?
? !
6 photos
Bugaboo Cameleon
4.1 from 395 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

9 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (9)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (9) · No
  • Safety
    4.9 (9)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (9)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.2 (9)
Previous
Next
Amanda W.

Amanda W.

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful and stylish

published

Loved this pram, perfect from newborn to toddler. My daughter was tall for her age and she didn’t outgrow this one. Storage basket underneath could have been more usable. But it is such a striking and stylish pram, super comfortable for Bub and great steering/ manoeuvring especially in narrow spaces.

Purchased in November 2013 at David Jones for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kyle r.

kyle r.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Amazing pram

published

This is our 3rd option for a pram and we wish we bought this from the start. Amazing pram for our boy and have all the attachments. Easy to pack away and store in the boot of a car. Highly recommend

Purchased in May 2019 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katrina L.

Katrina L.

  • 2 reviews

This stroller is amazing quality for my baby girl

published

Very easy to use Im very happy with the product and it moves exceptionally could not ask for a better pram company was amazing to deal with thank you very much

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic + You want accessories

published

Purchased in January 2016 at Baby Village.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Izzy

IzzyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love love love!

published

Absolutely loved this pram I use it with all three of my children and then again with my nieces.
So easy to clean, fit nicely in the car and was easy to ensemble.

Purchased in February 2012 at Baby Bunting for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
donny

donnyPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

expensive BUT it the best

published

i been using this for the past 10 years , all i can say it valued for money and at the end , you still able to sell it as a used product .

it is expensive to purchase brand new when i gotten it 10 years ago but it worth it as it comes with product warranty . the first frame that we gotten from bugaboo has some issue and they sent us a brand new frame as a replacement .

do your self a favour , buy your baby one of the best pram out there . treat your baby well . it worth it .

Purchased in September 2009 at David Jones Retail Stores for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

MUST HAVE!

published

So easy to find replacement parts for, and so smooth on all types of terrain and just so easy to dismantle, I just love it, I definitely recommend to anyone!!

Purchased in April 2019 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Reliable Pram

published

You will need a decent boot to put this pram in, (I have a Disco 2 - fits snuggly with little room for much else) but safety wise, it has been reliable and sturdy.

I would’ve loved more storage area underneath the pram, however you can get a couple of bags of groceries in there.

There are three different seating settings/positions and my son liked the one in between sitting upright and laying down.

The bassinet is beautiful and my son slept happily in it.

Purchased in December 2014 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ChrisOz

ChrisOzSydney, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 48 likes

We're glad we spent the extra money

published

Purchased in May 2016 at Baby Bunting for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Bugaboo Cameleon reviews

Questions & Answers

Chanelle B.

Chanelle B.asked

Cameleon 2nd Gen

Can you use cam 3 wheels ect? On the cam 2, my chassis is broke so I'm just looking at a 2 to put me over

No answers
Jules C

Jules Casked

Cameleon 1st Gen

Hi- I have an original cameleon stroller. Will the Nuna pipa car seat adapter fit. The website says only compatible with cameleon3 or 3plus.

No answers
Sara

Saraasked

Cameleon

Hi will a cameleon 3 seat frame go onto the cameleon second generation base (2012)?

No answers
See all Bugaboo Cameleon questions

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Bugaboo Cameleon

Details

Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon
Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen

4.1
(86)
Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen

4.1
(217)
Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen

4.3
(75)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,446.00
Seating TypeSingle
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Reversible Handle and Under-seat Storage
Weight9.6 kg
Folded Dimensions31 x 50 x 91 cm
Release dateDec 2012Jan 2011Dec 2012Jan 2006
Replaced byBugaboo Cameleon 3rd GenBugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen PlusBugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen
Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.