?
? !
3 photos
Bryton Rider 420

Bryton Rider 420

4.8 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

22 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Connor

ConnorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

The best value bike computer that DOES IT ALL!

published

The Bryton Rider 420 is great value. Highly accurate data and a user-friendly software interface without the overly steep price tag. After months of use, my Bryton Rider 420 continuous to do it's job perfectly showing strong signs of durability - Highly recommend for anyone in the market for a quality cycling computer!

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bryton

Kat

KatPerth, WA

Perfect bike computer!

published

Love the Rider 420, the screen has all the information I need plus more. Love that I can change around what I want to be displayed and how easy it is to use.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hello Kat, thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning how easy it is to use! The team here at Bryton Australia is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We're always here if you need. Have a great day! Kind regards - Team Bryton Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kahill T

Kahill TMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product.

published

I have been using the Bryton Rider 420 for a few months now and from set up, to on the bike data and reviewing the ride after a long day in the saddle, this computer combined with the Bryton App has never let me down – Really impressed! The display is super clear and being able to quickly change the data on screen via the phone app is much easier than having to cycle through endless menus on my old Garmin. Battery life is at least twice as good as my Garmin and for half the price, I really don’t know what else could come close – well done Bryton!

Purchased in July 2020 for $219.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sport & Recreation

Find out how Bryton Rider 420 compares to other Sport & Recreation

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bade S.

Bade S.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic value for money!

published

I have tried many brands of bike computers and was really surprised that a product at this price point delivered so much! It is very easy to use and comes with most features only included on much more expensive units. The screen is very clear and the app makes making any changes simple and easy. It is light and the battery life is awesome. If it included maps it would be the perfect unit! Well done Bryton.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Bade, thank you for your feedback - we especially love we can offer customers a unit without a hefty price tag! Kind regards, Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bryton

The best computer for cycling

published

So accurate, amazing Display, intuitive buttons, The best battery life. I just couldn’t do without my Brighton for 20 on those long hard training rides all those race winning moves it never lets me down.

Purchased in January 2019 at Pushys Online Store for $399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Wardy, we always appreciate feedback and glad it helps you for when you need it most. Kind regards - Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samuel

SamuelNorthern Region, NSW

Excellent product.

published

Doesn't miss a beat. Best product on the market. Value for money is unparalleled. Never had any issues with it, would never try another product after using Bryton. 10 out of 10.

1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Samuel, thanks for your feedback and sharing your experience with the Rider 420. Truly appreciated - Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim Persy

Tim PersySydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Unit

published

It took a little while to readjust from using Garmin but was sick of having issues with other units, but this has turned out to be a great computer. The screen is super easy and clear, the app works well and the best thing for me has been battery life. Now i've tried Bryton, I wouldn't go back to the "bigger brands"

Purchased in September 2019 for $279.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bryton

Tim

TimGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Rider 420: no fuss, reliable and great value

published

I'm stoked with my 420 - it is so reliable and fast. The screen is crystal clear and the Battery life is as good as it gets. For the price you pay, I could not think of another product that even comes close to it in the market.

Purchased in November 2019 at 99 Bikes VIC, Fitzroy North for $319.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bryton

Adrian

AdrianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best value GPS Computer

published

The Bryton Rider 420's screen is very clear to read in all conditions. Battery life lasts really well and is the best I have seen, much better than my old Garmin 130 which I had to charge every 3rd ride. Screen is totally customisation via the app and is very easy to set up/change. Does everything I need and costs half the price of other brands.

Purchased in June 2020 at Cecil walker cycles for $320.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sport & Recreation

Find out how Bryton Rider 420 compares to other Sport & Recreation

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suzanne B.

Suzanne B.Perth, WA

Easy to use, fantastic value!

published

Fantastic GPS computer, very easy to use with the phone app to set screen displays, and data. Syncs seamlessly with my power metre & HR monitor and 3rd party apps! Has the same functions as many other bike computers at half the price!

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Suzanne, thank you for taking the time to review the Bryton Rider 420. We appreciate your feedback! Especially pointing out the ease of syncing 3rd party apps! Enjoy! Kind regards - Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Simple is best

published

Been using my Bryton 420 since the start of the year and I have not had any issues with it at all.

Locates satellite much quicker than competing brands and the long battery life is a blessing for the more forgetful when it comes to charging..

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Ben, thanks for your feedback and sharing your experience with the Rider 420. We're so pleased the long battery life is a blessing for the more forgetful! Truly appreciated - Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Two weeks training on one charge!

published

2 weeks training on one charge. Kept forgetting to charge during the first week and thought let's see how far we can stretch this. Got two 20hrs training weeks in.

1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Sam, thank you for sharing your journey with the Rider 420, fantastic that you were able to get 40 hours of training into one charge. Kind regards, Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great head unit.

published

• reliable, never had any issues
• outstanding battery life, lasts for days
• accurate GPS with a fast connection
• Small and lightweight
• great easy to use app, makes configuring page display simple

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Ben, simple and precise thank you for the feedback! Thanks for taking the time to share your journey with the Rider 420, we do appreciate it! Kind regards, Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rylee

RyleeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

All the bells and whistles without the hefty price tag

published

35 hours of battery off one charge, has all the features of more expensive devices and integrates with modern smart phones. Why waste money on more expensive devices when the rider 420 does it all. A cycling essential

Purchased in January 2020 at Bridgelane for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Rylee, thank you for your feedback - we especially love we can offer customers a unit without a hefty price tag! Kind regards, Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason E.

Jason E.Hunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great value for money, surprisingly feature-packed!

published

The Bryton 420 is a fantastic device. It is easy to customise the screen to display useful information. For me having navigation is a bonus along with over 30 hours of battery life. The companion app is easy to work through and provides an easy way to track and analyse rides. The Bryton syncs directly from the app to both Strava and Training Peaks when the ride is finished making this an easy process. The device has even managed to record 30hour rides without a problem! Hopefully, Bryton will be able to sync with Todays Plan in future.

Purchased in October 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to review the Bryton Rider 420. We appreciate your feedback! Especially pointing out the battery life, that's a massive plus! Kind regards - Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bryton

Sport & Recreation

Find out how Bryton Rider 420 compares to other Sport & Recreation

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bryton 420 review. Good unit.

published

I enjoy using the bryton rider 420, the battery life and connectability are excellent. The unit itself is well sized and easy to operate with good connections to power meters etc. I quite like the mount that it comes with giving it a clean look on the bike.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Alastair, we're stoked to hear you love the battery life and connectivity! Thanks for taking the time to share your journey with the Rider 420, we do appreciate it! Kind regards, Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joe Exotic

Joe ExoticSydney, NSW

No nonsense

published

It consistently does what it’s supposed to and never slips up. It never freezes, fails to turn on or not upload. It’s small and basic but it does what it says on the tin and doesn’t make a mistake whilst doing it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Joe, thanks for your feedback and sharing your experience with the Rider 420. Truly appreciated - Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

Absolute bang for your buck!

published

I’ve used plenty of bike computers and the Bryton by far has been the easiest to use! Heaps of features, easy setup and on the go adjustments are easy! I’ve loved using it on and off the road, without any fault! Easily the best product in the market for its price point!

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Jake, thanks for taking the time to share your opinion of the Rider 420, we're so happy it's easy for you to use on and off the road! Kind regards - Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bryton

  • Verified purchase

Bryton Rider 420

published

Great Product! Clear screen and good functionality. Logical layout and easy to navigate. However bluetooth connection does drops in and out from time to time and usually resetting the units connection fixes the issue. However highly recommend product!!

Purchased in April 2020.

1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Liam, thank you for sharing your feedback on the Rider 420 we definitely take on board all the feedback we get. Kind regards - Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bryton

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nick Locandro

Nick Locandro

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Matching it with the Big Boys

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bryton
Bryton AustraliaBryton

Hi Nick, we certainly aim to compete against the Giants in our Industry! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Rider 420, we definitely take on board all the feedback we get. Kind regards - Bryton Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bryton

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Bryton representatives

Details

CategorySport & Recreation
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.