orange and the colour is stunning. Everyone who has seen it has commented on how great it looks! Only thing is that it's not the most comfy of chairs as you can feel the iron rods when sitting on it. I haven't used it as a fold out sofa bed yet, and probably won't as I don't think it will be comfortable for guests. However, for an accent piece it ticks all the boxes. Ordering and delivery were super easy.

Product Quality
Shipping
Ana
Ana
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Awful

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Luke V.
Luke V.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

13.5 week wait to be told I can't get what I ordered...

published

Very sad to report after 13.5 weeks I was told I can't get what I ordered after numerous delayed delivery updates...

They asked if I would buy something else and I would if that took into account the terrible experience I had just endured waiting for a bed frame that was never to come.

After confirming that basically I was to pay full price with no consideration for the experience I had just received, I agreed to have a refund processed 5 months from my order.

Pitiful...

Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Luke! Thank you for your honest review, we're saddened to read about your disappointing experience. Your feedback will help us improve on our service delivery.

  • Verified

One month later still no replacement

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Punky
Punky
  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Item received damaged

published

Ordered small marble top side/lamp table. Insufficiently packed - perhaps by manufacturer. Item received damaged upon opening. Warranty claim lodged. Failed to respond to warranty claim for 2 weeks despite claim of a 2 business day response. Ultimately negotiated a 20% refund.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne
Anne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Very poor service

published

I ordered a sofa bed and had to wait for a month to receive it. The item was flat packed and very heavy. I was given no notice of the delivery. After organising a friend to help me move it into the sitting room and put it together, it was not at all comfortable!!. I contacted Brosa and asked to return it but because I was just outside the return allowance, after taking a few days to reply, they refused!!. I am now left with a sofa which is of no use. The whole experience has been most frustrating and I am substantially out of pocket. I would not recommend this company or buy from them again.

Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
 Edie
EdieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love the table shape but disappointed that it’s only veneer on ply.

published

Table I purchased was very easy to assemble and looks lovely in the dining room. Lots of great comments about it even though it’s not real wood.

Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Edie! Delighted you're loving your new table, we thank you for your honest feedback as it does help improve on our products and customer experience.

  • Verified

Unacceptable experience - in the morning of ETA, informed my ordered item is discontinued and no longer available

published
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Ramya
Ramya
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Poor quality - Huber side and end tables

published

They must spend all their money on marketing. The Huber Side Table and End Table that I purchased took 22 weeks to arrive. The quality of the parts is poor. One part of the metal legs does not align with the frame and juts out slightly. There are dents and flaws in the metal base. The marble tops came with some slight scratches to them. They look as though I've purchased a second hand product. I wouldn't buy from this place again.

Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Bill
BillSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Appalling After Sales Customer Service

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Maree
MareeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Brosa Furniture is unable to deliver my order after 6 months

published

After six months of waiting for my order (a Greta Bar Cabinet) I have just had the poorest response from Brosa - they can’t confirm a delivery date - stuck at the port. I ordered and paid on 2 Sept 2020 for delivery in Dec, this was pushed to January and then Feb 2021 due to ‘held up at port’ and now it has pushed to March 2021 for the same reason. Very disappointed on the lack of customer contact regarding the ongoing delay and right now, no one knows where my order actually is. They are now eager to offer a refund but I have waited so long and can’t get a replacement unit without further delays from another supplier. Very disappointed and this will be the last time I shop with Brosa.

Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Maree! Thank you for your honest feedback. We're sorry that your order is affected by a delay. Be assured we're doing everything we can to fix the situation and deliver your order as soon as we possibly can.

Shopaholic386
Shopaholic386Carlingford
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Poor customer service

published

[Name Removed] provided a poor level of customer service via the chat function when I was enquiring about the options that were available (and limiting in terms of which combinations of legs to fabric were allowed). After providing little explanation he continually tried to blow me off, and when I requested the enquiry be escalated to a manager for further advice, he blatantly refused to acknowledge the request before hanging up on me. If this is the level of service Brosa accepts then I will happily take my business elsewhere.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi there! We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with our chat team. We would love to help you with your enquiry. Please feel free to email us to hello@brosa.com and we'll make sure to answer all your questions.

RhiD
RhiDSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Bad after sales experience

published

Had an unsuccessful delivery of a sofa because it didn't fit in my lift. They took the sofa away and texted me the same day that they would get in contact with me but no one ever got back to me regarding a refund or a redelivery to a different address. I've now contacted Brosa several times with no follow up. After three weeks Brosa still have my money AND my sofa. Not very happy

Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi there! We're very sorry that you didn't have any follow up about the returned sofa. Please email us with your order number and reference #PR2290 to feedback@brosa.com and we will get this sorted for you as soon as possible.

orange m.
orange m.Canberra 2600, ACT
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Damaged goods delivered.

published

Shipping was extended a few times due to covid.. which I understand however after 3 months of waiting my order arrived damaged. See photos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Shipping
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

We are so sorry that your item arrived damaged through the packaging! We would really like to get this right. Could you please advise your order number or email us to support@brosa.com so we can help you out?

Linda S
Linda SBrisbane
  • 14 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

What a horrid company. Zero Stars

published
Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Page 2 of 11

Questions & Answers

huda a.
huda a.asked

Where is your Location please

1 answer
Apartment downsizer
Apartment downsizer

Rockhampton

Sue
Sueasked

We just took delivery of the Osaka extension table and upon assembly the table doesn’t extend enough to put the extension piece in. What do I do now?

1 answer
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Sue! Sorry for the late response. If you haven't done so already, please email us to support@brosa.com with your order number and some pictures or a video of the issue. Our support team will then get back to you shortly with a solution.

Stephanie L.
Stephanie L.asked

Is your outdoor concrete tables easy to mark with spills n stuff
Can it be used outdoors with no roofing just open ?

No answers
See all Brosa Furniture questions

Get an answer from our members and Brosa Furniture representatives

Details

CategoryOnline Shops and Furniture Shops
Type of Furniture OfferedBedroom, Dining, Living, Mattresses, Office, Outdoor and Sofas
Visit official website

Other Furniture Shops

Previous
Next
See all Furniture Shops

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.