??!
1 photo
Brother MFC-9335CDW

Brother MFC-9335CDW

MPN: 8CE41600156
3.5 from 28 reviews

See the Best Printers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
8
3 star
3
2 star
5
1 star
3

Trure Racing

Trure RacingSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great value for money, prints great quality lables

published

The print quality in monochrome is perfect and colour is spot on.
Takes a little while to navigate the features and controls, brothers assistant over the phone have always been very helpful when something goes wrong. I have purchases a 2nd Brother the MFC-L3750CDW next model up as i believe it to be the best product with customer service.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

cornel trifu

cornel trifuAdelaide

  • 12 reviews

Reliable Machine & Cheap Toners on Ebay

published

I have had this machine for a while now...2 years. Not a bad product considering I have been using non-genuine toners of ebay. The quality isn't as great but I'm not a photographer. I would recommend it. The wireless capability allows me to print from my mobile, tablet and laptop. I like it. I get about 1500 pages from 1 set of toners (x4) if I am printing equal colours.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Nature girl

Nature girlNormanville

expensive to run, expensive replacement, no tech support that means anything

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Kerrie T

Kerrie TTeneriffe

  • 6 reviews

Quality printer, super reliable!

published

Never bought this brand before and can say it's a fabulous investment. I paid more but the print function and quality along with the ability to scan heaps of pages (and I mean heaps!!) all at once is great. Very easy to use, saves me time, have had no issues.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Chole

CholeMel

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

easy to use and fast in printing

published

This is my favorite colored printer. It's not cheap BUT it's super reliable. I can do multiple things like scan and copy, the best part is that I can scan or copy alot of pages by just puting it on the top feeder so i don't have to do it one by one. The outcome quality is good. I never had problem with Brother printer.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Annoyed

AnnoyedMelbourne

Buy something else

published

Use your money more wisely and buy another mfc. Forget this one, if you want something reliable. It's cheap enough but you will pay for it with lost productivity and frustration. Have had continual problems and absolutely no support is available. Do yourself a favour and look at all models except this one

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Bill

Bill

  • 6 reviews

Printer is good... support is non existent

published

I am happy with the print quality and connection but had a simple technical query: Does this model scan duplex from the doc feeder?

I couldn’t find an answer so went to the brother website to ask tech support. After trying to complete the form online i realised i should have bought another printer. When you fill it in there will be some fault in it (it varies according to each attempt) whereupon you can no longer insert the model number and must start again.

My advice is don’t touch this printer if something goes wrong you wont be able resolve through tech support

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Wayde

WaydeCaloundra

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best technical support I have ever received

published

I emailed Brother about how to scan so that the output is one file per page rather than one multi-page file. They replied within 20 minutes and in a concise, simple email answered my question first time.
Everyone else complaining of lack of features - do your homework before purchasing?

Date PurchasedAug 2017
doesthatmakesense

doesthatmakesenseMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good printer BUT does not do 2-sided scanning & copying

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Officeworks Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Gargoyle

GargoyleSt Albans

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

What a piece of garbage

published

After 10 months of light use, this machine continues to show a drum error. On calling the service area and going through their thorough cleaning process, I am informed that I will need to TAKE this unit (not a light unit) to a service centre or pay to have a service person attend my premises as the Brother warranty only cover "back to base". So unless you're prepared to carry this behemoth of a machine...Poor after sales service. Won't be purchasing another Brother anything. Also agree that this machine chews through really expensive toner. Not happy at all.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

  • Verified purchase

Agreed chews through toner cartridges

published

We have paid in excess of $2350 in in cartridges for two printers. The first purchased 15.8.17 and the second 8.10.17!

We are a small business.

This is a cost we cannot maintain.

The quality of print is good, though the colour is better than black and white if copying a coloured say, driver licence.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

AM24

AM24Perth, WA

  • 22 reviews

Environmentally aware company pulling the wool over your eyes.

published

Easy set up, good quality printing, great features.
Toner cartridges they don't actually run out when they are empty, we found all the colours ran out in the same day very strange considering we were printing black and white, seems to be a page count that triggers the changing of the toner, we opened one of them up and found it still contained about 80% of the toner, very poor for a supposedly Environmentally aware company.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Greg

GregAlice Springs

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

worked for 3 months

published

I was really impressed with the printer for a start but after 3 months it started printing black lines down the side of the page. The life of one of these printers is very short even if you pay a reasonable amount for one. I've had quite a few brother printers and it's been a similar scenario with all of them.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

sam

samSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

This is excellent, only if it had 2 sided copy

published

This is a great color laser printer with superb wifi connectivity. You can print from your phone, iPad or computer. The iprint app works great too. The only problem is that this cannot scan 2 sided and that is a shame as printers half the price can do that. The cost of original toners will blow you down. It almost costs as much as the printer itself.
YOU CAN DEFINETLY BUY THIS PRINTER. BEST PRINTER FOR UNDER $400.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Barbara

BarbaraEden HIll

  • 2 reviews

Cheap cheerful and user friendly

published

My husband bought this printer for his home office. Works well no problems and compatible cartridges are available. Not had any problems with it would recommend to all friends and family. Better than some of the other brands on the market today - like canon - they are terrible printers.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Wendy t

Wendy t

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well for a home office

published

So far so good ! Works well for a home office. The printing speed is also good. The only con so far is that it takes a bit of time to start up when in a sleeping mode and I can't seem to be able to set up the wireless printing at the moment . The refills are expensive as well. However, we are still using the print cartridge from 6 months ago and believes it last quite long.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Dave G

Dave G

  • 2 reviews

All things are good

published

Very easy to set up, and touch screen is very user friendly. No problems at all, with everything working perfectly.If your looking for a middle of the road colour laser printer , I would highly recomend this one. Great value.The cost of running ie; toner, paper etc can always be found cheaper somwhere, as with most things, go for it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Daniel

DanielSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes

Good, but has wifi issues

published

The printer itself is great. Double sided function works well, it prints well on after market toner and has been reliable. I've ended up hard wiring it to the network as it has issues connecting to wifi via my Mac devices. That's the only concern though, it's been great otherwise

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

jawd

jawdAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Easy to set up and use.

published

Very easy to set up. Print quality is very good and I like how it all wireless! The unit is bigger than our old printer but it does have extra features. Printing seems economical so far. Haven't replaced the printer cartridge yet but comparing to the Samsung cartridge they are less expensive.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Kbaybeem

KbaybeemCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Never lets me down

published

I love this printer. It's ability to just setup and then press print from iPad. The toner can be expensive, but it is definately very easy to change, the overall quality is second to none. Easy!

I do recommend this printer to anyone that wants a reliable good quality printer that has a little spare room on their desk.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mubin N.

Mubin N.asked

why printer copy blank pages ?

No answers

Ian

Ianasked

I keep gettng messages to clean the drum wires - the print will not proceed until I do. I swipe multiple times but still no go. (first time it happened it started straight away - but not now. Help!

2 answers
Trure Racing
Trure Racing

If you reset the drum counter during the life of the drum unit currently being used, the remaining drum life will not be displayed accurately.

1. Make sure that the machine is turned on.
2.Open the front cover.
3.Press and hold OK for 2 seconds.
4. Press the Up arrow key or 1 to reset the drum counter.
5.Close the front cover.
I find resetting the machine after you have cleaned the wire works.
Regards
Mark

Ian
Ian

Hi Trure - where is the OK button?


dooey

dooeyasked

can i print photos with this printer and if so where do i put the printer paper?

2 answers
Gargoyle
Gargoyle

I have no idea. It didn’t work long enough for me to find out. Sorry.

Val
Val

I have gone through the manual and there is no section attributed to photo printing...copying as though straight from another document ...yes, but no photos. And I still wouldn't buy another one


Get an answer from our members and Brother representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.