1 photo
Brosa Furniture

Brosa Furniture (page 3 of 11)

4.4 from 1,366 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Brosa Furniture

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Linda
LindaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Bad experience after purchase

published
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Jenny
JennySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Delivery customer service appalling

published

Ordered $2.5k of sofa and coffee table the customer service in the delivery side was so bad i canceled my order, if the service is this bad before i receive my product i would be very wary of after sales service
I cannot rate the quality as i canceled before i received the products

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Jenny
Jenny

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Very Disappointed!

published

After waiting over 5 months for the delivery of my bed that was supposed to take 7-8 weeks it arrived with no legs. Very disappointing!

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

The legs were sent by express post and arrived in afew days. Thanks

Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emily
EmilySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Can I give a negative start?

published

Items supplied 23 weeks after ordering - that's fine I understand Covid held up with manufacturers. It looks like I was sent someone's second hand items. There is dirt, pen marks, water marks and the stitching isn't even complete. Its been a week and their customer service team have only just contacted me now. NEVER BUY FROM THEM. Their customer service team are rude and arrogant. They are still investigating if I can get a refund on this item!!!

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Emily
Emily

I actually returned the item yesterday. still disappointed that I can’t get shipping refunded. How was I to know the item was going to be unusable when you sent it.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Emily! If the item was faulty, you should not have to pay for shipping. Please let us know your order number so we can follow this up with you directly?

Andrea
Andrea
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Our Perfect Chair

published

Having spent hours n days online looking for a perfect occasional chair for a newly refurbished room we came across Brosa Furniture. Don't waste your time looking elsewhere! Product quality was excellent, delivery was as promised and prompt. But best of all products come fully assembled!! We will definitely use Brosa again!

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Thanks Andrea, this means a lot to us!

Debra
DebraSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Bed looks great but assembly is appalling

published

Ordered the Scot bed from Brosa. It came on time and looks nice. Big problem though. The two men who assembled it didn't have a clue how to do it. End product is a bed that is missing bolts, no nuts used at all, head board is wobbly and some of the wrong bolts in the wrong place= substandard, unsafe piece of furniture. My husband is 80 years old and we are sleeping on a mattress on the floor until they can get someone back who hopefully knows what he/she is doing. Customer service very nice but so far no action. Concerned about our safety as well. Be ware.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Ethan Dee
Ethan DeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Don't waist your time with Brosa, Save yourself the headache!

published

Ordered in August 2020, Estimated delivery was 3mths which turned into 6mths. I am not an unreasonable person I understand covid delayed things... didn't complain or contact for 6mths. In the day of delivery told 2 of the ten dining chairs ordered cannot be found and won't be delivered on the day. Called can't get through left many messages and emails still no contact or update on the 2 missing chairs. Useless, unprofessional and a total waste of time! Wish I had spent my money elsewhere.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Melissa C
Melissa C
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Misleading cancel/change policies but good customer service

published
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Carol
CarolGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Order here if you like long delivery times!!

published

I ordered an accent chair back in august 2020. Should of been delivered by Xmas but kept delaying the delivery times. Now they have advised me it won’t be here till April. I can’t believe how long it is taking. Should of shopped elsewhere. Never will order from Brosa again.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Corinne
CorinneSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Item destroyed in transit -terrible communication

published
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Corinne
Corinne
Joel Grenell
Joel GrenellHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Don't do it

published

Just don't bother ordering anything that needs to be made. 8 weeks tuned into 21 weeks and when my order finally arrived last week a leg on the Frank chest of drawers was the incorrect piece and couldn't be used. I'm now told i have to wait 13 weeks for a small leg that screws in so my order is complete. 13 weeks!! Could this not be flown in guys considering it's your mistake. Its come and collect the goods, give me a full refund and close your doors.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Joel Grenell
Joel Grenell

Thats so big of you all, don't you realise we juts want what we ordered back in June. Pretty simple really, fly in a part to arrive within a month and I will be fine. Are you capable of air freight like everyone else?

AJBR
AJBRSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Another company who make promises they can't deliver

published
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
yesplease
yespleaseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Few hiccups, but happy with the furniture

published
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Thank you for the order number! We will contact you today.

  • Verified

Terrible quality and misleading info on delivery time - will never buy anything from Brosa again...

published

Never thought I would write this review on a brand I used to like. I've ordered this Greta Entertainment Unit in White back in early Nov this year and only receive the item today - the last day of 2020... despite the 3-4 weeks estimate despatch time from its website... Now on to the quality... dear lord... do I really need to say anymore than all the photos attached? Not one corner of this item has no problem... And it's dirty . I have never encountered such bad quality piece of furniture ever... Should've ordered something from Ikea. It's such a shame that a brand used to be good now is in my blacklist...

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ian
IanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Terrible customer service and bad quality products

published

I recently purchased a couch from Brosa - it took several months for it to be delivered. When it was delivered, they damaged my walls in several places and this still has not been addressed. To make it worse, when we sat on the couch it was like sitting on cement. When I raised this with customer service they were not prepared to address the issue. When I asked to speak to the manager, she tried to make excuses by bad mouthing another very reputable furniture manufacturer - so unprofessional.
I strongly recommend people do not buy Brosa furniture.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Ian! We are terribly sorry to hear about this and we'd like to fix this for you. Could you please provide us your order number so we can bring up the details and get in touch with you directly?

Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Prices are reasonable as items come with missing parts.

published

Prices are reasonable as items come with missing parts. We have waited 5 months for an order that said 4 weeks when ordered and we are literally sleeping on the floor and they can’t tell us when the parts will arrive. They can’t even get organised to send the parts as we have had lots of people contacting us about the issue. When you spend thousands on new furniture you expect to not sleep on the floor.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Katie! Oh no, we are so sorry that you're missing parts for your bed! Could you please provide us your order number so we can get an ETA on your parts request urgently?

Jman
JmanSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Never use this company

published

Ordered two chairs in the ready to ship tab for pre Xmas delivery. As a Xmas gift.

Less than 12 hours later the shipping date is..... six months later. Don’t be fooled. Don’t use this company. They publish inaccurate info to get you in, and rely on complacency to keep your order.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Jman! We are sorry if there was any confusion about the lead times. We would love to get in touch with you to clarify and find a solution. Could you please provide us your order number, so we can contact you?

Giles
GilesSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Terrible service and uncomfortable product!

published

I bought a sofa bed from Brosa and it said on the website it's "comfort" level was snug. It's the hardest thing I've ever sat on let alone slept on. The delivery was late as well.

Returning it was a nightmare. They wouldn't organise a pickup till I chased them a bunch of times. They then didn't come to pick it up and I had to chase again to get them to come. The only way I got anything sorted was by complaining to one of the founders.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Giles
Giles

I've already spoken to your owner David and numerous people in customer service so feel free to follow up with them.

Username withheld
Username withheld
  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

6 month wait for a bed frame listed as 10 weeks on website

published

As stated above, I am waiting for a bed frame that I ordered in the middle of the year.

Every month I get an email stating that it has been delayed further. I’m sure next month I will get another email and I would have been waiting 7 months.

I am upset because the website lists it as a 8-10 week wait, yet I have been waiting double that.

I am out of pocket $1000 and have been sleeping on the floor for months. Had I know the extensive wait, I would have purchased from another company.

I believe this is deceitful behaviour from Brosa, they know the extended time frame but yet still advertise it differently and take your money.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Kate Whitton
Kate Whitton
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Furniture “lost” disgraceful customer service

published

Ordered furniture 9 weeks ago & still no delivery. Contacted freight company several times with little to no success. Received email from BROSA saying freight company have “lost” furniture & my order updated to delivery in 2021 (a further month away). No phone contact from BROSA, disgraceful customer service & no product delivered.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Kate! We are very sorry that the courier can't locate your shipment. Please allow us to investigate this urgently and get back to you with additional options. We will be in touch with you today.

Kate Whitton
Kate Whitton
Alan D.
Alan D.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Heavily delayed delivery - poor customer service

published

Delivery of items pushed significantly out from advertised timeframes.
Some items to be delivered over 6 weeks late & after Christmas (we have moved to a new home & were hoping to host).
Customer service were not very helpful.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Alan! We are truly sorry that your order has been pushed out and especially we would like to apologise that you didn't feel supported by our team. Can you please advise your order number, so we can review this and get back to you with options?

Beau
BeauSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Will never order here again!

published

Will never order here again, beside from the fact there products are tiny in scale (small built) their delivery times are unacceptable. Order in June, will receive in December. Don't bother, go someone better! Simple!

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Sonia
SoniaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing Service

published

Great price and quality f furniture, loved being able to select delivery date, the notifications right up to when the driver was outside your door was amazing and cost of delivery was so reasonable. One draw back is Customer Service department, had to leave message and its hard to speak to someone on the spot if you need.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Sonia! We are happy that you've been satisfied with the whole process. We are doing our best to return every missed call in a timely manner and we're sorry that you haven't been able to get through to us the first time.

Sonia
Sonia

I eventually got on to the right department but it wasn’t as easy as it should be but once I spoke to someone all was resolved. :)

Phoebe Jade
Phoebe JadeSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing quality Mila sofa

published

The quality of the sofa that i purchased from Brosa is second to none. Responses to enquiries were always prompt also.
Delivery was a little delayed and not so accurate to what is advised online, be prepared for that, but overall i am very happy with my 3 seater Mila sofa.

Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

We love to hear that you're so happy with your new Mila Sofa!

Angela
Angela
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Should not have passed quality control! False advertising.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture
Angela
Angela
Page 3 of 11

Questions & Answers

huda a.
huda a.asked

Where is your Location please

1 answer
Apartment downsizer
Apartment downsizer

Rockhampton

Sue
Sueasked

We just took delivery of the Osaka extension table and upon assembly the table doesn’t extend enough to put the extension piece in. What do I do now?

1 answer
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Sue! Sorry for the late response. If you haven't done so already, please email us to support@brosa.com with your order number and some pictures or a video of the issue. Our support team will then get back to you shortly with a solution.

Stephanie L.
Stephanie L.asked

Is your outdoor concrete tables easy to mark with spills n stuff
Can it be used outdoors with no roofing just open ?

No answers
See all Brosa Furniture questions

Get an answer from our members and Brosa Furniture representatives

Details

CategoryOnline Shops and Furniture Shops
Type of Furniture OfferedBedroom, Dining, Living, Mattresses, Office, Outdoor and Sofas
Visit official website

Other Furniture Shops

Previous
Next
See all Furniture Shops

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.