1 photo
Brosa Furniture

Brosa Furniture

4.4 from 1,462 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Furniture Shops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Brosa Furniture

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Felicity D.
Felicity D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

An absolute waste of time with terrible (and clearly offshore) customer service

published
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
jenmad
jenmadSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

Pilling is to be expected

published

Bought several couches which started to pill within weeks of receipt. I have contacted brosa and they told me they expect pilling as the fabric is natural. Anyone who works in fabric manufacturing knows that pilling is a fault and is avoidable when good quality fabric is used. Being told you need to depill furniture you’ve spent thousands of dollars on is unacceptable. My brand new lounges look old and worn. I’m pretty annoyed.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rodocos
RodocosSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Fabric discolouration

published

Received the ottoman yesterday
The other pieces have been delivered approximately 8 months ago
Contacted brosa they said sunlight would have caused this
Don’t all rooms have sunlight????
Quality is terrible save your money!!!!!!!!

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
Lorraine M.
Lorraine M.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

11 months to receive 4 dining chairs.

published
Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda F.
Amanda F.Illawarra, NSW
  • Verified

Buy Elsewhere!

published
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
whendeea
whendeeaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified

Dreadful hard sofa

published
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
J J.
J J.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Shocking delivery and customer service - would not purchase from Brosa again

published

Waited 6 months for a bed delivery after paying in full, took a day of annual leave to be home for the delivery and it never arrived. Called Brosa the day prior who confirmed the delivery was dispatched and ready, the delivery company text the night before delivery with a 3hr delivery window...then nothing arrived on delivery day. Turns out they left without putting item on the truck, and no one informed me. I've spent the rest of the afternoon on the phone to Brosa who say they'll follow it up and get back to me today and they don't. Worst customer service I've ever encountered with zero resolution, zero updates, no timeframe offered for Brosa to fix it, and now I've no bed to sleep on either. Will not purchase from here again.

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Brendon
BrendonSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Amateur-ville Horror

published

I purchased the Frank TV unit 2 months ago. This company sent me the wrong assembly parts (incorrect screws), and have failed to correct the problem despite 5 emails and 3 phone conversations. The furniture I purchased is sitting in my hallway, unable to be assembled - and from what I gather, they can’t get it together to send the correct custom screws. This company, in my estimation, is amateur and poorly managed.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Christine
ChristineSouth Australia
  • Verified

Still waiting 34 weeks after order

published

Ordered two office chairs in early Nov 2020 and chose them because estimated delivery time was 6 weeks. After ordering, delivery was pushed out, and then further again. I eventually received one chair after 4 months and was told the other was being made. BROSA's contact has been limited and I not happy that after 33 weeks the chair seat arrived with no contact from DHL to arrange a suitable date (as was meant to happen) and the swivel base I ordered has still not been delivered. I have contacted BROSA, and their reply email states they are busy and their response might be two weeks away........Exceptionally poor service and this is my last order ever from BROSA.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie S
Katie SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Delay and no communication

published

We ordered our sofa at the start of April. ETA was July. Each time we checked the order tracker the ETA was pushed out further, however zero communication from Brosa. Last update indicated ETA mid-September. Meanwhile the same sofa on their website still showing 10-12 weeks delivery. Took several emails/calls/online chat to finally get a resolution and received a full refund. Brosa definitely needs to improve on after sales service and communication.

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Laura
LauraGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Been waiting since November 2020 for my chairs!

published

We purchased chairs at Brosa in November 2020, they were promised in 16 weeks, they extended the delivery date to May without advice, then July now August...again no notice of a changed delivery date!! When I called to see what was going on I got the same response.... keep blaming covid, I think its just a good excuse!! Who waits almost 9 months for furniture?? We are not talking customers made here!! I have had many items from other stores and all have kept to their 3-4 month delivery time table. Be well aware you may not receive your item by the due delivery date and you will not be informed either. Written to CEO several times and not even an apology. BYER BEWARE!!

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised

Other Furniture Shops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dinuka G.
Dinuka G.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • Verified

Poor/ No customer service.

published

We did an order last week, soon after that I send an email to customer service to informed that we like to get everything delivered same time which would be end of OCT as two of items are been made.
No reply or confirmation yet, so after few day rang the customer service to confirm the delivery together at the end of OCT. We were told all good that’s been organized.
Yesterday got an email to say half of the items now with the delivery company expected to be delivered next week.
This not what I expected from Brosa, very disappointed with the service

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Furniture Shops

Find out how Brosa Furniture compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Huzefa H.
Huzefa H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Just keep waiting for your furniture if you are lucky it will arrive before you die.

published

Order a daybed 27 weeks back. Still not delivered.
When we order we were told our order will be delivered in Mid May.
and here we are in the 2nd week of June still no clue when an order will be delivered.
They just keep on changing the expected delivery date.
First, it was 13th-21st May then they changed to 16th May to 30th May then changed to 01/06/2021 - 15/06/2021 and now it's on 10/06/2021 - 24/06/2021.

Quite sure when it gets close to 24-June they will push it further.

It was good for us that we didn't purchase any other furniture for our house from Brosa. Would not recommend it to anyone

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Seth G.
Seth G.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

I wish I could give Brosa.com.au (Brosa Furniture) 0 Stars

published
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Flavietta
FlaviettaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Be aware and cautious

published

Brosa is great when you’re placing an order and very quick at taking your money. NCR you pay- you wait. You wait and wait and wait.
Ordered and paid in January 2021 and was recently advised it will be at least August (with no guarantee), before my sofa arrives. You can’t cancel or have a refund- you just wait and there’s nothing they will do about it.
Buy your sofa from another company.
I wish I had.

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

huda a.
huda a.asked

Where is your Location please

1 answer

Rockhampton

Sue
Sueasked

We just took delivery of the Osaka extension table and upon assembly the table doesn’t extend enough to put the extension piece in. What do I do now?

1 answer
Brosa Furniture
Brosa F.Brosa Furniture

Hi Sue! Sorry for the late response. If you haven't done so already, please email us to support@brosa.com with your order number and some pictures or a video of the issue. Our support team will then get back to you shortly with a solution.

Stephanie L.
Stephanie L.asked

Is your outdoor concrete tables easy to mark with spills n stuff
Can it be used outdoors with no roofing just open ?

No answers
See all Brosa Furniture questions

Get an answer from our members and Brosa Furniture representatives

Details

CategoryOnline Shops and Furniture Shops
Type of Furniture OfferedBedroom, Dining, Living, Mattresses, Office, Outdoor and Sofas
Visit official website

Other Furniture Shops

See all Furniture Shops

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.